220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Terlingua, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Bend National Park
17.80 miles SE
Texas
Terlingua
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Bend Resort and Adventures RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-12 19:37:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Terlingua, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   8   10   8   10   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate is based on weekly stay. We stayed for a week and will stay again next time we are in the area. Amenities are "interesting" from the outside but neat, clean, and good to use. Virtually no shade,but we are in a desert. Sites are level, gravel, and due to be fine tuned during the summer. WiFi is strong and consistent. No local TV but satellite reception is fine. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. We came here on word of mouth recommendation and are truly glad we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
The only RV park in town. Close to the west entrance of Big Bend National Park. Next to the Terlinqua Chili Cook-off site, gravel & sand with mostly level sites and decent utilities. Strong Wi-Fi, no on-the-air TV. Power spiked seven times over 134 volts and our EMS disconnected each time. Host is friendly enough. There are no CG activities or amenities. Ghost Town Terlinqua has some interesting sites and businesses. The trees have been planted and being tended, showing new growth. You don't have any choices in this part of TEXAS. The CG is acceptable but not a great place. Laundry $5, showers $4 in dated and not very clean bathroom in the old Mobile Home they use as an activity center. The choices within Big Bend NP are a little better but also much higher priced. Most CG's in the park are primitive and this is Chihuahuan Desert. If we do return to the area we won't have much choice but to return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
There isn't much choice in this area. Campground is dirt/gravel level sites, but well maintained with hookups easily accessible. Full sun, no shade. Sites are right next to each other like a parking lot. Hardly anyone there this time of year, so we had plenty of room. Restrooms (2 uni-sex bathrooms) with showers along with a washer & dryer are in an old trailer. Park is right off the main road and close to the entrance of Big Bend. Had the best steaks at the Starlight Theatre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for B.J.'s RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   6   6   8   1   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
It's just a dusty gravel parking lot with hookups. But, if you want hookups, and can't get one of the few in Big Bend, it is certainly an adequate place to stay while visiting the area. Utilities worked fine. Location is good. Close to the west entrance to the national park, to Terlingua/Study Butte stores, restaurants(few), and most importantly the only gas station. No Verizon data service but voice was good. Park WiFi worked most of the time, better than most CG WiFi service. Sites are big enough and easy in/out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a very nice RV park, level, clean, well maintained and very close to (in our opinion) the best entrance to Big Bend NP. Yes, the campground is mostly dirt but this is the desert so don't expect palm trees and waterfalls! Campsites are very roomy - no problems with being too close to your neighbors. The office manager was very nice to us, but seemed a little grumpy with the lady who was in line in front of us. Not sure what that was about. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Can't say enough good things about this campground. Location is best we saw while we spent five days traveling the area. We saw other camp grounds, but no other professionally run camping sites were in the area. Would definitely stay here again. Clean, quiet, grass, trees, management and workers very helpful, restaurant, store, and gas on property--don't miss the great breakfast at restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Bend Resort and Adventures RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com