206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weatherford, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.42 miles SE
15.41 miles NE
18.02 miles E
18.51 miles NW
18.66 miles NE
22.64 miles S
24.26 miles E
25.48 miles SW
26.92 miles NW
27.24 miles N
27.33 miles NE
36.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 408
1836 S Main St
1.58 miles S
Weatherford
3.21 miles SE
Nudist Vista Grande Nudist Ranch
(817)598-1312
7.75 miles NW
West End Rv
(940)682-4694
12.11 miles NW
Texas
Weatherford
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 11:25:21
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weatherford, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Park is off of the freeway. No road or /RR noise. Road and sites are dirt/gravel. Good water, power, and cell (AT&T). Staff was friendly. Not far from shopping, etc. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in December and the rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The sites were large and spacious. The owner was very friendly. This park is off the freeway enough to be considered quiet. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   10   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
This is a lovely park and I don’t know why it isn’t filled up unless it is just the wrong season. It sits right along the freeway on the frontage road and is easy to get to. The woman in the office was very friendly when we arrived and let us select our own site. All of the sites are large cement pull-throughs with a patio although there is no picnic table. We have more than enough space and we have grass (and green mowed weeds that look nice). There are some big trees and some of the sites have smaller young trees. I don’t think they would interfere with satellite service. The laundry is clean and the price very fair. There are 6 or 8 large clean tiled private showers with a toilet and sink in them. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet, which I never like. We did not try the cable. There is a beautiful common room with tables, exercise equipment, ping pong, pool and books and games. There is no dog run but there is plenty of area for a good dog walk. They even provide the doggie bags. Use exit 397. I rated an nine because of the freeway noise. Other than that I think it is great. The permanent rigs are all clean and neat. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Call the park for exact exit as GPS directions are wrong...exit 396 . The park has all concrete driveways & long parking pads. Ask for a site without trees if you want sat. reception and away from freeway side-noise. Beautiful park, dry bed stream, very nice rec room, and pool and hot tub. Rally rate was Good SAM. Many full timers in campers and trailers We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
What a great park. Everything you know a park should be. Paved, easy entrance to all sites, swimming pool. Great owners. It was a delight to stay at such a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oak Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   3   8   5   5   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is NOT a big rig friendly. This is a very old campground that had about 80% permanents or semi-permanents there. Most sites were so close, there were less than 3 feet between slides. We have a 36ft motorhome and had a terrible time finding a site that we could fit in due to trees and low hanging limbs. We asked the office staff for tree trimmers, but they didn't know if they had any and then couldn't find any. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Clean park. Easy to access. Limited cable, only 25 channels. Quite a few permanent residents, though no problem. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rec room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The management was friendly and helpful. Found out later he is the owner. He made us feel very welcome like guests should be treated. The restrooms were clean and spacious. They had lots of grassy areas, a playground for children and a clean pool. It's close to town and shopping. WiFi is included at no extra charge and works well. This would be a park that I would go back to again and could recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Weatherford KOA (formerly Serenity Ranch RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Sites are flat and utilities are good. Lots of room especially considering this 9-acre park is 99 percent vacant. According to the owners, very few transient RVs use this place. During our stay there were 5 or 6 semi-permanent trailers on site, all of which were reasonably clean and uncluttered. Evidently, the heyday for this park was during oil boom times when the workers camped here. The dirt road into the property had several large potholes and ruts, but nothing that caused us to bottom-out. The latrines/showers were clean but unused as is the large gathering room. There as one washer and dryer under patio cover but we didn't use them so we're unsure of condition and cleanliness. There are no scheduled activities here nor playgrounds for little children. This CG would be ideal for large group gatherings. We'd stay again due to price and extreme quiet! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Very helpful and friendly owners. Level sites. The road into the park has several places that need fill. While we were there gravel was brought in to fill some of the deep places, but more is needed. We stayed three nights in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is a P.A. park. The road into the park is pretty narrow and over 1/4 mile long. It has giant chug holes. Thought I was going to turn my motorhome over, and there was no where to turn around. There were lots of full-time residents, dogs running around. There was a dead horse in the campground that some men were trying to load up on a trailer. Good electricity, but not a good experience. Didn't receive a receipt for my payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$7
We love this park. There are no amenities, but the people are incredible. The manager is absolutely the most wonderful manager anywhere. Honest, does what he says and doesn't charge a penny more than he pays for electricity. The monthly rate is 225. And electricity is 9 cents. Only reason I didn't rate a 10 is no restrooms/laundry, but we will be going back. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
One of the most pleasant places I have stayed in a long time. It was about a mile and half off I-20 but easy to get to and very quite. Everything we need within three miles. We have been here two months and we love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com