221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waxahachie, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles N
13.25 miles SE
17.09 miles NW
22.91 miles NE
24.03 miles NW
24.72 miles NW
27.26 miles SE
29.70 miles NW
31.10 miles NE
31.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Catfish Plantation
3.85 miles NW
Southwestern Assemblies Of
4.10 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1200 N Hwy 77
4.28 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 251
700 East Ennis Ave
10.42 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-35E Exit 414
150 N Beckley
14.86 miles N
Northwood University, Tex
16.42 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
621 Uptown Blvd
18.31 miles NW
Texas
Waxahachie
Most Recently Reviewed
Waxahachie Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-03-15 11:39:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waxahachie, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Website is deceiving, park has been open for about 2 years and they have made NO improvements. There are no laundry, shower or restroom facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a gravel parking lot with hook ups. It's cheap and the 10 dollar rate reflects the monthly rate. They charge $100 for the week or $20 a day. Quite a few long time residents. Their hours that they conduct "business" leave a bit to be desired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
As in many RV parks around Dallas the park tenants here are for the most part are transient workers. Some of their campers made us shudder with the creeps, for example aged FEMA trailers with all the windows covered with foil. The upside of sharing a campground with workers is that they go to work, on weekdays the park empties out by 7 AM and it's very quiet. All sites are "back in" but most are nice and wide, even a novice RVer won't have a problem, just avoid the few sites that sit at awkward angles. They do allow you to drive down and pick any site you want, set up and then report back to the office. Solid and fairly level concrete pads and wide concrete roads. Clean 50 amp service, good sewer hook up. I disagree with an earlier post there's very limited shade available. Get used to train noise, two railways cut through town, and one is just 500 yards over the creek from the park. The trains run night and day and it will take a bit of getting used to the whistles through the night but you do become accustomed to the noise and the gentle vibrations. We stayed here two months and felt welcome and safe. The cost was very reasonable (plus electricity) the owners leave you alone. Across the creek sits a wonderful 7 3/4 mile long hike and bike path we recommend you walk the North path, it follows the Creek for 1 3/4 miles and is very pleasant and the view varies. The South path goes for 6 miles and is not nearly as varied in scenery. Now about the rental apartments built by the storage and RV park owner. You will be amused driving by the little ghetto of transformed storage units, these people are living in little box's with no sanitation, they use communal men's and ladies' showers and washrooms and the dress of choice most days is pajama's and furry slippers, Howard Hughes would be proud. Don't worry, they keep to themselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
Maneuvering is very easy, the sites are relatively level, all the hookups work, the dump station is easy to use and even in the Texas heat, there was enough shade to keep things reasonable. This is a campground I will always return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Even though this is the best RV Park Waxahachie has to offer, it's still not much. It is located behind a storage facility. There are RV's parked in the storage facility with people living in them. There are 2 pole barn type structures with several apartments in them. The lots are very small, and the small winding drives make it very difficult to maneuver and park your rig. It is located in a very bad section of town. All in all, the drives and lots are all paved with paved small patios. I think this is because of the creek that runs along side the park. When it rains a lot, I have been told, the creek overflows into the park and it has to be evacuated. I was also told that when the creek rises to not go into the high grass along the creek because of copperhead snakes. All of the campers, except for us and one other camper, were work campers who have jobs in the area and live here. I will not stay here again, and that is too bad because Waxahachie is a nice little town close to Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waxahachie Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com