206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Victoria, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.55 miles SW
25.37 miles NE
26.41 miles SE
26.41 miles SE
35.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Olde Victoria
0.89 miles SE
Tejas Cafe
1.39 miles NE
Vera Cruz
1.48 miles NE
Wayside Rv
(361)575-6798
2.07 miles SE
University Of Houston - V
2.20 miles NE
Lazy Longhorn Rv
(877)599-4676
2.46 miles SE
Big Vic Truck Stop
Victoria
3.43 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
9002 N Navarro
5.04 miles NE
Sams Club 9202 N Navarro (Located To Block)
5.12 miles NE
Texas
Victoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy Longhorn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 02:01:28
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Victoria, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice camp ground with gravel roads and sites. Sites are very spacious. We stayed in 50 and 51. Price reflects premium view site, but $30 sites also available. There is excellent bass and catfish in the lake and a large concrete boat ramp. Many kayaks were in use here. There are lots of mountain bike trails from novice to expert trails available. Camp fires are allowed and they also did not seem to mind allowing grey water discharge; which is how it should be. Shady and sunny sites. There were a few full time RVs, but sites were maintained. Only reason for not giving a ten is lack of concrete sites, lack of full hook ups and no military discounts. Awesome place to camp and we will return again and again. Though it wasn't open, we have heard the Lost Cajun restaurant has great food and is just outside of the gates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   6   10   7   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
I have stayed at Dad's many times through the years. It is a friendly, comfortable, and convenient place to stay. At this time, because of a lot of construction in Victoria, most parks are full and overflowing. This visit, it was necessary to park in overflow parking--but, even so, we had full hookups. If you need to be there for a week or more, call ahead and every effort will be made to get you in a regular site. They have a very nice club house for rallies and there are some activities planned during the winter. Dad's is a safe and secure park without the frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
They now charge $30 for overflow parking and the traffic noise is almost unbearable in the mornings. I'll never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
We use Dad's RV Park every year on our way to Brownsville, TX. The campground is always full, but Dad's has always been able to accommodate our 40 ft 5th Wheel for an overnight stay. Sites are really close so I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended period of time. However, most of the sites are filled with return visitors who stay for 3 and 4 months at a time. It has easy on/off access from the main road, is well-maintained and has an extremely friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dad's R. V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   10   10   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Adequate for what it is. Long level pull thru sites with two site hookups on same pedestal side to side with your neighbor. Plenty of room for slides, awnings, and personal space by your rig. Some back-ins on grass but most are concrete. A few activities, bingo, cards, potlucks, etc., are provided. Workers in area have most of the back-ins so there is some traffic in AM. Some things to do in area but IMHO not a destination. The minus is that workampers run the place. Saw owner twice. Rate is for 16 days including electric @12 KWH. Doubt we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
We stopped for the night at this nice neat campground right off the highway . The sites are wide and level . It is situated right in town with plenty of options for dinner. The staff is friendly and even gave us a thank you card for staying . The sites are plenty wide enough and have concrete pads . Water Is good with plenty of pressure . You can even wash your RV for a extra fee of $10 . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Great place for a stopover on the way to or from the Rio Grande Valley, located right off US59 without having to do any driving in town. The pull through sites all have back to back utilities and the streets are paved but narrow. The staff are some of the nicest we've seen in our 8 years of full time RVing. If you are a BBQ lover, make sure you get some real BBQ at Mumphord's Place, their food alone is worth a night's stop in Victoria. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gateway to the Gulf RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   9   9   9   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
No complaints about this park. Good roads, good sites. Nice small swimming pool. Great stop over. Very pleasant people in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
Mostly Winter Texans (snowbirds) and full time workers, a few overnight spots. The spots are really tight for a motorhome. A few pull throughs are ok for big rigs, but mostly this is a fifth wheel TT park. Spots are small and tight. Owners are very nice. Right off I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Internal roads are paved, sites are level and are not overly spacious as the trees are close, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park WiFi worked well, but can be annoying as you have to log-in occasionally and sometimes that doesn't work, so go to www.wifigator.com and it works every time. AT&T cell service was good. The park was not quiet due to trains every 3-4 hours and you can hear them for about 10 minutes, otherwise it was quiet. Rate is based on the weekly rate + electric. They did accept my credit card as we reserved online. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy Longhorn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   8   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We just stopped for the night & would do so again. The gentleman in the office was friendly, had a map ready, answered my questions, and guided us to our spot. We pulled thru and were on a concrete slab. FHUs, cable & WiFi. We used our antenna which worked well for the broadcast TV & our own internet hotspot (three 4G bars off Verizon without the booster). The park was clean & level and it is only a 20 minute walk to the Walmart & the surrounding stores. Great showers! Spacious, 4 hooks, a chair & the shower head was well over my head. I'd stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
Nice concrete pads at most sites. Green, nicely mowed grass. Friendly park. Owner was a lot of fun to talk to. On the newer side of Victoria and tons of nice shopping right down the street! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We only stayed here overnight. It is OK for that as we did not unhook but stuck out about 3 feet at the front and the back of the pull through site. Our trailer is 36 feet. The sites are not long at all for pull through sites. They are fairly level. Water pressure is good and voltage is good but the 50 amp plug is way down near the ground so it's a try to get it plugged in with the stiff cord. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two since the sites are so short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Park of Victoria
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Very small park. Very convenient. Gravel pull-throughs. Find your spot, read the lot number on the electric outlet box, take a pen, go to kiosk where there are envelopes, fill out the envelope and put in $12 for each night you are staying. Place envelope in the box. There is a crew that does come around to check on the grounds. There is a nice cement sidewalk around the outside to go for walk or bike ride. We saw about 18-20 deer on the property at dusk and early morning. A beautiful site. Trees are quite small but it is well kept. There was someone that must have stayed the winter in a very plain looking trailer with a wrap around the water hose. He wasn't there much. It is also near the cemetery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We have been staying at the City Park off and on since 2006. Anytime we come to Victoria, we stay here. It is a nice quiet area, considering Vine Street runs by the park. Occasional Trains are heard from a few blocks away. The sites are level, no overhanging tree limbs. The electric is good. Pull through sites with adequate distance and several half moon pull through sites. The only thing we don't do is leave items outside because this is an open park and no visible security other than other RV'rs. We will return when in the area. No restroom or shower facilities. Stay is limited to 30 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
If you're looking for a LOW COST campground, this is it! As mentioned by everyone else, there are no frills, but at $12 a night for full hookups, this is a great place to stay overnight or for a few days. We got the last campsite when we arrived in the early afternoon during a weekday. We had driven by two other campgrounds in the city but at over twice the cost and campsites close as SARDINES, this is BY FAR the best place to stay in Victoria. If you have a toad or are going to unhook and you have a long 5th wheel, you'll have a bit of difficulty. We have a 39' 5th wheel and were staying for a few days, so when we unhooked we had to park sideways and a little on the grass. If we had stayed hooked up we would have just barely made it into the campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Victoria City Park
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
I somehow did not review this park last month during my fall trip. This new KOA has only been open about a year. We had a level, FHU, back-in site near the office. Their cable TV was only 25 channels that were OK. Most sites are satellite friendly. The Wi-Fi was Tengo and completely worthless. Another customer who has been here since shortly after the park opened stated that the Wi-Fi has been a problem from day one and has been down more than up. I don't know why any new RV park would use Tengo. A little research would have told them that Tengo is despised throughout the RV community. The park sites and facilities are fine. Roads are paved and the gravel sites seem level. With the exception of 7 pull-throughs on the south end of the park, all sites are back-ins. Of the maybe 30 or so RVs in the park, most appeared to be long term customers. The pool was small but nice since we were the only pool users. There are two shower/bathroom facilities. One is in the south area of the park and isn't too far from about half the sites. The other one, which also includes the laundry facility, is at the northwest corner of the park about 100 yards from the closest RV site. That is really inconvenient for those folks in the south part of the park. You will have to drive to Victoria to shop or eat. I did not check out the Coleto Creek Park across the road. I would not return to this park as long as they still have the Tengo problems. Otherwise, it a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com