206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salado, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.97 miles NE
12.96 miles NE
13.50 miles NE
14.64 miles NW
16.59 miles SE
23.23 miles SW
26.17 miles SE
26.97 miles NE
27.05 miles S
29.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stagecoach Inn Dining Roo
1.18 miles NW
Salado Mansion
1.20 miles W
Emerald Lake Rv
(254)947-1335
6.23 miles SW
University Of Mary Hardin
9.20 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2180 N Main
9.87 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3401 S 31St St
12.16 miles NE
Sams Club 1414 Marland Wood Rd (Located To Block)
12.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1400 Lowe'S Blvd
15.76 miles NW
Sams Club 6201 Nw H K Dodgen Loop (Located To Street)
17.34 miles NE
Temple Freightliner 8005447461
17.95 miles NE
Texas
Salado
Most Recently Reviewed
TranQuil Garden RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-14 12:29:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salado, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   4   10   5   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Wife and I stayed here while traveling to South Texas from DFW. We really enjoyed this little RV Park just off the interstate. The gentleman (Mgr) was not only nice, but assisted me with setup of my RV. Now that is service!! I also loved the rate of $25 per night. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We stayed here on our way to San Antonio. The setting is quiet and the owner is very nice. He waited for us to arrive and flagged us down from the road as it is hard to see at night. There are many full timers, but the grounds are well maintained. We would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Stayed here overnight and it was fine. Campground is small but nice. It's about two miles off I-35 so is quiet. The manager met us with his golf cart and was friendly and pleasant. Used his golf cart to take us to our site. He drove through after about a hour to see if all was OK. When we left this morning, he was at the gate waving us goodbye. Campground is nothing special but it appeared neat and clean with some grass. Pull-through sites had nice cement pads for picnic table. We used our Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for TranQuil Garden RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We loved staying at this park! We were right at the water, visited by deer and ducks. The sites are level with well maintained picnic area. It is between Salado and Harker Heights/Kileen, convenient to shopping and services. Proximity to Kileen means Ft. Hood noise, which we got used to, but some might not. The park had very light traffic in January and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a Corps of Engineers campground on Stillhouse Hollow Lake. Most sites are on the water. Sites are well separated with large covered picnic shelters. Good roads. Do not turn on Union Grove Ln (dead-end road). Turn on the good paved Union Grove Park Road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com