224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salado, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.97 miles NE
12.96 miles NE
13.50 miles NE
14.64 miles NW
16.59 miles SE
23.23 miles SW
26.17 miles SE
26.97 miles NE
27.05 miles S
29.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stagecoach Inn Dining Roo
1.18 miles NW
Salado Mansion
1.20 miles W
Emerald Lake Rv
(254)947-1335
6.23 miles SW
University Of Mary Hardin
9.20 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2180 N Main
9.87 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3401 S 31St St
12.16 miles NE
Sams Club 1414 Marland Wood Rd (Located To Block)
12.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1400 Lowe'S Blvd
15.76 miles NW
Sams Club 6201 Nw H K Dodgen Loop (Located To Street)
17.34 miles NE
Temple Freightliner 8005447461
17.95 miles NE
Texas
Salado
Most Recently Reviewed
TranQuil Garden RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-29 01:37:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salado, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40?



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   7   8   7   9   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40?
I love this park! It is a short drive from the charming town of Salado (and Interstate 35) which has lots of cute shops, restaurants, etc etc. It is out in the country and very quiet. The owner is onsite and is very strict about his rules which I appreciate! Party animals need to go elsewhere! There is a nice dog run and a nice view of horse pastures. One morning there where chickens by my RV which I got a kick out of and a few friendly cats who greet you occasionally. At night you can see all the stars which you can't do when you stay at the RV parks right on the interstate. The only noise I heard at night were some coyotes in the distance! The owner is very helpful if you have a problem with your RV and can direct you to a good mechanic if needed. I love the mature shade trees nearby and interesting 'artsy' type things in this park. Nice hot water in huge roll in shower too! Lots of room and grass between RV's along with your own picnic table and trash can which is a nice touch. Can't remember exactly what I paid...you do need to pay cash only though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Switched to this park after experiencing a string of not so nice parks in this region. The owner is strict about who he lets in which makes for a GREAT camping experiencing. Nothing but good things to say about this place. Indoor-pet friendly and a good class of people unlike many of the other so-called parks in this area. Very Refreshing, no druggies or lowlifes here! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Coordinate with owner before just showing up. :) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rural park two miles off I-35, some local traffic noise. Gravel roads and sites that require moderate leveling. Small laundry room, machines work. Poor Internet, a few over air TV channels. Power good, water pressure very high, regulator needed, quality okay. Bathhouse locked from 9 PM to 9 AM, according to the rule sheet. I didn't check this fact out. Trash cans at each site. Grounds could use some TLC. Owner is a little terse. Would use again as an overnight, but not more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for TranQuil Garden RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Excellent COE campground. We stay here often, sites are level and waterfront. Park personnel are friendly and always willing to help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We loved staying at this park! We were right at the water, visited by deer and ducks. The sites are level with well maintained picnic area. It is between Salado and Harker Heights/Kileen, convenient to shopping and services. Proximity to Kileen means Ft. Hood noise, which we got used to, but some might not. The park had very light traffic in January and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a Corps of Engineers campground on Stillhouse Hollow Lake. Most sites are on the water. Sites are well separated with large covered picnic shelters. Good roads. Do not turn on Union Grove Ln (dead-end road). Turn on the good paved Union Grove Park Road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com