217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sulphur Springs, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.55 miles NW
19.90 miles SW
21.60 miles SE
21.78 miles E
21.80 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
23.28 miles S
24.62 miles SE
36.34 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1750 S Broadway St
1.39 miles S
Cooper Lake/South Sulpher Spcg
11.47 miles NW
Texas
Sulphur Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Cooper Lake State Park / South Sulphur Unit
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-18 23:31:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Beware--there are only 2 sites with sewer, but there is a dump station. The area is beautiful, the sites are huge, and some have shelters over the picnic tables. All the sites are concrete. The pluses are huge. But, the general park could sure use some cleaning up-- downed trees, dead trees, dead brush. It could be so much prettier. Keep in mind that the lake is 10-15 feet low. The boat ramps, fishing piers, and canoes are unusable. We were there for 3 weeks for business. Sulphur Springs is really cute and 25 minutes away. The Crump Family Vineyard is excellent and serves meals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We stay here often because it has 50 amp service, is rarely full or busy, and is nice and clean. Very nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
Some great sites here, especially in the bright star loop. Some sites have great views of the lake. Bathrooms were clean and the showers well maintained. Fire wood was available via donation box on the west side of the loop. The beach on the day access has a nice playground for the kids. We loved the wooded sites; there are also spots that are side-by-side if you need multiple sites for larger groups. Not much around this area, there's a convenience store about 6 miles away for some items. Ice is available in the park HQ. Recommended - nice park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cooper Lake State Park / South Sulphur Unit
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   8   8   10   6   6   4   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Beware of this park. The campsites are sandwiched in. Big holes in the road, couldn't level our camper at all. Stayed one night, went to another town for a cleaner place to stay. Oh and the pool was green and it's a man made tank not a lake. Will never ever ever come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This is an old park. The person in the office was not particularly friendly. The roads, while navigable, are in terrible shape... lots of dips and potholes. There are a lot of old trashy RVs. The voltage is not particularly robust, as it stays between 110 and 114. On the plus side, the water pressure is good and the hookups are convenient. I would not stay here again. We stayed here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Nice park, owners very accommodating (stayed late to await our arrival). Sites were grass but watch out for fire ants. Some of the mounds were rather large. Very quiet, appeared to have some permanent residents. Pet friendly, clean and easy access for large rigs. Convenient to interstate 30. Only stayed overnight, but would stay again if just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com