206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pampa, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.41 miles SE
29.49 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2225 N Hobart
1.43 miles NW
Texas Rose Steakhouse
1.67 miles N
Texas
Pampa
Most Recently Reviewed
Pampa City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-08 21:21:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pampa, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100?
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We arrived here after dark which proved difficult because the signage was horrible. Furthermore, there was no lighting. We drove by the campground road because of no signs indicating that's where the campground was. We were literally the only campers probably due to the late date. It proved to be a nice quiet place that offered us a good night's sleep. In the morning, it became apparent we were staying on beautiful Lake McClellan. There was wonderful walking here. Finding the dump was very difficult. Again there were no signs. We spotted the dump off in the distance. We'd definitely go back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Stopped here after checking out the old fair grounds downtown that no longer exists. Sure glad we found this place. Nice large sites with lots of room. The price just went up in March 2013 but it is still a good deal. Didn't try out the dump station but it looked to be in great shape. Nice and quiet and everything worked. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stopped here because it looked nice for the price advertised of $8/$10. Indeed it is a nice little park but they only have 30amp and no sewer, although they do have a dump station. We checked the website just 30 minutes before arriving and the price was $8/$10 but at the gate it was $15/$20 (that is week days and weekend days, price change in effect on March 1st, 2013 and this is April 20. Easy in and out and large pull-thrus. Good Verizon service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$8
Very nice RV Park and it still is the best place to stay in Pampa. The camp host stated that the city council is considering upgrading the park to 50 amp service and sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pampa City Park
Camp Information
Sites
30?
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Dirt spaces but fairly level. WiFi and cable worked very well as did my Sprint phone. Only 50 amp available. Since I was only there one night, owner let me borrow adapter. A few RV supplies in the office. Not really pretty but had nice little grassy picnic area. No bathroom or shower, but owner said he is adding that soon. No other amenities. Owner extremely friendly. He led me to my site and hooked everything up for me. Showed me where his house is and gave me his cell phone number. Said if I needed anything to ring his door bell or call. Very quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com