220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Richmond, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles E
14.05 miles SW
17.04 miles N
21.74 miles NW
22.05 miles E
24.66 miles NW
25.28 miles SE
27.62 miles SW
35.20 miles SE
35.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
5330 Fm 1640
2.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
345 Hwy 6
7.84 miles NE
Sams Club 351 Hwy 6 (Located To Street)
7.84 miles NE
Funplex - Houston
10.39 miles NE
Adventure Bay Water Them
10.46 miles NE
Sams Club 12300 Southwest Fwy (Located To Block)
11.10 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 740
25108 Market Place Dr
11.42 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
11210 W Airport Blvd
11.50 miles NE
"Elks - E(50),W,D - 10150 W Airport Rd, Stafford"
11.85 miles NE
University Of Houston - W
12.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3506 S Hwy 6 S
13.03 miles NE
Imperial Palace Chinese
14.81 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 747
1313 Fry Rd
14.90 miles N
Rotisserie For Beef And
15.13 miles NE
Love'S
I-10 X737
15.24 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2700 S Kirkwood Dr
15.25 miles NE
Katy
15.41 miles NW
Sams Club?I-10:751 1025 Hwy 6 N (Located To Zip)
15.73 miles NE
Great Caruso
15.99 miles NE
Guadalajara Mexican Gril
17.30 miles NE
Riviera Grill
17.67 miles NE
Bayou City Ford Truck 15 2 0
17.70 miles NW
Taste Of Texas
17.77 miles NE
Sams Club?I-10:755 10518 Old Katy Rd (Located To Block)
17.86 miles NE
Wal-Marti-10:756;756B 10750 Westview Dr (Located To Block)
18.34 miles NE
Texas
Richmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverbend RV Park & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 13:41:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Richmond, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Mostly permanent residents with some campers and sites in dirty condition. There are trees but some make entering site very hard. Not a good place for large rigs. Campground grounds are not well kept. Sites are very close and one side of campground is very hard to drive into to occupy site with no outlet sign and no turn around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Most residents are long term. I called this campground by mistake because I wrote down their phone number instead of the one I intended to call. The manager stated that they do not take reservations, but then proceeded to take my information and let me know we would be expected. Access is good and our site was level. There is no disconnect for the 50A electrical outlet - I don't like connecting/disconnecting "hot". Previous reviewers indicated no shade, but some sites are partly shaded. Also, a previous reviewer indicated no big rig access. We had no trouble with a 40 ft. coach and many sites would accommodate any big rig. My only issue is that this is not a $35 per day park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Small park with mostly permanent residents. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and laundry in a portable building, were in good condition. Biker bar next door has great hamburgers and friendly atmosphere (if you like that kind of thing). If you need a weekend stop in the Katy / Brookshire area for a couple of days, this place will accommodate your needs. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cinco Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   2   7   5   5   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
We were over-nighting while heading north on US 59. This park is about 5 miles off that road but worth the drive. No, it's not fancy, nor is it what I'd call a "resort". But it was quiet, the sites were level, the WiFi worked fine for us, and it was an easy in, easy out park. We paid $27.50 with our Escapees discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Lots of contract workers staying here. Sites are wide with rock and grass. It is not a resort for sure, but good place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
The park is in the country which is very quiet. The park overall is nice. There does not seem to be a full time manager, no one in the office, although there is a man who checks you in. He is very rude. The wifi does not work, that's a fact, according to most of the people who have been here for quite a while. The laundry area is clean. I would have gave this park a 9 except for the rude man whom I guess is in charge. We had problems with the cable and he was extremely quick tempered to the point of yelling when I asked about the wifi. The grass was mowed once in the 5 weeks we stayed there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverbend RV Park & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   3   2   3   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Potholes, dirt, and trashy permanent trailers. Old unkempt park. Price reflects weekly rate. We left before the week ended. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Park needs attention; bathroom clean overall but lights did not work , locks do not work , trash can was full , no toilet tissue. Lots of junk around many of the RVs. Gravel pads were OK but somewhat uneven. The electrical hook up is not in the right place but we managed to reach it by pulling up as far as possible and was still able to open my slide-out. There was barely enough room to open the awning. The first spot I was directed to was occupied and office lady did not even know it. I really doubt I'll stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Rules must be for overnight RVers only. Dogs not on leash, 5 mile speed limit ignored. Almost all site were permanent campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shiloh RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com