224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Onalaska, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles SW
12.60 miles SE
13.22 miles SW
14.72 miles E
15.22 miles NW
16.88 miles NW
22.64 miles SE
28.53 miles SW
31.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
2.44 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1620 W Church
11.60 miles SE
Galloways Marina (Approx) 25% Discount
13.95 miles NW
Marina Village Resort-Rt 4
14.18 miles NW
Magnolia Rv
(936)365-4910
18.02 miles SE
Texas
Onalaska
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA (formerly Lakeside RV Resort and Marina)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 23:38:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Onalaska, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   9   9   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here 2 Sundays in a row in Mid-October on our way to and from Ft. Hood, TX. We had a level, cement, FHU site. In reference to a previous reviewer complaint concerning their cable system requiring folks with old TVs to use a cable box, this is a cable provider issue, not a RV park issue. At least here, we were able to use their system without the box since both our TVs are digital. We have been to dozens of parks this year where you had to use the box or not get cable at all no matter what kind of TVs you had. This is a very good park with roomy sites, great views and sunsets, nice pool area by the lake shore, a boat ramp and marina, a restaurant, and a playground, etc. Unfortunately, their 802.11 network is Tengo - a big negative. Except for aluminum cans, there is no recycling. We had no problem with fire ants and I can walk 100 feet or yards to put my garbage in a dumpster. The laundry is only 3 of each machine (definitely inadequate for this park) and one washer was broken. The individual bathrooms are in three locations throughout the park. This is a weekend getaway for locals so the summer season and most weekends are crowded. The staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Our concrete pull-thru site was level and more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We called the office a short time after we got there because of a problem with the cable TV and there was somebody at our site to look at it within 5 minutes. No trees to block our satellite TV. Good cable TV (problem was our TV not their system). Good Verizon signal. Trash pickup at site. Roads were a touch narrow but paved and in good condition. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This is a wonderful place to stay. Great pool and hot tub. Great lake view sites. Spotless grounds, restrooms, etc. Only problem was the Internet service came in and out even as I was using. It was very exasperating. I would go back again any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA (formerly Lakeside RV Resort and Marina)
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   6   7   7   9   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park with clean restrooms and laundry room. They also have a fitness room with hot tub (we did not use either). The splash pad for younger kids is inviting. The beach area is raked daily and nice. Rentals are available for kayaking and board paddle. Of course if you have any of your own water toys there is plenty of lake to enjoy. The only level sites are on the water and each row back gets more uneven. We moved 4 times before a waterfront site become available. The office staff is wonderful, they work to make your stay enjoyable. So why not a 10 rating? 1. The numerous unlevel sites (Fifth wheels did manage better). 2. The smell from the dumpsters. 3. The stench from the fish cleaning station on the lake,(the dumpsters are one end of the park and the fish station on the other end). On the weekend when the park is full - you are going to smell one or the other, maybe both. 4. When they edge, grass clippings fly up onto your motorhome. We would consider staying here again, the grand-kids loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We decided to give this park a try, since Good Sam had rated it as a 10-10-10. Park was very attractive as we entered--cute water slide area for kids, nice beach and swim area. Office was very nice, and the young lady there was super nice. She told us to go find a spot we liked and come back to register. When I asked her about the Wi-Fi, she hesitated and said it wasn't very good around the cabin area. As we went up the hill to the campground, we realized that there was very few level sites. The pull through sites were very long, but terribly unlevel--motorhomes had their front wheel jacked up off the ground. We tried a couple, couldn't get anywhere close to level. When we got out in the tall grass, we found two with missing sewer caps and filth up at the top of the pipe. One row along the edge close to the lake was level, though very short--not long enough for your toad, but you could park it on the patio. Again we got out and looked for the sewer connection, scraping through the grass, but we couldn't find a sewer. There were no maintenance people anywhere in sight. We finally left and will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Park very nice and maintained OK. Restrooms and laundry are spotless. Sites are big, we had a corner lot close to the water so our site was really large. They have a very nice pavilion beach style. The only negatives we had was the wifi was terrible; it did work at the office but otherwise it didn't provide a signal strong enough to log on. Stickers are going to be a big problem and I really don't think that's heir fault but one needs to know if u have a pet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Northshore RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Needs renovating, but office staff are great. Spaces too close together and a swamp when it rains, and it is too expensive for having no amenities, but it is on the water and the view is great. There is a bar there now, so don't stay there unless you don't mind hearing "boom-da-boom da boom' until 2 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A great place to stay right on Lake Livingston. Big RV spots available on the water, great views, open area. Also has 2 boat ramps, covered boat slips, marina and convenience store on premises. Has hotel next to RV Park as well. A great place to stay, will go there again. Lots of room to walk around and enjoy. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com