215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ozona, Texas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Texas
Ozona
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle Bar Super 8 Motel & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-31 22:17:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ozona, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   4   4   2   5   1   1   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
I agree with the comments from the other posters regarding this RV Park. You drive to the office, which looks like an old KOA "A" frame and the door is locked informing you to drive across a wide parking area to the motel office. The Park is full with oil contract workers. I was informed at the office they only keep 5 open sites for travelers and I missed getting a site. I will not stop here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Basically a gravel parking lot. Very dusty. Monthly rate was $425. Have to go across the road and register at the motel. Offered Wi-Fi but it never worked. Campers are very close together...couldn't get our awning out. Had a laundry room; only 2 washers, 2 dryers worked. Never saw any park attendants. No playground for children. Road within campground were in good shape. Swimming pool was not in working condition but you are allowed to swim at the indoor heated pool at the motel across the road, which is nice. Would not camp here again unless it was the only place left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This was interesting. I called ahead to make reservations but was told they don't accept them and they are full but they sometimes save one for travelers (they are full with resident oil field workers). So I called the other parks in the area and they said they were also full. So I called back and asked if I could reserve a motel room and if they had no RV spaces I would stay in the motel. That's what I did. When I arrived they had a space available so I took it. When I was hooking up, another lady came by and asked who said I could stay here and I told them the motel. Oh, okay. Not exactly a well run operation.. As far as the park goes, it was fine; all dirt and gravel but clean enough and quiet. Utilities including cable worked fine but no WIFI. Restrooms were Okay but showers had mold on the walls and shower curtains. I'd probably give it a 7 rating but with the reservation/management issues I can only give it a 4. All I can say is good luck but I wouldn't plan on staying in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Circle Bar Super 8 Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   3   5   3   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
It is OK for an overnight stay. Has basic cable, water, sewer, 30 amp only electric. Gravel sites, fairly level. Lots of permanent residents, few visitor open sites. No Wi-Fi. Was quoted $28 but the young man at the office said it was $30, so I took it anyway. Staff is friendly at office, they helped me find the place, after Google map got me to the wrong place in town. I would use the place again, for an overnight safe place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Okay for an overnight, a big parking lot, pretty close to other sites, but a place to park and sleep. Easy access to/from I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Manager was very friendly. However, this is strictly a no frills stopover. Sites were gravel and not level. Basically a parking lot. Sites were fairly tight, but we did have a pull through. We have a big rig, so that was helpful. No amenities. The town of Ozona is to be avoided if possible. Our battery died on our tow vehicle. You do have to disconnect. The gentleman who showed up charged us $45 for a jump. Really. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Economy Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com