214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Von Ormy, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.45 miles SW
10.02 miles N
13.91 miles NE
14.99 miles E
21.21 miles SE
27.18 miles NW
30.19 miles NE
31.73 miles NE
31.73 miles NE
33.56 miles NW
33.56 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hidden Valley
(210)623-6737
3.13 miles N
Von Ormy (San Antonio)
3.76 miles N
Sams Club 3150 Sw Military Hwy (Located To Block)
8.07 miles NE
Lackland Air Force Base
8.51 miles N
Kelly Air Force Base
9.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1200 Se Military Dr
10.60 miles NE
Travelers World Rv
(800)775-8310
11.49 miles NE
Brooks Air Force Base
11.60 miles NE
San Antonio Missions Nat
11.77 miles NE
Our Lady Of The Lake Uni
12.57 miles NE
Wal-Marti-410:6 555 Sw Loop 410 (Located To Block)
12.68 miles N
Guenther House
12.95 miles NE
Rosario's
13.35 miles NE
El Mirador
13.44 miles NE
Big Buck'S Bar B Q
13.45 miles NE
Jailhouse Cafe
13.47 miles NE
King William Historical
13.47 miles NE
Pico De Gallo
13.56 miles NE
Anaqua Grill
13.61 miles NE
Mi Tierra
13.62 miles NE
Polo'S At The Fairmount
13.72 miles NE
Spanish Governor'S Pala
13.73 miles NE
Tower Of The Americas - S
13.73 miles NE
St Mary'S University Of
13.74 miles NE
La Villita
13.75 miles NE
Fig Tree
13.77 miles NE
Boccaccio
13.83 miles NE
Little Rhein Steak Hous
13.85 miles NE
Hertzberg Circus Museum
13.85 miles NE
Alamo, The
13.86 miles NE
Rio Rio Cantina
13.86 miles NE
Pecan Valley Golf Course
13.87 miles NE
Schilo's
13.88 miles NE
Henry B Gonzalez Conv
13.88 miles NE
Boudro'S A Texas Bistro
13.89 miles NE
Casa Rio
13.90 miles NE
Alamodome
13.91 miles NE
Las Canarias
13.92 miles NE
Pieca D'Italia
13.93 miles NE
Lone Star
13.95 miles NE
Plaza Theater Of Wax
14.01 miles NE
San Antonio Children'S
14.01 miles NE
Uncle Hoppy'S
14.04 miles NE
Le Reve
14.07 miles NE
Seaworld San Antonio
14.09 miles NW
River Walk Shopping Dis
14.16 miles NE
Institute Of Texan Cultur
14.24 miles NE
Hemisfair Plaza
14.30 miles NE
Antlers Lodge
14.84 miles NW
Carranza Meat Market
14.92 miles NE
Paesano'S - San Antonio
15.05 miles NE
Biga On The Banks
15.07 miles NE
Chez Ardid
15.26 miles NE
La Fonda - San Antonio
15.40 miles NE
Liberty Bar
15.44 miles NE
San Antonio Zoo
15.69 miles NE
Joe & Harry Freeman Col
15.93 miles NE
Fort Sam Houston
16.36 miles NE
Trinity University
16.39 miles NE
Brackenridge Park
16.60 miles NE
Witte Museum
16.76 miles NE
The Lost Cajun
16.77 miles NE
University Of The Incarna
17.13 miles NE
Ft.Sam Houston Rv Pk
18.81 miles NE
Texas
Von Ormy
Most Recently Reviewed
Alamo River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-17 03:16:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Von Ormy, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   10   1   4   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Grading this campground is hard. It has so many nice things but the bad overrides a lot of it. Pro: nice large sites, lots of wildlife on the hiking trails through the woods, Close to lots of activities, a office staff that it tops and very polite, and a security gate for after hours. Cons: No pool, many full time residence some of which even installed swing sets on there lot for the kids, train every night blowing its horns, due to drought the river is almost non existent, many residence work so lots of noise and traffic in morning as everyone leaves for work. Hard for me to say if I will stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
We stayed here for a week to attend our son's graduation from boot camp at nearby Lackland AFB. The park is about the closest you can get to the base and very convenient. The grounds are well kept. There are a lot of longer-term guests, but they keep their sites looking very neat. There are lots of areas to explore and the gated entry was an additional plus. The owner stopped by and chatted for a bit, letting us know that they'd be glad to pick up, fill and return an LP tank if we needed it. If we're in the San Antonio area again, we'll definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
We lucked out with this one. The amenities are clean and in good working order. The area at the front is nothing special but once you get to the back of the park, down by the river, it is just great. Very clean grounds, lots of birds and even a few deer. Staff were all very friendly, we even got a guided tour. We will stay again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alamo River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   9   5   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Friendliest camp hosts ever! They were the most helpful and friendliest people. They are the owners and take pride in making your stay everything you could hope for. They arranged for a tour bus to pick us up at the park. When the bus was delayed by an accident they invited us into their home to wait. We had a great visit with them while they continued making phone calls to the tour company. They also will pet sit if you are gone for the day. Walk you dog or whatever you need. Our family visited us at the campground and they gave us some bait to fish the river that runs through their place. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is it! Close to San Antonio and Lackland AFB. Will stay here again for sure when our other two grandsons graduate from basic training. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
First of all, I would like to give the manager a 10/10. This lady is truly a nice and very helpful person. I have never had a RV park manager call to check up on us to see if we needed any help or directions before I even arrived. She set up our tours printed coupons for us and when we called she was there - thank you. Now the park. Long, dusty, but smooth road into the park, don't plan on keeping anything clean. The park was in the middle of some renovations and things were kinda out of place. You park on flat level gravel spots, the utilities were in place and working. This place could be a real mess if it rains. They have Wi-Fi that didn't work in our visit and Verizon had one bar and limited 3G. Restrooms and laundry were a bit of a walk up the road and off the beaten path. There is a small stagnant creek that runs thru the park - don't know if it has fish. There's no activities in the park so we stayed out and about until it was time for dinner and bed. I recommend the river walk tours, Alamo and the Toyota tour which manager can help you with. It has the potential for a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This was a very nice campsite away from the big city hassle. The trees and grass made it nice to just sit outside relax and grill. The owner was very nice and very knowledgeable about current downtown events. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com