206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tyler, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.16 miles SE
12.36 miles SW
13.68 miles SW
15.06 miles NW
15.80 miles SW
22.79 miles NE
23.90 miles SW
24.11 miles NE
24.42 miles E
25.81 miles NW
25.83 miles S
33.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Potpourri House
1.11 miles SW
Liang'S Chinese Restaur
1.82 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3900 Troup Hwy
2.05 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3820 Hwy 64 W
2.64 miles NW
The University Of Texas A
2.69 miles SE
Sams Club 2025 S Sw Loop 323 (Located To Block)
3.27 miles SW
Tyler Truck Center 8007532575
3.72 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
6801 S Broadway
3.88 miles SW
#1 Rv Park (Approx)
5.01 miles W
5 Star Rv
(903)593-6815
6.34 miles NW
Noonday Rv
(903)509-4499
10.35 miles SW
Texas
Tyler
Most Recently Reviewed
5 Star RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 15:16:22
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tyler, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   10   10   1   9   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The sites are extremely narrow; our awning could not be extended without touching the neighbor's slide. There are two large holes in the cement driveway that cause bumps and possible tire damage at the front and at the office speed bump. There are only two washing machines for the entire park. Only a very few sites have grass and those are very near the highway noise. The other sites are all gravel. There are no tables nor any room to sit in deck chairs. Mostly permanents occupy the back. It is a quiet park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Rate reflects Good Sam rate + 2 extra adults. Good over night stop. Clean, well maintained, no frills park. Level concrete pads. Hosts were very, very friendly and helpful, and led us to our site. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Good park for a few days, but not for longer stays. Sites are very close together and noise from Highway 31 can be loud at times. Place is clean and staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for #1 RV Park of Tyler
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   10   4   5   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Good for an overnighter. North of Tyler about 5 miles. Electric power was strong as was the water pressure. Not a lot to do around here. Rate reflects Passport America. Would stay here again if in the area and needed a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
What a nice find. This campground is small but very well taken care of and is 2-1/2 miles south of the expressway so there is no road noise. The person who checked us in was very nice and very sociable. We would definitely return if ever in this area again. Rated it 8 as I did not know about laundry or washrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Rate reflects Passport America discount. We stayed 3 nights. The manager was very friendly and likes dogs. The sites are not shaded, but we have an awning so this was not a problem. Free cable and Wi-Fi at each site. Both worked well. There is a walking path and a pond stocked with catfish and sunfish. Fishing is not allowed, but we were encouraged to feed the fish with pellets the manager supplied, and had a good time doing this. We enjoyed sitting at the pond's edge in one of 2 swings provided. While here we visited the Caldwell Zoo and the Rose Garden in nearby Tyler as well as the largest flea market in the US called Trade Days or "First Monday" in Canton, TX about 40 miles west. We would definitely camp here again if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 5 Star RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice, clean park. Rates are reasonable, and it's a great place if you like to fish. There is a park host that lives on site, and the owners are very nice. The lake is about 10 acres, and it's well worth the little extra cost to get a lakefront site. It really is 'hidden.' It can be a little hard to find, but there is no traffic noise, even though the park is just off the loop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   7   9   9   2   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
We used to come here for several years. Since it became a Jellystone park, it has gone downhill. First, the positives. The staff are friendly, they deliver firewood, and the restrooms are very clean. The bad: unless you have 3 year old kids, it is BORING. The Yogi Hey ride has no Yogi. Its a dude pulling a trailer with a tractor. The tie dye shirts are $20 a pop. The arcade is gone. So is the playground, replaced by a pre-school piece of plastic. There used to be spring break activities like dancing. No more. The hot tub is anything but hot and the "free Wi-Fi" doesn't work anywhere. The miniature golf course is falling apart with torn carpet and broken wood. We remember this campground being packed during spring break, but it is now mostly empty. This campground has become an overpriced piece of garbage and we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
We stayed a night off-season. Staff members were extremely friendly and helpful when we had some technical issues with our trailer. The on-site cafe had excellent food (some of the best gorditas we've had anywhere and an incredible dessert called chocoflan) and the people who ran it were also very kind and helpful. This park is in the process of converting to a Jellystone Park franchise and promises to be a family oriented destination when the conversion is complete. Despite the construction when we visited, we were delighted with the friendliness of everyone we encountered during our stay. I would definitely stay at Whispering Pines again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very nice campground. Lots for children to do. Ours loved the jumping pillow and the children's pool. Owners were very friendly. Will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park at Whispering Pines (formerly Whispering Pines RV Reso
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The nicest camp managers we have run into in a long time. It was raining when we arrived and they parked under a covered site where we stayed. They couldn't have been more helpful. Location is off the interstate and outside of the small town of Lindale so it was very quiet. Beautiful lake on the property. We would stay there again as we travel through Tyler on I-20 at least once a year, and this place beats all the parks right along the interstate by a mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
My wife and I are full time RV'ers and we came here to stay for a couple of weeks. That was three months ago and we are still here!! It is such a beautiful place with great managers, great neighbors,and great owners. It is very clean and well maintained by both the managers and owners. As a full timer you often see other full timers that sometimes trash out their area but not at this park. All the neighbors and management seem to take pride in preserving the beauty and solitude of this park; as well as, pitching in to help each other with anything that comes up. Great place to visit or stay full time!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Having been on a very busy extended trip (almost 6 months) we were looking for a quiet RV park to settle for a couple of weeks. In East Texas, just north of Tyler, we found a gem in the Lions RV Park. It is located in quiet countryside; you never hear the Interstate, airplanes or trains. From any of the full-hookup sites you can enjoy the 20 acres of treed, rolling hills and the 4-acre spring-fed lake. If you take the time to "smell the roses", you can count the beneficial carp, turtles and other lake inhabitants. Some campers have been skilled enough to catch up to 4 pound bass. It has a comfortable club house, almost new laundry equipment, outdoor smokers and BBQ and sunset-watching piers are available for all to enjoy. If we didn't have obligations at home, we would have stayed for another week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lions RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Rate paid reflects monthly rate of $350. Used to have 20 sites, but they have destroyed utility hookups to 4 pull through sites and have mobile homes parked/stored there. There are shared utilities on 6 paved pull-through sites; others are grass back-ins, mostly occupied by long-term folks. There is excellent free W-FI, free CATV, 1 common use covered grill & table, playground, laundry, showers. Utility hookups are surrounded by pipe barrier that complicates sewer connection. Decent park but suffering from some neglect (handles broken off water hydrants, etc.) We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Located south of I-20 at mile marker 562. Nice level,paved or asphalt pads on most sites. Has a playground and basketball hoop for the kids. Laundry room available. They have a sheltered picnic table and grill. A few small trees. Park is very quiet and secure. Staff is very pleasant and friendly! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
The site we had was a dump, junk cars, boats and motorcycles on the next site, trash around the permanent trailers nearby. Permanent mobile home next to our site had a tied out dog the left his droppings all over our site. Uncapped sewer connection on our site. Price was for holiday weekend, we left the next morning even though we had paid in advance for two nights. Would never stay here again, the cable and Wi-Fi did work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
We camped here for he weekend while visiting family in Tyler. Office staff very friendly and helpful. We camped on site 2A. The site was very uneven and you had to go over a large possible speed bump to get into it. Too many full time permanent residents in the lake front views. Did not feel very safe in the area. Looks like they are trying to clean it up. Don't know if we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This park had just experienced rain and it was very muddy. Even though the sites had been asphalted at some time, mud covered them. Spaces were tight with very little, to no room to park. With the slides out, there was no more than about 3' between rv's. The owner/manager was very friendly & helpful. The park tended to get loud at night with parties. The lake view was nice, but limited. There was no Wifi even though it was advertised that there was. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Palestine Pines RV park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a park really intended for long-term residents and is still in the process of becoming as it is less than 2 years old. Some of the spots are gravel; some are concrete. Most have some shade at least part of the day as it's located in a former wooded area. There are only 4 transient spots and anyone looking to stay a week or longer should look into one of the other lots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Pass this one by. It is advertised as an adult, extended stay park for buses, motorhome and high-end 5th wheels. But the Owners have disregarded that to get any renters. Generating cash flow is more important to them. The rate I paid is a discounted, monthly rate. The park is under construction with limited amenities: no bathroom or shower; unfinished laundry; limited Wi-Fi access; crushed concrete roads and pads; and no private yards as advertised. The Owners have no RV experience and the parks layout shows it. My hookups were located near the front of our pad making for a long hookup. And the 3 page rental agreement your required to sign: not worth the paper it's written on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Park was OK for a short stay. Friendly staff. Unusually long set of rules requiring written acknowledgement. Site was long and level back-in. Lots of road noise even though we were not all that close to the roads. Also had some aircraft noise from the regional airport about 1 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
I've been a fulltimer for nearly 20 years and very seldom do I find an RV park worthy of a review. This is an exception and here's why: Quiet, double and triple-sized lots, excellent WiFi, solid electric service and best of all ... the friendliest camp hosts you'll ever run in to. Although I used only the washers and dryers, I peeked in on the restroom and everything looks brand new. If you want to pay way too much for a pool and other resort-type goodies, pass this one up. If you want what I wrote in the second sentence above, you owe it to yourself to spend some time here. You won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Very well managed. All the amenities. Park-like atmosphere. Very near everything. Will stay here again and often! Love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Parks R us
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This park is aesthetically appealing but functionally a disappointment. The restrooms look nice on the inside but the building is not heated or cooled (we froze when taking a shower). There is no electrical plug in the bathroom and the lights are on a timer. Every day we took a shower the lights would go out while showering. We had to wait for the lights to reset and then jump around to get the lights to come back on. The bathroom was sanitized once in two weeks. When it rained the RV site was muddy. The entrance is not maintained so the road is rough. The homemade speed bumps can really wreck havoc if you don't come to pretty much a stop and then slow roll over. The owner is nice but hardly ever around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Site was very unlevel, and electric hookups didn't work at our site. We had to run a cord to next site. Dog waste all over and no one to clean pool or mow grass. It say's you can fish in their lake and play on their nine hole putting green, but we never saw either one. Very dark at night as the only lights were the ones on extension cords hung up in the trees. We paid for a week or we would have left the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
My husband had heart surgery in Tyler and we stayed here at Spring Creek. It is very quiet and he had a wonderful recovery. Owner is very nice. Great area for walking and beautiful parking, mostly paved. Loved it here!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   4   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
The owners were nice but they were rarely there. There is a grassy field that has a play ground on it, and they rarely mowed that. They advertise that they have WI-FI, but it's more like dial-up internet. It is so slow, and that's if you get connected. We stayed for a couple of months, and the spot that they put us in was nice and shaded, but they had dead limbs hanging over, and on 2 occasions big limbs fell within feet of our vehicles and trailer. And there is plenty of room unless they park an overnighter in front of our trailer, so where we usually park is now the road for others to get through. So it can get pretty tight. The spots were pretty uneven as well since the entire property is on a downward slope. The only thing in, my opinion, that they have going for them is they are in a good location. We felt safe. But we probably won't stay here again if we can help it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
As stated in other write-ups, this is a good one night park - right off I-20, and easy enough to get to. It has sites that are not level sites and arranged in a strange manner with parking parallel to the hook-ups. If an RV was put in front of us it would have been nightmarish to try to maneuver our way out. Again, good for a place off the highway and for one night. The office staff are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This park has an unusual setup, a gravel drive around the perimeter with the RV sites alongside and parallel to the drive. The sites on the outside of the drive appeared to be mostly long term tenants leaving the inside sites for travelers. This worked OK, as long as all the sites aren't occupied. When we left, we had to pull through the unoccupied sites in front of us, as the actual roadway was partially blocked by tenant's vehicles. The gravel drive was kind of rough; lots of large sharp rocks. The $20 is the PA rate for a 50-amp RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texas Rose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Very nice state park. I stayed here in the Blackjack Group area for a Regional Dutch Oven Gathering. Fantastic group setup other than the sites weren't designed for units with slides and awnings. The campsites all circle a central area with a pavilion. Perfect setup for our group to cook and share meals. The lake is gorgeous and appeared to be full unlike many other Texas lakes. I assume this is because it is spring fed. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
This is a very nice state park. As mentioned before, the pull throughs are small semi circles and can be quite tight. Our first attempt at a space was not successful due to it being very un-level. The second space tried was much better but had to watch for the boulders. Had some confusion on the pricing. The fee for the campsite listed does not include the admission fee for each person. As a result it cost us 34 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Wow, this is a really nice park! Located just north of Tyler and I-20, it feels worlds apart from the hustle and bustle. It is quite large, hilly, and scenic with beautiful pines and hardwood trees, creeks, and a gorgeous lake. It offers camping, picnicking, hiking, biking, swimming, fishing, playgrounds, and boating. For boating, you can launch your own, or rent one from the park store, which offers canoes, kayaks, pedal boats, jon boats, and bike boats. The store also offers souvenirs as well as limited camping supplies and groceries. The park has scenic roads for vehicles and road bicycles, as well as 13 miles of trails for hikers and mountain bikers. It also has many structures that were built in the 1930’s by the Civilian Conservation Corps. There are a wide range of accommodations ranging from tent sites with water only, all the way up to full hookup RV sites, screened shelters, and mini-cabins. Some sites are very level, while others have a slope. Water and electric supplies are good. On the technology side, we received about 30 over-the-air TV stations, 4G LTE cell phone service from Verizon, and Wi-Fi internet from the park, although it was slow at times. While all the sites are quite nice, our favorite area is the Lakeview tent and trailer camping area. It is right on the shores of the lake, has great views, and is right on the Lakeshore trail, which is a very scenic and easy 2-mile loop around the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tyler State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com