218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sanger, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.17 miles NE
9.80 miles SE
13.21 miles SE
16.33 miles S
18.42 miles NE
23.82 miles SE
23.83 miles SE
24.03 miles SE
24.37 miles S
25.91 miles NE
25.91 miles NE
27.45 miles SW
30.13 miles SE
32.17 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas Sundown Ranch Rv
(888)450-1290
2.93 miles N
Denton
4.33 miles S
Lone Oak Rv
(877)229-4153
6.29 miles NE
Camping World Inc
7.83 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1515 S Loop 288
8.10 miles SE
Texas Woman'S Universit
9.70 miles SE
University Of North Texa
10.99 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1035 Hickory Creek Blvd
15.09 miles SE
Texas
Sanger
Most Recently Reviewed
Wagon Master RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 00:40:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sanger, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   1   7   5   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Okay for one night. Highway and train noise was terrible. Site was large enough, but has the personality of an RV dealership, not a resort. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Rate reflects weekly rate of $125 including electricity. Definitely a good weekly deal as it was very hot and the a/c ran almost constantly. This is an easy in/out park with large sites and all utilities worked well. Definitely no 'frills' and I'd say most of the RVs here are workers of some sort because they would leave early in the mornings starting at about 4:30 a.m. Definitely a quiet park in a wide open field with no shade. We had a terrible case of ants while there, so I'm not sure if it was our site, the dry/hot weather, or what. I've NEVER had ants in any rig we've had over the last 15 years, so it was frustrating but after about 3-4 days we got a handle on them, but it made for a miserable few days. This campground has an RV dealer in the front, so if in need of service, this would be better than closer in to Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This RV park has a serious infestation of ants, they have totally invaded my RV, I stayed here on a monthly basis due to my job, I have never encountered ants at any other RV park like this!! The monthly rate isn't bad, but once you add the electric and all the money you have to spend to combat the ants it is very expensive. Staff says they will spray; however it doesn't help if they really do it! They have a banquet hall they rent out on the weekends, and the music is so loud, you can hear it over your AC and fans until very early hours of the morning, even though they say quiet time is at 10 PM for the campers. They don't weed eat around anything, they just spray weed killer, so there are brown spots everywhere. Staff gives off the attitude they don't care, all they want is money!! When our company moved to this area there was numerous sites obtained but after dealing with this ant infestation we have all moved out!! I found ants everywhere in my RV including the refrigerator. I have thrown away more food and spent a small fortune on ant poison!! I honestly believe the ants is what caused the power box to burn up in the middle of the night, burning my RV cord and plug. I would never stay at this park again, I would travel a larger distance to get a nice park!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for McClain's Camp Site
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   9   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
This is a wonderful State Park, and we keep returning. We even have a favorite site, 62. It is hard to beat the relaxation and enjoyment of this ample wooded, quiet, lakeside location. The wide variety of birds and the frequent visits from grazing deer at our site was delightful. Unfortunately, there is no sewer at the campsites, only a dump station. The rate for our 30 amp site was $25, but we also had to pay entrance fees which accounts for the total of $33 per night. We went to McDonalds in Sanger for internet access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
At first we had site 46 which is a pull through and was a really nice "level site" but when attempting to level the motor home each time the back wheels were off the ground by 6". So we were able to move to site 51. We always enjoy this park and find it to be very clean. The staff are helpful. The park is very quiet. Just check out the sites if you need a level one for bigger rigs (33' and longer) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is one of our favorite state parks, very clean, level sites, clean restrooms and friendly staff - not to mention 10 minutes from our home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ray Roberts State Park Isle du Bois Unit
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   7   1   5   7   4   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This park has very dusty roads. The sites are long, however there are no shade trees. It is convenient to the Dallas/Ft Worth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
We stopped here for one night and used our Passport America to get the $17 rate. The checkin was easy and we were given a long pull through as we were leaving in the morning and didn't want to unhitch the towed. Very satellite friendly, WiFi is available but not free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed at this campground last September and it had CATV. That's gone now and many of the amenities such as newspaper boxes are gone. Upkeep of the roadways is lacking; there are lots of potholes and debris in the area. The place looks run down. Next time we'll try Lake Ray Roberts for a short stay through north Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texas Sundown Ranch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   10   9   10   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Our rate shown is the Passport America discounted rate. Very nice campground away from the busy highway. Stay here if you can. As others have said, the owners are just plain excellent. They are very friendly and run a great camp. Alpaca's are a nice addition to the camp. Sites are plenty big and leveling is not a problem. Utilities are up to date and in good shape. The bath house is clean but needs updating. Long term campers (the bread and butter of most campgrounds) have well maintained sites and do not mess up the look of the campground. That's an indicator of the good management. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Enjoyed watching the Alpacas and petting the big friendly LGD (large guard dog) that bodyguards the Alpacas. He will bark if something is not to his liking. Long pull-throughs with picnic table and grass area at each site, though the site we had was a tad un-level side to side and sloped down hill front to back. Utilities worked correctly but electric and water at extreme back of site. Long hose needed and water pressure is high--be careful. Laundry prices $1.00 wash, .75 dry. Eat at Babes in Sanger, you will enjoy it. Will stay again when back through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
New management is very accommodating. We were there to visit sister who lives in Fort Worth. They didn't at the time have full hookups but would accommodate us in an overflow. Luck has it a full hookup became available. We have been to this park several years ago and there is still charm to it. But with the expansion there is much dust on the road (gravel). Since visiting family didn't use the facilities. Price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wagon Master RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com