218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.74 miles NW
22.71 miles NW
24.25 miles W
30.91 miles NW
33.45 miles NE
33.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whispering Creek
2.93 miles SE
Artesian Springs
(409)379-8826
10.00 miles SE
Texas
Newton
Most Recently Reviewed
Artesian Springs Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-27 21:21:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Very nice park in the deep woods. Very quiet. Very clean. Very spacious sites. Has the feel of a state park setting. The long gravel road to the park was in very good shape. I had heard bad things about the road so I was relieved that it wasn't the case. The management was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back! Had a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a kid friendly park. It has a 2 acres swimming lake with beach. Has a 100ft water slide and a high/low diving platform. Great place to bring your grand kids. Most all of the sites are shady. Has a little store to get ice and ice cream. The red dirt road (about 3 miles) coming into it can be rough in places so go slow. We have camped here with our grand kids about 4 times now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
the county road coming into this park was like a washboard. Could only go 5 miles an hour. Mother rented a cabin for $149.00 a night and it was terrible. Floors were dirty, sheets were dirty, bathtub had a dead roach in it, and the shower had 3 or 4 inches of mold and mildew. Complained to office, said they would clean it, they wiped down the bathtub, and did not even take the roach out. Had planned a family reunion here next year, had to cancel. Went and looked at the party room, and asked they people there how it was. They said the refrigerator was dirty, and there were rat droppings in the stove. Will never come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Actual price was $22.50 which reflects a Good Sam discount for 30 amp, pull-through site. A nice older Mom & Pop campground. Newer owners, very helpful. Sites are long and wide, but not very level. Plenty of fire ants! Be prepared for them. Close to busy road, so there was some road noise. No TV reception at all. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Small RV park in isolated area of East Texas. Restrooms/showers adequate. No staff after 9pm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This park was clean and OK for overnight. Sites and roads were Texas gravel and sites were unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Creek
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com