220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waco, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.84 miles SE
17.41 miles N
21.19 miles SW
29.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Waco Madison Cooper Airp
0.43 miles SW
Buzzard Billy'S Armadil
0.75 miles NE
Water Works Restaurant
1.02 miles NE
Texas Sports Hall Of Fam
1.07 miles E
Armstrong Browning Librar
1.14 miles SE
Baylor University
1.19 miles SE
Cameron Park Zoo
1.25 miles NW
Earle-Harrison House And
1.31 miles NW
Michna'S Bar-B-Que
1.37 miles SW
Strecker Museum
1.55 miles SE
Texas Ranger Hall Of Fam
1.82 miles SE
Elite Cafe
1.94 miles S
Dock'S River Front
2.21 miles SE
Duncan Freightliner 8002993250
2.49 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
4320 Franklin Ave
2.59 miles SW
Sams Club?I-35:338A 2301 E Waco Dr (Located To Block)
2.86 miles NE
Flying J
I-35 X331
3.08 miles S
Uncle Dan'S Rib House
3.40 miles SW
The Northwood Inn
3.44 miles NW
Cottonwood Creek Golf C
4.65 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
600 Hewitt Dr
6.25 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1521 I-35 E
6.73 miles NE
Lake Waco Golf Course
7.95 miles NW
Texas
Waco
Most Recently Reviewed
Midway Park COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:52:54
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waco, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   8   10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. Park was easy to get around in; wide asphalt roads and sites. We had site 010 on the lake (Lake Waco). Ours was 50A FHU, but only about 25% of all of the sites in this campground have a sewer connection so be sure to check your particular site first if you need that extra utility. Electric and water were both strong; Our Millenicom WIFI internet signal was 4G and our Verizon cell was 4 bars strong. We were about 10 minutes from all restaurants and grocery activities. Overall, a nice park and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Shore Power 50/30 amp is good. No Sewer, Water @ 90psi. Wi-Fi Verizon 4GLTE is very good. Sprint 3G is -81dbm. AT&T Cell Phone is very good. No Cable. Sites are long and wide for about any RV. Sites have plenty of room between them. Roads are paved Asphalt with some pot holes. Restrooms and showers were not very clean. This surprised me. No laundry. DirecTV Satellite is easy access. Fee is $20 per night but there is a discount 50% if you have one of the Golden Age or America the Beautiful. Payment with credit card is accepted. This is an excellent park. My biggest cons on the park is the Restroom. They Padlock the gates at 10pm and open at 6am. They cut the grass after I got here. The grass has some burrs that get in my pets paws. I don't give 10's unless a campground is heads above any other campground so this is very well worth an 8. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised. We got one of the few 50amp sites by the lakeside. Couldn't have been nicer. Clean, level, and paved. Will certainly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Airport Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is quite possibly the best campground I've ever stayed at! It is very clean and well kept. While there are no playgrounds, there is plenty to do. It is on a huge farm with hundreds of gorgeous acreage to ride bikes around, walk, etc. There is a beautiful creek that you can swim and fish in. There are two pond/lakes to swim and fish in. There are sheep and sheep dogs! There is also a beautiful building that holds the office, bathroom, showers, and a place to cook and eat for large parties. There is a fire pit there and a big front porch with huge comfortable rocking chairs. You really feel very at home here. I can't say enough good things about it. The ONLY issue I noticed were some residents that had some sort of domestic dispute which had to be settled with a police officer. I hate to even say that because it puts a bad light on this park. But I believe in completely honest reviews. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have mixed feelings about this little park. Easy access from IH-35 just to the east. The first impressions were good. Big area, beautiful rock entry gate, lots of green grass and new trees and shrubs. Sites are packed gravel, nice and wide, easy in and out. Very quiet no highway noise. CONS: No one on sight to check you in, just a sign with a "for information call #." We left payment in drop box after picking a site. Most folks here were long term workers in the area. There were a couple FEMA trailers with the AC's running, but no one around. No pool, no Wi-FI, no cable TV and weak cell service for AT&T. There are NO street lights or lighting around the campground. After dark, you need a flashlight to walk around. Flat Creek will flood so be careful if flash flooding is forecasted. We came back from dinner with friends to find the main gate closed and we had been not give a code. The info line was answered and we got in with out a problem. Lots of potential for this little gem, but the owners need to step up and be on site. Too expensive for what you get. Doubtful we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a charming little park. It is easy access, level, concrete sites with what appears to be new equipment. The check-in procedure is unusual, but was not a problem. There are a lot of long-term residents. They were all friendly and helpful in directing us to a lake for dog swimming. Avoid the Creek, we were told it is very snaky. It is worth the price, a very quiet, perfectly adequate park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flat Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We like to stay at fairgrounds because there is lots of room to move around in a big rig towing a big trailer plus fairgrounds don't have lots of amenities that we don't use and don't pay for. This was a great fairgrounds but "checking in" was ridiculous, clearly the left hand had no idea what the right hand was doing. There were many pull thrus on level hard asphalt and/or dirt. Many Back in against fences. Most sites were water and varied electric (30 or 50 amp). Also there are vast areas to walk a dog. We would stay here again. There is a lot to do in the Waco area and this is a good location to do them from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   8   9   10   10   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We were on a "forced march" cross country from Texas to Idaho and just chose RV parks randomly. This one was interesting. Unfortunately, I-35 is under construction in the neighborhood. It took us a 5 mile detour to get in, and another to get out. But it worked! The front desk people were nice (helps a review anytime!) The WiFi finally worked. We finally figured it out that too many guests must have been watching movies! Our DirecTv worked. The breakfast was great. The site was long and level. We'd stay here again after the construction is done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Beautiful park, great staff. Can't overdo praise for the park. It has many long, reasonably level pull-throughs, very large field for dogs (actually a golf driving range), very unique dog wash stand, horse-shoe pit and other niceties. If that isn't enough, they have a small cafe and they provide a REAL breakfast for free. Eggs to order, cereal, coffee, milk, o.j. - the works. Our breakfast was great. We called to confirm and the manager alerted us to construction along I-35 and gave us a route to follow to get to the park. Sadly I suspect the construction will be going on for some time, but it isn't the fault of the park and they are well worth your time and effort to get to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Construction on I-35 made it very difficult to access park. Sites were gravel and not level. Pool and hot tub not heated. No Wi-Fi. though advertised; it was unavailable for our 2 day stay. Women shower and bath not clean, and the door would not close. Free breakfast provided and it was pretty good. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for I-35 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   8   8   9   8   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
Staying here again for the second time this year, only because of proximity of where we need to be. No changes, no improvements. Still not mowed with Johnson grass 4-5' high at sites. Poison ivy growing rampantly up trees and on sides of road. Only areas that appear to be mowed are around the two Camp Host units. Site #29 has best shade of pull-throughs, but the pecan tree limbs are not trimmed and hang into campsite preventing use of antenna of awning. Cannot pull forward out of them as hookups are at the very rear of site. The Host offers no map or directions to site. Just hands you a car tag. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
The best part of this park is the price: $12/day with Golden Age Pass. We stayed in a 50 amp pull-through site closest to the highway. In this particular area there are only 2 sites with shade. Because it was so hot, we had our windows closed with the a.c. on so we didn't notice any road noise. Our gravel site was not particularly level. Even with our automatic levelers we still listed to one side. The campground is about 6 miles west of I-35 right on Lake Waco and is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
I think the other reviewers were at a different park than we were. This was the most horribly maintained COE campground we have ever stayed in. Area not mowed and grass 2-3' high. Sites not cleaned between campers. Park hosts rude and unresponsive. Dogs running unleashed and not being cleaned up after. Pull through sites are nice but have weeds growing up in gravel area around tables and grills. Stayed here a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Midway Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Our back-in concrete pad was level and had a parking area for our toad. The park is older and a little shabby around the edges but clean and well maintained. Mostly permanent residents but RVs were in good repair and all sites were relatively clean and kept-up. The owner was friendly and helpful. No cable TV (owner says he is in dispute with Time-Warner). Owner put us on a site we could access satellite TV but most sites are blocked by trees. Good Verizon signal. Campground is next to the interstate and the noise level is high at all hours of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
OMG - this is a surprise and a pleasure! We left north Texas in an effort to outrun a snow/freezing rain forecast for Christmas Day. Two Ft. Worth area RV parks did not respond in 24+ hours, but when we called "Park Mark" we not only spoke to a live voice (he carries around his cell phone at all times!). He was willing to find us a place (pull thru, 50 amp, level)and gave us excellent directions. He wouldn't even take our credit card number to hold the space - his word was all we needed! He met us at the office, unhooked our car, got into the RV and helped my husband pull into not only a level concrete site, but one that is covered! Our first in over 8 years of RVing! More cable TV channels than any park, maximum bars for free wireless internet, and a happy, interesting park owner on site at all times! We couldn't have a better park! All of the residents are friendly, relatively new RVs, and exceptionally clean and neat! Love the "Statue of Liberty" which helps locate the park! We would stay here again and wish we could stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Very tough access from freeway and very tight roads ( lots of people parked across them ), common among older parks, along with very through pull-thru's and 90% of the park taken by permanent dwellers ruins the appeal of the big trees and lots of shade. Would only stay in an emergency. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   5   7   4   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
Park was hard to find and way off the beaten path. Most residents in the park look like they are permanent. Sites were gravel and unlevel. Pretty shoddy at the best. Only nice thing about the park was the manager. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We were very disappointed in the rv park. Most of the people staying at the park were living there full time. It was hard to find. The facilities and buildings were old. The sites were not level and not concrete. The pool was an above ground pool and was not maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
No shade available. No meeting room or activities. Pool was not available for use due to the cold weather. Gravel sites with good grass and table. Washers/Dryers in unheated building with door open. Would stay again, but not for long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Quail Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This park is old and not a typical COE that I have visited over the years. Lots of shade by the Cedar scrub trees. Lots of bugs especially spiders. Webs are created by the minute. Great Lake views, some covered concrete picnic tables. Not maintained at all. Bathrooms are bug infested, hot, and they are pit toilets. Great place if you are going to boat and so use the day resources around the corner. Its an OK place for a couple days. Oh, and Electrical was pretty low voltage wise. We had campers next door and when their air conditioner came on and my air was on the voltage went to less than 108 volts. I can only image if there were any more campers on the same circuit. Will go back but will be well prepared with bug spray, brooms to knock down webs, plenty of candles, foggers, and a high pressure washer to wash the picnic tables, shelter, and concrete slab off before we use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   8   8   8   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is an odd park and may not be for everyone. Situated well off the beaten path it has plenty of trees. Perhaps too many. Could be difficult to maneuver in places. The road in takes one through a rather rough area. Returning from town at night, which is a bit of a drive, we encountered some undesirable young folks obstructing the highway who had obviously been partying it up a lot. Park roads have some potholes. It rained a great deal while we were there and many of the sites on the lower area, which is where we were camped, were under water. Although the extent of this rainfall was unusual it was still clear that the sites on the lower area were prone to flooding. Sewer system must be inadequate, as it backed up during the rain storm. Not only were we unable to dump our tanks, but the back pressure filled them to the rim of the toilet. Nasty!!! Staff were very nice and helpful. Park rules seem to be rather lax. A large number of long term campers. We had the impression that had it not rained there might have been some noise. All that said, the pleasant rural atmosphere away from the highway is attractive. We are undecided about returning however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Our rate reflects a $2/night fee for 50 amp service. Park is an older park with mostly permanent residents and is off the beaten path so it was very quiet. Sites were level with concrete pads and grassy area. Wi-Fi was adequate, good cable, nice swimming pool and good amount of shade. There are two reasons that we did not rate the park higher: 1) The water comes from a well source and had an extremely strong sulfur smell. 2) The back fence, of an otherwise nice pet area, did not meet the ground. Over half of it was 12 inches high of the ground and even a medium size dog could easily get out and into the large pasture that is adjacent. Park is very well located for Baylor Games or any other activity in the Waco area. Water odor is a deal breaker for my wife to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park is a little off the freeway but rewards you with trees and QUIET! There are level concrete sites, easy in and out even for our 40 ft MH and tow, a nice pool and a large dog play area. It's in a rural area which is nice too. Definitely worth the drive off the freeway. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We will definitely come here again. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview Campground
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
Beautiful campground, nice level sites near the lake with hookups. The restrooms were a bit on the tacky side -- needed some updating and the toilet in the handicap restroom sprayed water all over the floor when it was flushed. Spent only one night, but would stay again. Gates are locked at 10 p.m. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
This is the fourth COE park around Lake Waco. Small but appears to be recently created or renovated. Most sites have covered metal tables with neat concrete and graveled areas around. While some trees, few provided shade on campsite but sites are large and easily accessed (no trees to navigate around). $10 fee is Golden Age Pass price. We would certainly return. Nine rating is due to restrooms a bit far from some of the sites, especially lake side. BE SURE to follow directions from recreation.gov web site, as some GPS may take you over McLaughlin Rd now under water. Also, at the time of this review, three of the four COE parks around Waco Lake were mis-labeled at the recreation.gov site. The coordinates for Speegleville took you to Airport COE park. Check satellite maps around Waco Lake for clarity. Good TV and broadband card reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com