219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Onalaska, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles SW
12.60 miles SE
13.22 miles SW
14.72 miles E
15.22 miles NW
16.88 miles NW
22.64 miles SE
28.53 miles SW
31.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
2.44 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1620 W Church
11.60 miles SE
Galloways Marina (Approx) 25% Discount
13.95 miles NW
Marina Village Resort-Rt 4
14.18 miles NW
Magnolia Rv
(936)365-4910
18.02 miles SE
Texas
Onalaska
Most Recently Reviewed
Northshore RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 20:35:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Onalaska, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   3   9   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Very clean and nice park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have a boat so we fished off the bank. Not much luck. Not much else to do in the park or in Livingston. However, the sunset and waterfowl views were stunning. We rented Space 74. The hookups were on the wrong side because it was meant for motor home and staff told us ahead of time. We managed just fine. No shade but great view. Highly recommend and would ask for space 74a next time. More shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is a lovely campground, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wished we had paid more and taken a waterfront site and will the next time we come. Not all sites in the Tall Timbers area are level, so you need to look around. We had two issues that kept us from rating the park a 10. One was the garbage dumpster--only one area for the entire park, and it was down by the office and not at all convenient when leaving the park. It was attractively screened, and I'm sure it was for appearances. Most KOAs we've stayed in have had on site pick up, and there seemed to be lots of people riding around on golf carts who could have picked up trash. Another was the TV cable/satellite. We have two non digital TVs with converter boxes which have worked with the cable in every resort/campground where we have stayed. Not at this one. The Workkamper who came promptly to help us when we called the office said that their system was screwy, and we would have to use their box, which he brought, but since our TV was built into the wall, he couldn't get into it to plug in without taking all our wiring apart. We felt this was not in keeping with the otherwise flawless operation of this park. We definitely will come back here, but after 4 days in the national forest, we were ready for some good TV. Had no problems with ants as others mentioned. With the palm trees and huge lake, you do feel as if you are down on the gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
We stayed here over Thanksgiving for a total of three nights in a motorhome. First, the staff was incredibly accommodating. We were immediately informed a a Thanksgiving potluck starting in a couple of hours. We didn't take advantage, but it was nice to know they were going to the trouble. When I originally booked the rv site they did not have a waterfront spot available, but when we arrived we were offered a pull-in waterfront site (#74). It was amazing. We had incredible sunrises and sunsets the entire stay. The lake is huge, and we kept commenting that it looked like we were actually on a bay on the water. The park itself is very well laid out with smooth paved roads and very level paved concrete pads. Each had a fire ring and a picnic table. I will say that if you aren't waterfront you will spend most of your stay staring at rvs in front of you and wishing you were, so spend the money and book early. They also have a boat ramp and marina, so if you wanted to bring your boat you would have a slip. The small store onsite had firewood for sale, and when we went to buy some they immediately offered to deliver it. This was great because we didn't have another vehicle. There is also a restaurant and bar onsite with great lake views. We ate there one time, and it was okay. Prices were reasonable, service was great, and the food was okay. They also offer boat rentals, a pool, beach, playground and spa which we did not take advantage of due to the season. However, there were tons of birds and even a huge bass that kept jumping up in front of our site. It would be a very happy fisherman to catch him. I did give the resort a 9 for a couple of reasons. First, we were surprised to find the sites did not not have charcoal grills and, though the resort is quite large, it only has one dog park tucked in a far corner. Overall, a great experience that I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA (formerly Lakeside RV Resort and Marina)
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   6   7   7   9   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park with clean restrooms and laundry room. They also have a fitness room with hot tub (we did not use either). The splash pad for younger kids is inviting. The beach area is raked daily and nice. Rentals are available for kayaking and board paddle. Of course if you have any of your own water toys there is plenty of lake to enjoy. The only level sites are on the water and each row back gets more uneven. We moved 4 times before a waterfront site become available. The office staff is wonderful, they work to make your stay enjoyable. So why not a 10 rating? 1. The numerous unlevel sites (Fifth wheels did manage better). 2. The smell from the dumpsters. 3. The stench from the fish cleaning station on the lake,(the dumpsters are one end of the park and the fish station on the other end). On the weekend when the park is full - you are going to smell one or the other, maybe both. 4. When they edge, grass clippings fly up onto your motorhome. We would consider staying here again, the grand-kids loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We decided to give this park a try, since Good Sam had rated it as a 10-10-10. Park was very attractive as we entered--cute water slide area for kids, nice beach and swim area. Office was very nice, and the young lady there was super nice. She told us to go find a spot we liked and come back to register. When I asked her about the Wi-Fi, she hesitated and said it wasn't very good around the cabin area. As we went up the hill to the campground, we realized that there was very few level sites. The pull through sites were very long, but terribly unlevel--motorhomes had their front wheel jacked up off the ground. We tried a couple, couldn't get anywhere close to level. When we got out in the tall grass, we found two with missing sewer caps and filth up at the top of the pipe. One row along the edge close to the lake was level, though very short--not long enough for your toad, but you could park it on the patio. Again we got out and looked for the sewer connection, scraping through the grass, but we couldn't find a sewer. There were no maintenance people anywhere in sight. We finally left and will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Park very nice and maintained OK. Restrooms and laundry are spotless. Sites are big, we had a corner lot close to the water so our site was really large. They have a very nice pavilion beach style. The only negatives we had was the wifi was terrible; it did work at the office but otherwise it didn't provide a signal strong enough to log on. Stickers are going to be a big problem and I really don't think that's heir fault but one needs to know if u have a pet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Northshore RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Needs renovating, but office staff are great. Spaces too close together and a swamp when it rains, and it is too expensive for having no amenities, but it is on the water and the view is great. There is a bar there now, so don't stay there unless you don't mind hearing "boom-da-boom da boom' until 2 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A great place to stay right on Lake Livingston. Big RV spots available on the water, great views, open area. Also has 2 boat ramps, covered boat slips, marina and convenience store on premises. Has hotel next to RV Park as well. A great place to stay, will go there again. Lots of room to walk around and enjoy. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com