214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Snyder, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.36 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4515 College Ave
1.27 miles SW
Texas
Snyder
Most Recently Reviewed
Wooden Spoke Guest Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-15 21:13:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Snyder, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is an odd little place, but I've stayed here before and would again. There were 3 permanents here, never saw any of them. Their trailers were nice. The WiFi worked. I can't really say anything bad about the place, it's just a little add-on to a motel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
It was very windy so we stopped at first place off main hwy. They only had 1 space available due to other 6 being occupied by perm. renters. We needed a place to spend night so we were glad they had a space. Pull thru short, very level, hwy noise all night and early in am perm. residents started vehicles and left around 6 am. It is definitely not a destination or "resort" park, but suited our need to get off the highway in the wind. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Neat and clean, but not much in the way of services. Full water/electric/sewer/cable TV but no bathrooms, showers, laundry, shop, restaurant. Wi-Fi system too far away from RV area, especially when other RVs are between you and the motel (limitation is probably more the signal strength of an average laptop than signal strength of central antenna). Situated right on noisy major highway, bright spotlights all night. Water spigots in hole directly underneath sewer inlets (Yuck!). Staff courteous but often not intelligible. Clean, level sites, close but not tight. With all its deficiencies, it's still possibly your best choice in Snyder. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Had to stay here as other campgrounds full. Level dirt sites so close that it is hard to walk between campers with slides out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
This is actually a mobile home park with a few overnight pull-through sites available. Our site was long enough for a 35' motorhome and a car without unhooking, and it was level. All utilities worked well, as did the cable TV. Some of the interior roads have potholes. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There are large trees at the sites, but they were trimmed well enough that we had no problem with our slides. The park was very quiet at night. This is a basic, economical overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   2   6   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
We stayed because of the Passport rate, but here, you get what you pay for. The long driveway into the park is riddled with near unavoidable potholes. Tree branches overhanging the road are not cut back, so you have to choose between the potholes or branches scraping your roof. The office was closed even though it was midday. Roads within the campground are also unmaintained, and debris was embedded in the ground at our site. When we parked and plugged in, we found a well-established hornet's nest in the junction box. It was fun plugging in with them buzzing angrily around my head. We went to the pool, which looked inviting, but on closer inspection revealed leaves, dirt, and scorpions lurking at the bottom, with dead frogs floating in the water filters. The women's restrooms were dark and uninviting; we peeked in, but didn't enter. Would not stay here again for the $12.50, and certainly not for full price. If it weren't for the deer and farm animals, which were fun to look at, I would have given a lower rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This park is different; think it was a former dude ranch. Our GPS incorrectly took us in on a very dirty, dusty road off highway 84. When we got to the park entrance, we saw the paved road we should have taken in from a little further North off highway 84. This old ranch had a number of buildings for hosting events; barnyard animals, a helicopter that came and went a few times and a lot of dust. We never saw nor spoke to park management. An answering service takes the calls and encouraged us to just show up as they usually have sites available. We simply left cash in the night drop and chose our own site which was pretty level. The dirt roads inside the park had potholes that we were able to negotiate OK. Except for the helicopter, that was interesting to watch, it was very quiet. I would stay here again if my RV was already dirty. I would not stay here in a clean RV nor arrive in the dark as it would be hard to avoid the potholes and figure which site would work for a big rig with towed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This park is located in a rural area, just a couple of miles from the highway. Access is good, via paved county roads. The somewhat secluded location makes for a quiet camping experience so far as road noise is concerned. Although off the beaten path, one's impression is that the facility has seen better days. It does not appear as though any maintenance has been done in years, including the interior roads that are gravel and full of potholes. Many trees, which is nice, cause some interfere with vehicle traffic. Many sites are end-to-end, and very short. Water, sewer, and electricity seemed to work fine although the hook ups were in pretty marginal condition. Most of the park sites are take up by permanent campers, some of whom are obviously not neat freaks based on the assortment of scooters, motorcycles, BBQ grills, coolers, lawn chairs and assorted “stuff” laying around their sites. Although very friendly and seemingly helpful on the telephone the park staff was never available at the office. We never saw a host during our entire stay. We did not feel comfortable or safe here at all. We will not return and would not recommend this park to anyone. Sorry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wooden Spoke Guest Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com