221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Springtown, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.75 miles SE
11.10 miles NW
13.56 miles NE
15.41 miles SW
15.46 miles NW
18.04 miles SE
18.28 miles S
21.60 miles SE
23.01 miles NW
24.77 miles SE
24.97 miles SE
26.79 miles SW
27.63 miles N
35.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Nudist Vista Grande Nudist Ranch
(817)598-1312
14.15 miles SW
Mancuso'S - Fort Worth
18.01 miles SE
Texas
Springtown
Most Recently Reviewed
Springtown RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-07-04 23:00:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Springtown, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
Very nice, well maintained older RV Park. It is a combination of long term and short term RV sites and rental cabins. RV sites are all back in, but plenty of room to maneuver unless you choose a site with a covered metal awning. Even then, they are doable even with a Class A or large 5th wheel. I choose a site under the trees and had good shade most of the day. Water pressure is good, and electric was reliable. The utility poles are toward the front of the sites. OK for me for the water and sewer, but I needed to use my 30A extension cord to reach the electric. The manager told me that there were some long term residents, but you can't pick them out by looking at their sites. He won't let them make it look like a trailer park. The park is quiet and out in the country. The town of Springtown is about 5 miles away and has a Brookshier supermarket, several good restaurants and cafes, and diesel and gas are available. Nine miles in the opposite direction is the larger town of Azle, with a Wal-Mart and more shopping and restaurants. I was visiting friends in the area and this was a great location for me. Satellite worked well and over the air channels were clear with a strong signal. The park has Wi-Fi, but I didn't use it. Verizon Mi-Fi worked well all day with no signal loss and cell phone signal was strong. The rate shown is based on the weekly rate of $135. The daily rate is $30. I would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area or just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This is the best campground in the area. The new owners are very friendly and work hard to keep the park looking good. We enjoyed the nature trail and dog walk, we even had deer behind our RV one morning. There are no bathrooms which may not suit everyone but the laundry had new machines which were clean and tidy. Free WiFi too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I called ahead and was told that big rigs were not a problem. But, it was a problem. To access the sites it was necessary to cross a very narrow bridge going around a curve. Very tricky! The sites are all grass. Mostly permanent folks--a couple of tenters came in while there. Would be okay for "camping" but not the type of place for a big high-end rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
It is our second stay here, as it is one of the least expensive options in the area. We like the canopy covers in the TX heat. Getting into the slots was a challenge with our 65' rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a bare bones, no frills campground but it is well maintained and convenient if you are in the area. At the present time there are a lot of pipeline workers staying here while construction is going on in the area. Not a lot of trees for shade but most of the individual sites are covered with metal "carport" type covers, to include the concrete patios. No problem for any size RV fitting under the awnings and there is still plenty of room for slide outs. The office is in the first camper on the left when you enter the campground and does not accept credit cards...cash or check only. I will stay here again when I'm visiting friends in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This is a new park. There are 12 sites that are covered and have covered patios. Great for hot Texas sun and hail storms! We were told that they are going to build covers on more sites. Gravel roads and sites. Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient if you need to be in the area. Free WiFi at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com