224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Post, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.78 miles NW
Texas
Post
Most Recently Reviewed
3G RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 03:41:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Post, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
TRAINS!!! This park is only steps away from the tracks. They run all night and blow their whistle right at the park. The hookups are good and the sites are level. No showers or restrooms. OK for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The pull-throughs here are end to end, but there is room beside the front rig for the rear rig to pull around IF the neighbor's car is not blocking. Utilities in excellent condition, free Wi-Fi worked great. Good access and exit. Saw no bathhouse, but we use our own anyway. Owner/host is off-site but phone numbers are on each electric box and he responded quickly to our call. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Across from Park with lake. Excellent free Wi-Fi. Walked to town. All sites gravel pull-throughs. Cash or check. Host is very accommodating. Only downfall is the trains honk in the early hours of the morning. Located at 3rd & G Streets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   7   5   6   3   2   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Campground is on owner property. It was more run down than the last time we stayed here; needs grounds and facility maintenance. Proprietor was very nice. OK for a one night stopover. Used PA rate; not worth full rate. Laundry OK; on honor system. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Not much here. The county road to the park is dusty with wash boards. The power appears a bit dangerous, and the sites are not level. It is rundown and has a lot of long term occupants that have a lot of junk. If you have to stay in Post, this is the best park, but you would be better off to drive on by this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
The word "Adequate" comes to mind when I think about this park. The price is right with nice owners. The downside is that PA for 30 amp is same as 50 amp at $15 (not 12 as on website). Water in showers was lukewarm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Post View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com