223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockdale, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.43 miles SW
16.76 miles SE
24.80 miles SW
33.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1500 W Cameron
0.78 miles SW
Texas
Rockdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Rockdale RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-31 18:48:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockdale, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2005
Latest Rate
$21


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$21
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had fled Rita and were thankful just to find someplace to stay. We could not have chosen a better place! The park had not been open long and they were still making improvements but the roads were great and the sites were level. They have a small pet area, just asking that you pick up after your pet (which anyone should do!). We will definitely head back to this park the next time we want REAL peace and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   7   8   8   7   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Had planned on staying here overnight but when I pulled in and drove through the CG I found it to be dirty with a lot of not very neat permanent rigs and dogs running loose or tied up outside with no one in sight. Decided to keep driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We have stayed here before. An OK overnight park. Cable TV is a little fuzzy and we couldn't get a Wi-Fi signal as we were too far from the office. We were in a pull-throug where you first come in. Train nearby but we didn't hear it at night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great little campground for overnight. Easy in and easy out. Nice long, level, pull throughs. Internet adequate, lots of cable channels. We asked where we could get air for our RV tires and the owner brought over his own compressor so we could fill our tires. Very friendly, very nice guy. Would stop again for overnight. Lots of burrs though that bothered our dog, but I think that's common everywhere down here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rockdale RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Pulled in late and knew it was a mistake. Couldn't get a reply at any other CG in area. Finally found office in very back. Nothing level in this park. So many people live here full time, lots of noise. Some of the neighbors were really far out. Seems like a party place. We stayed but won't again ever. I don't like dogging someone like this. I can say the front office lady seems like a good person. If I had to stop here again I would try staying at local Walmart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com