223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Van Horn, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Campo Rv
(432)283-2427
0.42 miles SE
El Campo Cg
0.49 miles E
Van Horn
0.68 miles E
Mountain View Rv
(877)300-0454
0.95 miles E
Conoco
I-10 X140
1.01 miles SE
Mountain View Rv (Approx)
1.03 miles E
Texas
Van Horn
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 15:54:48
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Van Horn, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Rate reflects s Passport America discount. We thoroughly enjoyed the restful time we spent at this park. The Wi-Fi and all utilities worked just fine. We not only had their Wi-Fi but were able to connect through the Day's Inn down the street. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Fairly nice park, and very easy to get to. Not much to look at, and not much to do. But, easy on/off and a very nice place for a quick stopover. Site was open, clean, and flat. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is that it is in Van Horn, TX, with not a lot to do in the area. The park has new owners who are doing all they can to upgrade it. Immaculate laundry room with new w/d, office being remodeled but very clean. Extremely friendly people. Would stay here again any time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Willow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   10   7   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Very nice campground and very nice staff. Great place to overnight with lots of pull thru's. The only reason I could not give it a 10 was the abundance of sand spurs. I know it is hard to get rid of them but the poor dogs had a heck of a time with them and have them in my carpet now...But would probably stop there again since most likely all the campgrounds in the area have them.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We just stopped here on our way further west so we only stayed for one night. As other reviews have said, we didn't even have to unhook. The people who run the place are super friendly and super accommodating. The five of us just hopped into his F150 and he took us to pickup dinner. Our pull-thru site was nearly perfectly level and easy to pull into with plenty of room for our slides. The views of the mountains were fantastic. The sunrise in the morning was very photo worthy. There were a few fire ants near the hook ups, but we are very used to them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Owners are really nice and accommodating. Offered to take us to town if we didn't want to unhook. Said I could check in as early as I wanted (parks are empty around here) and we picked out our own site. The only negatives were there is not a lot of shade and it's hard for dogs. There is no grass and the rocks are hot. Saw a fenced in area but had to walk thru about 3" layer of "soot/dirt" to get to possible grass. I'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   7   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is an older park. All the roads and sites are gravel. Many of the electrical pedestals were covered with bags. The pull-through site rows were too close together. In many cases, it would be necessary to pull through the row in front of you when departing the campground. Site 21 had erratic electricity. At times it read correctly, but at other times it was zero to over 135 volts. We unplugged after finding out there was a problem. When this was point out to the gentleman in the office, he implied it was our problem. Repairs cost over $500. The second night we moved to a difference site and had no further problems. Upon departing, we pointed this out to the gentleman in the office. He replied, "We found the problem." There was no explanation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This park is OK for an overnight. 50Amp pull thrus so didn't have to unhook even at 65 feet. Restrooms are old but usable. Owners were friendly. WiFi $3 we didn't use. Not much else to say about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
This was not a pleasant park. Dog running loose jumped on me then walked into office and it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Shower not very clean and then the water didn't drain. Sewers backed up when trying to dump tanks. Would not recommend this park. Price was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
This park use to be Eagle's Nest, but closed 2 years ago -- The new owner is a RV' er & has only had it a month when we stayed there -- He & his wife are working hard to get it back in shape , after 2 years of neglect -- The spaces are pull thrus, & level -- No over hanging limbs, & wide roads -- I would have rated it higher, but still some work needed to be done -- We would sure stay here again -- It is a Pass Port America park -- We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   8   7   6   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This was a great park. We arrived early in the day and got a end site with the a view of the mountains. It was very quiet and peaceful. They had a small but nice dog run. The sites are level, mostly gravel. Hooks ups were convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Not much in Van Horn but this is a nice park with level pull-throughs. A couple of small dog runs and they're working on a larger one. Restaurant on site serves breakfast and dinner pretty good for price but limited menu. It's very quiet. Fills up quickly. Better to call than make on-line reservation, or just show up. We have stayed here several times. Not much else between Van Horn and El Paso or Van Horn and Kerrville if you want to drive more than a couple of hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate reflects KOA membership discount. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (owners). It was late winter so I shouldn't comment too much on the bare grounds, but it looked like it would definitely be more appealing with foliage, and the pool would be open as well! Rest Room / Showers were dated but clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Van Horn KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com