206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Odessa, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Globe Of The Great Southw
3.96 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2450 W Loop 338
4.01 miles SE
The Presidential Museum
4.01 miles NE
Barn Door
4.12 miles NE
Billy Sims Trailer Town
4.45 miles NE
Heroes Waterworld
4.66 miles NE
Manuel'S Crispy Tacos
5.04 miles NE
Freightliner Of Odessa 8006873381
5.62 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4210 John Ben Shepherd Pky
7.46 miles NE
Sams Club 4230 John Ben Shepherd Pky (Located To Block)
7.47 miles NE
The University Of Texas O
7.61 miles NE
Ratliff Ranch Golf Link
8.37 miles NE
Texas
Odessa
Most Recently Reviewed
Mesquite Oasis RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 16:53:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Odessa, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Keep in mind - you are in Odessa, TX. West Texas. Land of oil and sand. Now, with that in mind, we loved Mesquite Oasis. Hosts are super, facilities were clean, sites were large and easy to access and the long-term residents were friendly. We needed it for only an overnight and it was perfect. If you have to be in Odessa, don't hesitate to stop here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
The amenities this park offers are wonderful. The staff is very caring and helpful. I love the duck pond and our pups really enjoyed them as well. Comparing to other RV parks we seen in the area there is no comparison. The view outside of the pond ain't great, but it is desert, oil field, Texas. Loved the place will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This RV park gets all the basics right with good driveways; spacious, level sites; convenient hookups; and wonderfully large, clean bathrooms with plenty of hooks and counter-top space; free WiFi (though not especially fast). Bravo for an integrated center with workout room, laundry and game room. This would easily be an 8-rated facility if it were next to a pretty national park! We stayed only one night on our way through and had no problems, but we did wonder if ever there are lines with only 2 bathrooms available. Price is on the high end for this level of amenities, but seems demand is up with the oil boom in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mesquite Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   5   6   8   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We called and were told we could have a site for 2 days, then the park was booked. We were told that their well was bad, not to use it for drinking or cooking and that we would be given a case of water when we checked in. It’s all oil workers here and they have cars/trucks all over the place. Difficult to get around corners. WiFi is free, but very on and off - mostly off. We went to office to ask if it was faster there and were told it should be the same all over the park. Staff didn’t seem concerned at all about the lack of internet. This park should only be used by the oil workers. We didn’t look at the washroom/shower facility as it was so cold out and we were too far away to go out in the icy weather. It’s a dirty, dusty park. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Only stayed one night, park has water problem, could not drink their water, had to use bottled water or your own tank. Tight narrow roads are paved with short, narrow sites. Power and cell OK. There was trees for shade. Probably would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
When we checked in we were told we could not use the water for drinking or cooking, but could use it for bathing. The health department determined the water was not safe. They gave us 2 cases of bottle water to use during our stay. We chose not to connect to there water because of their water problem. We were afraid the bad water would contaminate our RV plumbing system. The pull thru sites were very tight because of the trees that lined the site. They did attempt to keep the trees trimmed back to allow big rigs like ours to get access. However, we had to back up in order to leave the site the next morning. There were numerous permanent residents probably because of the oil field workers in the area. Would have rated the campground higher, had it not been for the water problem and the pull thru site being so tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Midessa Oil Patch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This park is expanding. The owners live on site and are very involved in upgrading the park. Right now they have a laundry room and a game room. Wi-Fi is available for an additional monthly charge. I paid $450/month for a full hook up site with utilities included. This is a nice park out of the city limits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Most of the residents were full timers working in the area. The landscape is littered with rubbish. The roads and sites are all dirt that get very muddy when it rains. There is a diner up front with WI-FI access and a small store that sells food, RV supplies, and sundries. The laundry room has 3 washers/3dryers and the cost is $1.25 per load of laundry (to wash and dry). This park is isolated in West Odessa but has easy I-20 access. Water is supplied by a water tower, and we did lose water for about 12 hours while I stayed there. Management is working on improvements to the park, and the surrounding area including getting WI-FI to the park and increasing the number of sites. I stayed at this park for a week until I could get a site another park in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
My husband and I moved here for the oil boom and did not know where all the campgrounds were. The ones we did call were booked up. I found Western Sky online, called and she took my deposit over the phone to hold the spot for us. When we pulled in to this place, all we saw was TRASH, DRUNKS and STRAY ANIMALS!! We both looked at each other and at the same time said, "We have to find another RV park". We ordered a burger in the front cafe. (Although we are smokers) the person cooking was smoking a cigarette while making our burger. We have two small chihuahuas that we stand outside with when they go to the bathroom, but had to go outside first and inspect the place to make sure there were no stray animals to come and attack our pets. There were 3 washers and 3 dryers; 3 washers worked and only 1 dryer worked. The campers are butt to butt with maybe 2 foot between each of them, and every evening we would hear talking, laughing, yelling, etc. from people standing outside drinking their beers. We stayed for 6 days, just long enough to get another RV park. I guess we did have electricity. I wouldn't recommend this place unless it was the last place Odessa had open!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com