206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rusk, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.16 miles NW
26.85 miles NW
27.66 miles NW
28.66 miles SW
28.66 miles SW
32.36 miles NE
32.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas Capitol
1.58 miles NE
Texas State Railroad H
1.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1311 S Jackson
12.57 miles NW
Baptist Missionary Associ
13.64 miles NW
Texas
Rusk
Most Recently Reviewed
Rusk Depot Campground (formerly Rusk State Park - Rusk Unit)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-17 20:46:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rusk, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   3   7   5   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
We stayed here during spring break with four grandchildren. They occupied their time fishing in the lake, riding scooters/bikes, playing washers, and riding the train. We did the round trip train ride from Rusk to Palestine with box lunches. Next time I will probably just pack sack lunches for everybody. The sites are a little tricky to maneuver even though you can pull through. We had to move our 33' RV to a more level spot when our front tires were about 4" to 5" off the ground after leveling. All in all it was a great trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We stayed 2 nights in order to ride the train and did receive a discount on the camping cost. The park has been privately run for several years and is kind of shabby. Many sites were occupied by "monthly" renters, some were oil workers and some not. Many people driving through quite fast and no one stopping them. Wi-Fi only worked at the office. Unfortunately the train ride was not at all scenic, but the staff were very friendly and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Another great campground. Lots of shade. The Texas State RR runs right through the campground, walking distance to the Rusk Depot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rusk Depot Campground (formerly Rusk State Park - Rusk Unit)
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   9   10   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
We decided to have a Thanksgiving camping trip with our two children and their families. Our children rented separate cabins which were ideally located close to our RV site. We had a wonderful time. The campground is well-kept and the staff even delivered our son and his wood purchase to our campsite. We will definitely try to make this an annual event. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Camping here was a great experience, from start to finish. The person who took my reservation via phone was friendly and polite, and the campground was clean, well laid out, and quiet. Although the office/store was closed when I arrived late, it looked very nice and orderly. The showers and bathrooms are tastefully decorated, modern and clean. This is a well-run business. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
One of the nicest KOAs I have been in, staff was great! Large, level,clean sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rusk KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com