224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pharr, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.45 miles NE
4.15 miles E
5.36 miles NW
7.70 miles N
8.06 miles E
9.24 miles NW
9.24 miles NW
12.04 miles E
16.71 miles E
22.41 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunmart (Loc Unk)
Pharr
0.20 miles SW
Holiday Village Mh
800-400-6580
1.38 miles N
Sams Club 1400 E Jackson (Located To Block)
1.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1200 E Jackson Ave
1.57 miles NW
Johnny'S Mexican Food
2.98 miles NW
Sanborns Mexico Insurance
3.06 miles W
Spanish Room
3.32 miles NW
Mcallen International A
3.45 miles SW
Alamo Rec
(800)335-3131
3.51 miles E
Roadrunner Rv
(956)787-8047
3.83 miles NE
Elks - 3500 Jordan Rd
5.01 miles W
Wal-Mart
4001 N 23Rd
5.04 miles NW
Palmview Golf Course
5.04 miles W
Palm Shadows Mh
(800)221-0987
6.28 miles SE
Ferrell'S Pit
6.45 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2410 E Expressway 83
6.59 miles W
Countryside Mh
(956)464-3834
6.79 miles E
Edinburg Golf Course
6.81 miles N
Mission Bell Rv
(877)598-5041
7.26 miles NW
Trade Winds Rv
(877)296-0712
7.52 miles NW
Shady Acres Mh
(956)464-2241
7.72 miles E
The University Of Texas -
7.99 miles N
University Of Texas Pan
8.01 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1724 W University Dr
8.06 miles N
Mission Gardens Resort
(956)585-5671
9.73 miles NW
Wrigley'S Rv
(956)287-7356
10.05 miles NE
"Edinburgh, Tx July 05"
10.49 miles NE
Magnolia Park
(956)464-2421
10.79 miles E
Americana Rv
(956)581-1705
11.94 miles NW
Mission West Resort
(956)585-5551
11.94 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1310 N Texas Ave
12.01 miles E
Seldom Rest
(956)585-1215
12.14 miles NW
Bentsen Rio Grande Valley Spcg
12.35 miles W
Sunburst Rv Weslaco
(877)267-2757
13.35 miles SE
Texas Rose Rv
(956)580-3101
13.62 miles NW
Nudist Natures Resort Nudist
(956)262-4014
13.67 miles NE
Nudist Sandpipers Nudist
Y Rd Edinburg
14.77 miles N
Texas
Pharr
Most Recently Reviewed
Tropic Star RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-03-10 14:51:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pharr, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This is one of the older parks in the valley and its location, right at the intersection of 218 and 83, makes it a tad noisy. But it also has a lot going for it. It has all the usual facilities and this weekend they added Wi-Fi in the library. Unfortunately, it kept kicking out every couple of hours, but one of our neighbors was able to reset it. The owner and manager couldn't be friendlier and its hard to beat the Passport rate of $15. Because of its central location, it's very handy if you want to dine out or go shopping. We've stayed here before and will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$11
The rate is for one of the largest lots for three months. This is a 55+ park which we are. Everyone is very friendly. There are many activities. The park is very well kept and has easy access. If in this area next winter we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$16
We stayed in this 'retirement village', with our family of 9, including 7 kids for 2 nights. The manager was very kind and allowed us in to a park that is not geared toward families, but if you're traveling near here- might be worth a call- since not many of the local RV parks will allow children. If you qualify for their age group, it's an easy choice for a clean older park. The fiberglass pool furniture is in good shape, but may be valuable as collectibles today- they're cool. And the pool? It's great! At least 85 degrees, sparkling clean. We'd come back again if we were allowed to. We were charmed by the authentic, unintentional retro feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
873
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Lots of open and available sites. Sites are large enough with plenty of room behind, but are paved and dirty. Not dog friendly. You can only walk dogs in between & behind rigs in pet only area, which isn't very large. We were told we could transport our 2 very small dogs to outside the gate to walk, but there is no sidewalk and only dried up weeds/grass. The people facilities are very nice with a large indoor pool and rec hall. Dog policy is snobbish, so would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
The sites are wide and deep enough to allow parking a vehicle in front of the RV. Sewer connections are at the back of the lot, so you may need an extension to your hose. The site Wi-Fi internet is quite expensive, but free internet is available in the clubhouse area. Most sites are open for satellite and the Verizon 4G data signal was excellent. This was our second stay here to visit friends and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This was to be my fourth year at this Park. I say 'was' because we left after meeting the new management and quickly realizing that some people should never be placed in positions of authority. The new management has forced us to carry our dog over a street (no dogs allowed on streets) in order to access the doggy area; they then told us to 'weed our area'. Hey, I rent this spot and do not own it! The straw was when an argument ensued over my parking in a handicap spot for more than 2 hours, while I was inside enjoying the pool, etc. Hey, I have a sticker and there are no signs with time limits! Don't matter: if the managers say jump, they expect a jump! I decided to move away. Found another park five minutes away in Edinburg and enjoyed a winter away from idiots! Will I return, only after an apology (like that will happen) or the managers move on. Right now the park is at its lowest population in years and people are divided. Sad! I am retired and don't need the BS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Texas Trails RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
845
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stayed here for 2 months in 2011-12. Tip O Texas has nice amenities and a friendly staff. What they don't tell you before you pay the NON REFUNDABLE rent is that the Pharr Events Center is about 20 feet from the park boundary. Events there go on till midnight (sometimes later) and the noise and reverberation will make your rig shake! The headaches last even longer. Staff claims to be "working on it", but the events center website shows no changes in the schedule. There are plenty of other nice places in the Rio Grand Valley that are quiet. Rate does not include electricity. Wi-Fi is available free at the clubhouse, otherwise for a fee from a 3rd party. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
This is a beautiful park. The landscaping around the outdoor pool area is beautiful. There is also an indoor pool. There are many things to do, including dancing, shuffleboard, ceramics, a sewing room, tennis courts, horseshoes, woodworking shop, a place to make stained glass, etc. There are always lots of activities going on. Their management people are very friendly and helpful. I was also impressed with how friendly everyone in the whole park was. After looking at parks all over the Rio Grande Valley last winter (2007), this was my absolute favorite. So that's where we'll be this winter!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$17
Clarification: The Nightly Rate is based on a month's stay. WiFi is at a cost from a service provider. Cable is available at a few sites at the perimeter of the park, next to a busy road. This park is WAY WAY past its prime. The grounds, buildings, etc., are in need of improvements in cleanliness, maintenance & upgrading. Of the 3 washroom/shower facilities, only one's cleanliness is passable. The park caters to regulars who return each year for the winter. Has lots and lots of park models, quite a few are 'run down.' Compared to other Wilder Resorts we've visited in the valley, one has to wonder why this one is so neglected. Maybe, this is why this park has so many vacancies while most other parks in the area have very few. The only good thing that I can say is that there are plenty of activities, especially if you are into dancing & crafts. If they had any flexibility on refunds for pre-paid periods, we would have been out of here weeks ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
1188
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
We were disappointed with the general condition of the park. It seems the owners have no desire to improve the park. The Wi-Fi throughout the park was an additional monthly charge and was terrible. Many folks gave up and canceled the service. To be fair, Wi-Fi was available in the building. Cable TV is not offered, I did ask when booking, was told they had cable. I guess the office was not informed of the cable being removed. Having checked different RV parks in the area there are better choices. Would not have stayed 3 months but paid upon arrival. They have a no refund policy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
The last post pretty well covers it. We stayed as Winter Texans for three months and paid the three month rate with electric extra. Be advised the third party internet has very limited coverage due to the large number of trees that block or interrupt the signal. There is also a free nine-hole golf course on the property. Pets are restricted to a specific area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a large RV and MH resort park. There are many permanent residents. Most sites are back in of a reasonable size. Full hookups plus cable were available. Wi-Fi is provided by 3rd party, so costs are incurred. Very large pool with 2 hot tubs area. There are numerous activities in the winter season. The facilities include a Large activity and entertainment complex. Staff were friendly. Bring a bike or golf cart with you to get around. It is close to McAllen shopping, restaurants and medical facilities. Security was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tropic Star RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com