206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spicewood, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.75 miles NE
4.75 miles NE
4.75 miles NE
13.01 miles S
20.29 miles NE
20.31 miles NW
21.11 miles SE
22.99 miles E
23.38 miles SW
25.75 miles NW
26.31 miles SE
27.03 miles NE
27.29 miles S
28.48 miles NW
30.75 miles SW
31.18 miles SE
35.96 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakeway Resort
5.38 miles SE
Hudson'S On The Bend
7.38 miles SE
A Mountain Top Rv
(512)940-8400
9.04 miles NE
The Oasis-Lake Travis
10.57 miles E
Texas
Spicewood
Most Recently Reviewed
Krause Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-16 13:54:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spicewood, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
I give this place 5 stars, will definitely return!! One review said this place was not RV friendly and that is pretty much true, However this is not an "RV resort" and doesn't need to be either. It is a beautiful swimming hole/garden recreation area designed by God himself. Thankfully they have places for you to park your RV and sleep the night while you enjoy the place. Yes, the spots are dirt, the ground is unlevel, and you need at least 15' of dump hose for the dump station. We stayed in a 31' Travel Trailer with no problems. We did drag the tail end of it on the way out though but no damage since the ground is dirt. The bathrooms are super nice. They do have picnic tables now at most of the RV spots. So if you want to visit this heavenly place and take your RV go ahead, but don't expect pavement or amenities that cater specifically to RVs. Enjoy the beautiful setting, be prepared with long dump hose and water hose and extension cord (the RV electric/water hookups are at the end of each site, not along the side) and you'll have a great relaxing, rejuvenating time. PS, put your trash up at night, or the raccoons will be all over your stuff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
The park was almost full when we arrived. It was our first time to this park and it lived up to its billing. Everything was clean and the Krause's are nice folks. We stayed in a Travel Trailer and you are instructed to pull straight in for the hook-ups. If you vary, one side or the other, you begin to take up your neighbors space. The sites are not very big and the electrical and water hook-ups are all the way in the back. This can make it difficult depending on how your RV is arranged with the slide-outs. Most of the sites have at least partial shade and a make-shift fire ring. We didn't try our luck at fishing although we did see a few dip their rods without any success. They have two bathhouses, one older one (still clean) and a newer one (very nice). Although they do have a dump station, its rather difficult to locate, no sign and partially covered with grass. Its also very difficult to get to. I tried to reach it with a 12 foot hose and I was no where close. You must navigate your dump hose over, around and through some rather large stones. We ate out one night and picked Angels Ice house which turned out to be an excellent choice. It is very kid friendly and offers live music on Friday and Saturday night. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
420
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
The electric box had a 50amp, but it didn't work. Forgot to ask if they upgraded and it was complete. Only a quick stopover and we didn't need full 50, so we just used the 30amp. Otherwise same great time and place to stay. The park rangers rocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
State Park so you pay an $8 entry fee plus the nightly fee. Back into concrete pads, trees aren't trimmed so beware. Stayed at #3 and no real place to eat outdoors as the ground rolled downhill once off the pad. Bathrooms/shower were clean. Stayed there in our 28' Class C and still had room to park a car in our slot. Had campfires, but grills were in bad shape. bring your own. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed at this park for 4 days and enjoyed it completely. There was ample shade trees, the park was clean, the restrooms even though we didn't need them were very clean, the laundry room was small but very clean. Lot of deer to watch towards sunset. The owner was very courteous and helpful and a delight to deal with. The resident dog "Jake" was a lot of fun since we brought along our 5 month old puppy on her maiden voyage with us. We would definitely stay here again. Make sure you have everything because the closest Wal-Mart is 20 miles. We had some friends stay in a tent. It is 2 miles to the entrance of Pace Bend state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com