219079 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Angelo, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.10 miles S
19.13 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
5501 Sherwood Way
2.23 miles SW
Angelo State University
2.24 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3020 N Bryant Blvd
2.25 miles NE
China Garden - San Ange
3.18 miles S
Zentner'S Daughter Stea
3.31 miles SE
Corley Freightliner 9156587595
3.82 miles SE
American Rv & Supply
4.49 miles SE
Goodfellow Air Force Bas
5.28 miles SE
Goodfellow Rec Area
6.28 miles S
Texas
San Angelo
Most Recently Reviewed
San Angelo KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 02:26:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Angelo, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   6   8   5   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Close to the road but surprisingly quiet. Wifi with simple password and the best working yet in my 30+ days trip. No greenery between sites. Laundry room was clean and water/electricity functional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
We stayed in the 30/50 amp full-hookup sites, which were very nice, with a screened patio and patio furniture. The dog playground was one of the largest I've seen at a KOA and very clean. The staff is very pleasant, they pick up your trash daily and provide the local newspaper at your site each morning. We stayed one night heading out and 2 nights returning. The only drawback to this park is the local airport is very close, but the noise was not too bad. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
The office staff was great. We stayed in one of the newer pull through sites. The site was long enough for our 38ft 5ver and truck and the utilities functioned properly. We used the laundry which was clean and well cared for. The Wi-Fi worked well at the office but we couldn't use it from our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for San Angelo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   7   9   9   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We really enjoy San Angelo state park. We have been on both the north side and south side of the park. There are pull-through sites on the south side - lots of flat open space, there's always a breeze, and we enjoy watching the birds and the ground squirrels. We've also camped on the north side where there are large trees that provide shade. The park is quiet at night and the park rangers are always friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Was surprised to discover that the lake had been dry for sometime since my last visit to this park. The conditions are clearly budget cut related. The park is still clean, spacious, level, and home to the friendliest state park staff I've met in 40 plus years of camping. I was in good spot for WiFi service even though I was told not to expect it where I was to be located. The biggest disappointment is the company that used to do trail rides through the park no longer does them. You can still bring your own horses, but it was a feature I used to love about this park. San Angelo has grown up enough now that you are with 3 miles of major shopping and restaurants, but you'd never know it from inside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
There are 2 campgrounds - Northern (with shade), Southern (biggest) no shade. Both campgrounds are flat, paved, clean and spacious. Wi-Fi hotspots are present - just ask. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and heated. Rate $20/night plus $4 per person per day park fee if you do not have a Texas State Park card. Staff very friendly. The advertised herd of bison was small, 5 calves and 4 females. We didn't see the longhorns (grazing far from view). The petroglyphs were not open for viewing unless you are in an organized tour (hugely disappointing) and we were told the dino tracks were also not available to view. We were lucky enough to have a very knowledgeable Ranger take us. They are Permian tracks (Dimetrodon) and predate dinosaurs. There are only a view places in the world these have been found and San Angelo has the largest area, a long dried riverbed. The tracks are plentiful and fabulous but totally covered in dirt with weeds sprouting from many. This is a world attraction and there is no funding to provide any sort of protection program - tragic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for San Angelo State Park
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   7   9   7   4   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
Very pretty Rv park right on the lake. There are piers for boats and benches along the lake. Sites are dirt but spacious. Staff were friendly allowed for late check-in. Only stayed overnight but will try to come back for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
A great place, but a little expensive for what they offer. The Wi-Fi is free and very bad, only good at the office. Cable is free and good. Some sites are very narrow and it will take some time to put your rig in so you can open your slides, some are big and with nice well kept grass in between, but they have to do something to make the facilities better up for the rates they ask. The people working here are very nice and helpful. And the location is of course great, good biking in the city park and if you like fishing this is the place. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a great RV park. Living in Texas we are always looking for places to go that are within a day's drive and have a lake. This one ranks high on our list. The grounds are well maintained, the lots are a good size for a big rig, and there are plenty of trees. There are two sides to the park: One for residents and another that is largely for transients with a nice view of Lake Nanworthy. At sunset we had a herd of deer walk through the camp to get corn that a resident sets out for them. Several large bucks in the herd. Wild turkeys come walking on by. The whole place is surrounded by a state park. Fishing was fair to good. The only thing was the roads were dirt and it was dusty or we would have rated it a 10. Definitely come back here in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Creek Marina & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com