206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Arthur, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.40 miles SE
15.03 miles NW
17.62 miles NW
17.93 miles NE
24.65 miles SW
28.23 miles NW
30.27 miles NE
32.49 miles NW
34.98 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Gulf Coast
2.05 miles SE
Pompeiian Villa
2.21 miles SE
Rose Hill Manor
2.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8585 Memorial Blvd
2.75 miles NW
Poochie'S Quick Stop
Port Arthur
3.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4999 Twin City Hwy
4.12 miles N
Wal-Mart
795 Tx Ave
11.40 miles NE
Gladys City-Spindletop B
11.62 miles NW
Lamar University
12.00 miles NW
1615 I-10 S (Located To Block)
15.78 miles NW
Big Thicket National Pre
15.81 miles NW
Hoffbrau Steaks
17.60 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3115 Edgar Brown Dr
17.69 miles NE
Texas
Port Arthur
Most Recently Reviewed
Port Arthur RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-07 22:45:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Arthur, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
On Lake Sabine and opens in to Gulf of Mexico. Good fishing. Twenty minutes to town. Very nice park with plenty of playground for kids of all ages. Very friendly host. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We stayed for a weekly rate of $185 in Dec. Paved road and pads. Friendly manager. Too friendly mosquito's at dusk. Fishing great. 3G hotspot worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Points lost for no WI-FI and no fire ring. Be advised to check ahead for availability as there are many longterm people who work in the area plus seasonals whose units remain in the park all week. Even with the longtermers the park is clean and uncluttered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
This is a lovely park on Lake Sabine, totally divorced from the refining and heavy industry you pass through to access it. Faint train whistles can be heard at times but the many bird sounds are more prevalent. The park is very well kept with spotlessly clean restrooms/laundry, concrete pads and groomed landscaping. Wi-Fi is not available but other utilities are very good. AT&T phone and data service is available in the area. The price listed is based on the weekly rate. We would be very happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pleasure Island RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Management is very people unfriendly. They just doesn't know how to be nice! Continuously complaining about your site not being immaculate. Can't even have toys out she really doesn't care for children the swing set is close to the main highway which people fly down. Its a clean park with a fussy old lady running it with an iron spoon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Great place, but no shade and all sites have concrete pads. Very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Rate is Passport America for a max of two nights. Sites are all concrete pads, but spacious. Very near the city and all its amenities. Most sites are occupied by oil workers who don't seem to be around much so it's quiet. The area is well lit at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
A bit hard to get to - must go over a very "up and down" bridge. Nice location, near city park and marina, but fairly basic facilities. Decent Wi-Fi speed and good range of cable TV channels. Park was only one-third full when we arrived - all live a boards (i.e., long-term stays). Big rigs would be a bit cramped and pull throughs too short to leave tow vehicle attached. Felt it was a bit pricey at $40; $30 would have been a more reasonable price (they only charge $200 a week). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Made a reservation, and when we got there they did not have room for us. Very disappointed and would never stay here or recommend this place We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com