215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salado, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.97 miles NE
12.96 miles NE
13.50 miles NE
14.64 miles NW
16.59 miles SE
23.23 miles SW
26.17 miles SE
26.97 miles NE
27.05 miles S
29.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stagecoach Inn Dining Roo
1.18 miles NW
Salado Mansion
1.20 miles W
Emerald Lake Rv
(254)947-1335
6.23 miles SW
University Of Mary Hardin
9.20 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2180 N Main
9.87 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3401 S 31St St
12.16 miles NE
Sams Club 1414 Marland Wood Rd (Located To Block)
12.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1400 Lowe'S Blvd
15.76 miles NW
Sams Club 6201 Nw H K Dodgen Loop (Located To Street)
17.34 miles NE
Temple Freightliner 8005447461
17.95 miles NE
Texas
Salado
Most Recently Reviewed
TranQuil Garden RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 12:14:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salado, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   9   4   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rural park two miles off I-35, some local traffic noise. Gravel roads and sites that require moderate leveling. Small laundry room, machines work. Poor Internet, a few over air TV channels. Power good, water pressure very high, regulator needed, quality okay. Bathhouse locked from 9 PM to 9 AM, according to the rule sheet. I didn't check this fact out. Trash cans at each site. Grounds could use some TLC. Owner is a little terse. Would use again as an overnight, but not more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is a relatively small park without any extras. However, it was nice, quiet, and tranquil. The park is a work in progress and the attendants helped us get our coach hooked up and were very friendly. They have a strict 5 mph and since it is gravel, this helps tremendously on dust. After spending a week in Austin, we finally got to sleep. Would come back here in a heartbeat! No credit cards. Need to have cash. Good Sam discount given. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Wife and I stayed here while traveling to South Texas from DFW. We really enjoyed this little RV Park just off the interstate. The gentleman (Mgr) was not only nice, but assisted me with setup of my RV. Now that is service!! I also loved the rate of $25 per night. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for TranQuil Garden RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We loved staying at this park! We were right at the water, visited by deer and ducks. The sites are level with well maintained picnic area. It is between Salado and Harker Heights/Kileen, convenient to shopping and services. Proximity to Kileen means Ft. Hood noise, which we got used to, but some might not. The park had very light traffic in January and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a Corps of Engineers campground on Stillhouse Hollow Lake. Most sites are on the water. Sites are well separated with large covered picnic shelters. Good roads. Do not turn on Union Grove Ln (dead-end road). Turn on the good paved Union Grove Park Road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com