206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trinity, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.27 miles S
12.08 miles SE
15.87 miles SW
16.88 miles SE
22.82 miles SE
25.52 miles SW
28.81 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Outback Cg (Approx)
2.35 miles SE
Marina Village Resort-Rt 4
3.94 miles NE
Galloways Marina (Approx) 25% Discount
4.00 miles NE
Waterwood National Resort
9.45 miles S
Sam Houston Memorial Mus
16.24 miles SW
Sam Houston State Univer
16.60 miles SW
Junction Steak And Seafoo
16.96 miles SW
Texas
Trinity
Most Recently Reviewed
Marina Village Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-12-19 14:04:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trinity, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$55
Very well run park. Owners very friendly and cooperative. Protected as they do not allow problem people to stay in the park. It is very safe and clean. Sites are not huge but very well kept and very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
There is a nice lake view, and the prevailing SE wind gives good breeze off the lake. There are plenty of trees. Sites include a concrete pad for chairs, tables, etc.The interior roads are gravel. It may be tight for large MH's & 5th wheelers but several large rigs seemed to have made it ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
These people are the nicest people on the planet. They have made us feel so welcome. Compared to our recent stay in Cut N Shoot where the owner was abusive and mean, these people make us feel like family. They have everything here including a small gym and right on the lake. All of the patrons are friendly which is obviously a reflection of the owner's treatment of everyone. I highly recommend this place - it's beautiful, right on the lake, and so comfy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Freedom Shores Marina
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
We love this site and go just about every time we have a free moment to get away. This site has everything you could want and then some. We have always loved this place except when they mix up the RV site with one off the water site. The staff is on-site and you could never go wrong with a weekend get away here or a week away from the city. Great Place to relax! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
This area I found in the guide for the KOA as we were going to AZ. I decided to stop since it looked so nice in the guide. When we arrived I noticed it was 6:00 in the evening and there was no one around to help us check in or find a site. No big deal. When I started to go through the campground there were so many holes in the road my coach was hitting each one with full force. I went to find a place to park and hook up and the sewer trap was cracked and I was unable to hook up. Good thing I am self contained. I wanted to go to the pool and decided not to since there were way too many bugs and trash in the area. Not going back there ! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
The owners here were very accommodating; as we were in need of a decent campground in order to escape the unpleasant one we were at. And this being 4th of July weekend. Sites were close but not on top of each other. Plenty of shade trees, just built a nice big pool and had planned activities for the weekend. The camp store also had a nice selection inside. The owners seemed like real down home people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
What a truly C2C treasure. A must stop if you are C2C and in the area. This a truly private resort. You enter through a guarded gate, travel through a golf course community to reach the resort in the back on Lake Livingston. Wi-Fi is at the Club house or you may catch it in loops D-1 and E-1 depending on where you are parked. No cell phone problems. No cable must use antenna or satellite. Nice spacious sites done in a cul-de-sac fashion, many right at the water’s edge. Restrooms and showers were clean and in good shape. Trash picked up twice a week. No long-term residence as this is not permitted. Heavily treed, so taller units may wish to choose one of the beautiful outer spots. Fishing is fair from the bank: Perch, Catfish, Crappie, White Bass. Abundance of wild life: Deer, Pelicans, Herons, Ducks, Geese, and we were blessed with a nightly sunset visit by a beautiful Bald Eagle. On down side, if you do not like gun fire, this maybe not be a park for you; as during hunting season you will hear a lot of it. Spent Thanksgiving and the members made us feel as part of the family. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
We found the check-in staff not to be helpful. Interior roads and pads need maintence. It was a great place for birding and they had two very nice pools. Deer visited the camping area in the evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$8
We stayed in this park the week after Thanksgiving. This place is just outstanding! Unbelievably, there were less than 10 of us in this huge RV park. We would return here in a heart beat. Very nice place. The $8 rate is a Coast to Coast rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$100
The Outback Campground and Marina is an extremely friendly and beautiful place to be. I stayed 7 days in a cabin on the water with absolutely stunning and gorgeous views of the Trinity River and Lake Livingston. Heavily treed and grassy I couldn't ask for a more serene place to stay. It is 1 mile off of FM356 just outside of Trinity. I believe it to be one of the most serene and quiet campgrounds in this Texas area. NO ROAD NOISE and access for all RV’s seems simple and straightforward. Family tent campers were there fishing as well during my stay. Very family friendly and the owners make you feel like part of the family. I will be returning ASAP. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Stayed at the park for a year. Beautiful site. Park is beautiful and very clean. Customer service was poor; marina does not open until noon and still does not open on many days. Did not feel safe at this park. Tree limbs fell frequently. Damaged our fifth wheel but owner would not address or remedy the problem for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
The campground and marina are located on Lake Livingston with a beautiful and expansive view of the water. It is nestled in among beautiful, tall trees providing shade to almost every site. The grounds are clean as are the restrooms and the marina. This facility is family owned and operated and the customer service is excellent. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The cabins are beautiful, accessible to the water and provide lots of privacy. In fact, the sites are situated in such a way that all of the tenants are afforded comfort and privacy. We have been here for six months and really enjoy being tenants at The Outback. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com