224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sanger, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.17 miles NE
9.80 miles SE
13.21 miles SE
16.33 miles S
18.42 miles NE
23.82 miles SE
23.83 miles SE
24.03 miles SE
24.37 miles S
25.91 miles NE
25.91 miles NE
27.45 miles SW
30.13 miles SE
32.17 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas Sundown Ranch Rv
(888)450-1290
2.93 miles N
Denton
4.33 miles S
Lone Oak Rv
(877)229-4153
6.29 miles NE
Camping World Inc
7.83 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1515 S Loop 288
8.10 miles SE
Texas Woman'S Universit
9.70 miles SE
University Of North Texa
10.99 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1035 Hickory Creek Blvd
15.09 miles SE
Texas
Sanger
Most Recently Reviewed
Sanger / Denton North KOA (formerly McClain's Camp Site)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 15:50:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sanger, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   9   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
This is a wonderful State Park, and we keep returning. We even have a favorite site, 62. It is hard to beat the relaxation and enjoyment of this ample wooded, quiet, lakeside location. The wide variety of birds and the frequent visits from grazing deer at our site was delightful. Unfortunately, there is no sewer at the campsites, only a dump station. The rate for our 30 amp site was $25, but we also had to pay entrance fees which accounts for the total of $33 per night. We went to McDonalds in Sanger for internet access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
At first we had site 46 which is a pull through and was a really nice "level site" but when attempting to level the motor home each time the back wheels were off the ground by 6". So we were able to move to site 51. We always enjoy this park and find it to be very clean. The staff are helpful. The park is very quiet. Just check out the sites if you need a level one for bigger rigs (33' and longer) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is one of our favorite state parks, very clean, level sites, clean restrooms and friendly staff - not to mention 10 minutes from our home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ray Roberts State Park Isle du Bois Unit
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   2   5   1   7   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Very nice park,clean,neat and well taken care of. Sites level and wide. Easy access from interstate 35 and far enough away no traffic noise. Wifi good and many TV channels thru the air. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Unlevel spots. Ants infested my RV right up my water hose. Good location but this park is very poorly run and maintained. Its now a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
McClain’s has recently become a KOA Campground. With that, there have been some improvements. This place has come a long way but honestly it still has a long way to go. The folks were very friendly. They have paved most of the first two rows and these are long pull-throughs. It would have been nice if they were level, front to back is no big deal but side to side should be a given. It seems that they are allowing the grass to grow back in naturally; we got there just after a rain and got to setup in the grassy muddy ground. The concrete is rather narrow and even though we parked on the left edge, we still stepped off into the dirt/mud going in and out of the trailer. I was also surprised by how noisy it was. I-35 is probably 3/10ths of a mile away and the train tracks about another half further. We had to run the A/C fan to drown out the noise at night especially the train at 2am and 4am each night. They have put up a bunch of Wi-Fi towers but I couldn’t get them to work with my phone or computer. The one thing was the ants. I was up Sunday morning walking the dogs, the neighbor was out with a flashlight when she saw me she said her motorhome had been infested with ants. They had crawled up the power cord and water hoses and were all over her kitchen and entertainment center. We started checking ours and sure enough the ants were making a pilgrimage into ours was well. We are now back at the house, we have spent 3 days cleaning and hopefully we won’t have to bug bomb the trailer. This was in and older review but I figured with KOA and new concrete pads we’d be alright; I was wrong. This is part of a large RV Dealership. I wish they had invested more into landscaping and pest control. We spend a good deal of time in the area and hoped this would work well for us but, I seriously doubt we’ll come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sanger / Denton North KOA (formerly McClain's Camp Site)
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   7   1   5   7   4   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This park has very dusty roads. The sites are long, however there are no shade trees. It is convenient to the Dallas/Ft Worth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
We stopped here for one night and used our Passport America to get the $17 rate. The checkin was easy and we were given a long pull through as we were leaving in the morning and didn't want to unhitch the towed. Very satellite friendly, WiFi is available but not free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed at this campground last September and it had CATV. That's gone now and many of the amenities such as newspaper boxes are gone. Upkeep of the roadways is lacking; there are lots of potholes and debris in the area. The place looks run down. Next time we'll try Lake Ray Roberts for a short stay through north Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texas Sundown Ranch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   6   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
The park was OK and loved the alpacas they had. We could even feed them in the evening. However I did not find him (the owner) very friendly. My coworkers felt the same about him. His wife was a bit more friendly but they made you feel like they were doing you a favor. They did try and maintain the park in a nice condition, and it's location was close to a large town, Denton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Our rate shown is the Passport America discounted rate. Very nice campground away from the busy highway. Stay here if you can. As others have said, the owners are just plain excellent. They are very friendly and run a great camp. Alpaca's are a nice addition to the camp. Sites are plenty big and leveling is not a problem. Utilities are up to date and in good shape. The bath house is clean but needs updating. Long term campers (the bread and butter of most campgrounds) have well maintained sites and do not mess up the look of the campground. That's an indicator of the good management. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Enjoyed watching the Alpacas and petting the big friendly LGD (large guard dog) that bodyguards the Alpacas. He will bark if something is not to his liking. Long pull-throughs with picnic table and grass area at each site, though the site we had was a tad un-level side to side and sloped down hill front to back. Utilities worked correctly but electric and water at extreme back of site. Long hose needed and water pressure is high--be careful. Laundry prices $1.00 wash, .75 dry. Eat at Babes in Sanger, you will enjoy it. Will stay again when back through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wagon Master RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com