214282 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port O'Connor, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.18 miles N
25.72 miles SW
27.10 miles N
27.10 miles N
29.55 miles SW
37.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aransas National Wildlif
13.04 miles NW
Texas
Port O'Connor
Most Recently Reviewed
Port O'Connor RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-07 21:55:31
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port O'Connor, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We chose to come to this park because of reviews by previous guests. We were not disappointed. The park is super clean and exceptionally well maintained. The sites are concrete, level and the hook-ups are located in the correct places. The WIFI works very well and is fast. Free cable TV is at every site but we did not use because we have satellite. The owners operate the park themselves and are very friendly and helpful. The park is located in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic and no road noise. This is a premier fishing area and the park owners are also professional fishermen, and operate a seafood shop a few blocks away from the park. If you want a quiet, clean, friendly, relaxing place to camp, this is the place. we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We camped here for 1 week. Our accommodation's were great. Everything is clean and very well maintained. The folks are very friendly in the park. Owner is a fisherman, so we able to buy fresh shrimp, absolutely the best we have ever had. We highly recommend this camp to anyone wishing to have a very good camping experience. We hope to go back someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Really enjoyed staying at this park. The owners are very nice and welcoming. We stayed here with our two beautiful labs. They were very welcome. Heard about the 1st Annual Crawfish Cook out, down at the local park, from the owners. Went down to the event and totally enjoyed it. Planning on going back again. Lovely neighbors in the campground. Would totally recommend this campground and will be back ourselves. The sites are concrete and spacious. Not far from the beach. Has a swimming pool and a fishing pond. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beacon 44 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
This park was so well designed. With the palm and fruit trees, was so sweet to see. The property manager was so helpful and my family went to his church that following Sunday. The have large slips (which people were not packed on each other) and the water is right down the road. I plan on visiting this park again in the near future. It had such a peaceful presence, oh and no charge for their washing machines and FAST wi-fi! Thanks Hailey Lane RV Park, See you soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Wonderful find. All facilities we very clean, and everything presented on their website is exactly as listed. Bathrooms were nicer than some peoples home!! We were greeted by the owner himself, who was very personable and helpful. Unfortunately, the weather turned nasty, and we only stayed one night. Would definitely recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very nice, well maintained campground with friendly management. Charging an extra $10 ($40/nite) for 50 amp service seems out of line. The cable reception was horrible. WiFi worked well. They provide a boat wash station which is great! I would use this park again but with my own satellite system. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
A newer campground, 3 years old. Immaculate. Close to very nice and well stocked grocery store. Friendly hosts. Very quiet and most relaxing. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Port O'Connor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Nice older park with great vegetation, plants, flowers, trees between sites. The sites aren't all that big, but will accommodate most rigs. Very helpful management. Friendly occupants, lots of winter Texans and year round folk. Great Wi-Fi, clean and private bathrooms (individual ones!), community room with exercise equipment, kitchen, TV and computer. Great deal for the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
New RV park! Very nice, large and wide spaced sites. The monthly rate is $200 plus electric. Each site has its own Direct TV dish. You only pay a $70 deposit for the receiver. You get that back . WI-FI is great. The couple who run the park live next to the park and are very helpful. Nice, quiet, clean park. Lots of room to walk the dogs. No restrooms yet, but they are building showers, laundry, and clubhouse facilities. I highly recommend this park. We stayed 2 months and will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com