206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Onalaska, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles SW
12.60 miles SE
13.22 miles SW
14.72 miles E
15.22 miles NW
16.88 miles NW
22.64 miles SE
28.53 miles SW
31.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
2.44 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1620 W Church
11.60 miles SE
Galloways Marina (Approx) 25% Discount
13.95 miles NW
Marina Village Resort-Rt 4
14.18 miles NW
Magnolia Rv
(936)365-4910
18.02 miles SE
Texas
Onalaska
Most Recently Reviewed
Northshore RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-06 12:58:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Onalaska, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   3   9   8   7   7   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
We stayed here over Thanksgiving for a total of three nights in a motorhome. First, the staff was incredibly accommodating. We were immediately informed a a Thanksgiving potluck starting in a couple of hours. We didn't take advantage, but it was nice to know they were going to the trouble. When I originally booked the rv site they did not have a waterfront spot available, but when we arrived we were offered a pull-in waterfront site (#74). It was amazing. We had incredible sunrises and sunsets the entire stay. The lake is huge, and we kept commenting that it looked like we were actually on a bay on the water. The park itself is very well laid out with smooth paved roads and very level paved concrete pads. Each had a fire ring and a picnic table. I will say that if you aren't waterfront you will spend most of your stay staring at rvs in front of you and wishing you were, so spend the money and book early. They also have a boat ramp and marina, so if you wanted to bring your boat you would have a slip. The small store onsite had firewood for sale, and when we went to buy some they immediately offered to deliver it. This was great because we didn't have another vehicle. There is also a restaurant and bar onsite with great lake views. We ate there one time, and it was okay. Prices were reasonable, service was great, and the food was okay. They also offer boat rentals, a pool, beach, playground and spa which we did not take advantage of due to the season. However, there were tons of birds and even a huge bass that kept jumping up in front of our site. It would be a very happy fisherman to catch him. I did give the resort a 9 for a couple of reasons. First, we were surprised to find the sites did not not have charcoal grills and, though the resort is quite large, it only has one dog park tucked in a far corner. Overall, a great experience that I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Finally came back after this was known as Bridgeport KOA in the 70s'. Nice clean park with a few sites near the beach. Most are north of the office where bath facilities are. East Texas has ants and stickers, so expect some and staff will help on pests if found. Onsite restaurant only open weekends for lunch and dinner now. Groceries, food, gas etc., very close in Onalaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
We paid $52 per night to stay here over July 4th. The sites were dirty when we arrived, argentine ants invaded our camper as well as several others very badly!!! The park has water front access but we had an incident with some drunks yelling at my wife and son...lots of boats come and anchor right in front and by the afternoon there is nothing but a bunch of drunks!! We will be reporting this to the local sheriffs office and the parks and wildlife! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA (formerly Lakeside RV Resort and Marina)
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   9   5   7   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Nice park with great views of the Lake. The full timers and traffic from the main highway in and out all night lowers my opinion and rating. Secure your rig when away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice park with view of the lake. The staff works hard to make sure the facilities are kept clean and in order. Some sites have are not level and require extra blocks to bring the camper up level. We camped in a 40 MH and were lucky enough to get a spot that was fairly level. Hot tub is small 4 person's tub in the weight room. Staff is very friendly. Brought rating down because WiFi did not work while we were here, and site levels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The park is family friendly with both a pool and beach access to the lake. A splash area was on site for small children to play in. Wi-Fi and cable were adequate. The park is close to local restaurants. The sites are concrete with picnic table, but very little shade. As others have indicated the sites are not level, as the park is on a sloping grade down to the lake. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Northshore RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Needs renovating, but office staff are great. Spaces too close together and a swamp when it rains, and it is too expensive for having no amenities, but it is on the water and the view is great. There is a bar there now, so don't stay there unless you don't mind hearing "boom-da-boom da boom' until 2 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A great place to stay right on Lake Livingston. Big RV spots available on the water, great views, open area. Also has 2 boat ramps, covered boat slips, marina and convenience store on premises. Has hotel next to RV Park as well. A great place to stay, will go there again. Lots of room to walk around and enjoy. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com