214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quitman, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.29 miles SW
10.99 miles W
13.72 miles NE
17.38 miles SE
19.44 miles S
19.46 miles NW
24.62 miles NW
25.35 miles NW
29.45 miles NE
29.90 miles SW
32.01 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
135 Ne Loop 564
7.75 miles SW
Texas
Quitman
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Ridge Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-19 08:00:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quitman, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stopped here for the fourth year on our way south. Not a bad basic park. No frills. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is a nice municipal park with full hookups. There were very few RV's in the park and water needed to be run to get the rust out of the lines. A sign of very limited use. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We stayed here while searching for a home. They have monthly rates as well as weekly rates. It is a very quiet park and shady areas to walk in. The restrooms do not have showers in them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Govenor Hogg Park and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2006
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$8
Coast-To-Coast rate. This is primarily, 95%, a resort selling lots for permanent homes. There is a boat launch for bass fishing. The rest rooms could have used some more cleaning and some soap. The swimming pool doesn't open until Memorial Day. Paved roads but grass lots with no concrete patios. Nice fire places on each campsite. Open year round. The playground was quite a distance from the RV section. A security gate guarded the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very friendly. On the water. The shower is a little rustic but clean. New dock and a great for large dogs to play. Lots of bass boat launching. Near state road, some road noise. Super restaurant on site with a huge breakfast for $5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
It's just an OK park. I say this because there was nothing there to make me want to come back. Overall cleanliness of the park was marginal. Camped in a fifth wheel and was out the next day We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Very quite and clean park. Located on Lake Fork which is a big bass fishing with a lot of boat traffic. Restaurant in park has very good steaks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com