218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weslaco, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.98 miles NW
4.67 miles E
7.93 miles NW
10.43 miles E
10.73 miles NW
12.04 miles NW
14.34 miles NW
15.93 miles NW
17.06 miles SE
19.10 miles E
21.26 miles NW
21.26 miles NW
22.59 miles E
26.21 miles NE
26.21 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1310 N Texas Ave
1.09 miles N
Magnolia Park
(956)464-2421
1.29 miles NW
Sunburst Rv Weslaco
(877)267-2757
1.54 miles SE
Magic Valley Park
(800)556-5151
1.93 miles E
Encore Rv Mercedes
(877)247-2757
3.10 miles E
Llano Grande Golf Course
3.95 miles SE
Shady Acres Mh
(956)464-2241
4.34 miles NW
Countryside Mh
(956)464-3834
5.25 miles NW
Palm Shadows Mh
(800)221-0987
5.75 miles NW
Alamo Rec
(800)335-3131
8.69 miles NW
Roadrunner Rv
(956)787-8047
9.37 miles NW
La Feria Rv
(866)523-3242
10.94 miles E
V.I.P Park
(956)797-1401
11.00 miles E
Nudist Natures Resort Nudist
(956)262-4014
11.05 miles N
Sunmart (Loc Unk)
Pharr
12.15 miles NW
Holiday Village Mh
800-400-6580
12.22 miles NW
Wrigley'S Rv
(956)287-7356
13.62 miles NW
Edinburg Golf Course
13.97 miles NW
The University Of Texas -
15.02 miles NW
University Of Texas Pan
15.02 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1724 W University Dr
15.36 miles NW
"Edinburgh, Tx July 05"
15.37 miles NW
Texas
Weslaco
Most Recently Reviewed
Snow to Sun
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-02 05:10:50
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weslaco, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
We are from Canada, we love it in this park. Quiet safe at night, good and helpful management always ready to help if needed. People very friendly and lots of room for our 41 feet motorhome. The only problem that I had is only one billiard table and most of the player are playing from 7 am to 9 am. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$14
This is an old park that has many mobile homes and park models. In the winter they sandwich RVs into the park. They were taking away the back sites, the only pull-through sites, and placing a variety of used mobile homes on those sites. They are focusing on more full-time residents and fewer Winter Texans to pay increased property taxes. They generally have no restrictions in the park so the type of occupants of these units might be termed, ‘questionable’. We, and friends who stayed here for the past 14 years, will not be returning for this reason. The site we were on was so tight we could not deploy our window awning due to the structure next to us. The occupant of that park model did not appreciate our presence that made his parking more difficult. My low rating reflects the changes they were making and the impact on Winter Texan RV guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Pet restrictions, 30 pounds and 2 animals. Some of the sites are very tight. They let people park on the streets which can make it harder to try to back into a site. We paid $3 more for pull through sites at the back of the park. They were great. This is a nice RV park. 1015 appeared to be about 80% RV’s. Mostly motorhomes and 5th wheels. We drove around and looked at others in the Weslaco area. Some were nicer but they looked like they were 90% mobile homes. Many of the parks in the Rio Grande Valley are not listed here or in Trailer Life. Ranchero RV Park had a new section for RV’s only but it had no shade. The park looked very nice and had some pull trous. Leisure World appeared to be 98% mobile homes. Country Sunshine had some RV spaces and a lot of park models and mobiles homes. Magic Valley had older park models and mobile homes. Pine to Palm looked very nice but was a no children, no pets, park. Llano is large and very nice ( 5 pools). The key is to try to find out what they are in advance. Do they shove your RV into an empty site designed for a mobile home or semi permanent park model? If you are with a group, can you get all the sites together? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 1015 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
377
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
This is a nice campground with a lot of activities. The people staying here are friendly and the staff are friendly and handle any problems quickly with professionalism. A great place to stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This park has nice wide streets with gutters. The park is mown well. Most sites were too small for tip outs on a 5th wheel. Office personnel is helpful, but I'm looking for a more secluded park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Stayed one night at the regular rate, and three at the Passport America 50% off. There is an annoying $3/day “resort fee,” that Encore uses to squeeze a bit more from renters. Sites are OK, but our concrete patio, without picnic table, was covered in oil that had dripped from cars of previous campers. We were told to walk our dog in the dog run or outside of the RV park, 0.4 miles away. We, along with everybody else, ignored the order. Besides, the dog run was overrun with plants with burrs. Our dog took one step inside, sat down and refused to move (smart dog, not-so-smart campground owners). Mostly “winter Texans” who return every year, but they were friendly. Good central location for nearby birding opportunities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Sunshine RV
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
$23 per night was the Passport America rate for a full hookup site for three nights. Sites are level grass with concrete sidewalk and pad for chairs/table. The park does have mature palm trees, but they wouldn’t provide much shade in the summertime, as well as many bush-type and flowering plants. The park is right next to downtown Weslaco so there are many conveniences within a short drive. If you like walking/biking there are many miles of paved trails in town. Fishing/boating is available on the Gulf. Spacing between the sites allows for slides and awnings to be deployed but that’s it. The park has many “winter Texans” who are very friendly. There are many activities scheduled in this 55+ park—shuffleboard, bingo, exercise class, lunches/dinners, quilting, 8-ball, and the like. City water is chlorinated safe but not tasty. We received excellent AT&T and Verizon LTE reception. Wi-Fi is included in the rate. We received 10 OTA TV stations; cable TV is available for an extra fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$23
We stayed at this park from Dec and are staying till April. The swimming pool and hot tub were frequently not working. Pad sites are not mowed often and sand burs are a big problem. The small doggy pen is often reeking of dog waste and floods whenever it rains. The park does offer many activities including bingo, shuffle, breakfast, jams, and a variety of entertainment. The population is 95% Canadians. Older trailers are being brought in to fill empty lots. There are many trailers for sale. Managers are not friendly and pads are not large enough to accommodate campers. The campground is close to a vast array of shopping centers and not far from the Progresso Mexico bridge. We stayed here last year and the park was a very nice place but has went downhill fast this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
528
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
If you like lots of activities, people and shopping this is the park for you. Pros: The permanent resident area is very nice, lots of interesting greenery etc. All the homes are well looked after, the staff and residents of this park are very friendly. There is lots to do, many happy hours, close to shopping, restaurants, on site activities etc. Maintenance on grassed areas is done weekly, the park is very clean. Cable and Wi-Fi are free. Cons: Very expensive, esp monthly, electricity is extra, crowded even though the RV sites are paved with grass areas between RV's. Little or no privacy, very poor Wi-Fi connection - for the cost in staying in this park they need to upgrade the Wi-Fi system. Sites are awkward to back into, esp with a big rig. Water quality is poor and pressure is very low. We did enjoy our stay and meeting a lot of very nice people we would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
This is a 55+ park. Located nicely in quiet area but easily accessible to everything. Large area of park is mobile homes but nice newer separate area for RV's with own entrance and small clubhouse with laundry although full use of all facilities and activities available to everyone is located near office. Staff is friendly and helpful. Office closed afternoons Saturdays and Sundays like most campgrounds in the Rio Grande Valley. Wi-fi available in clubhouse and is supposed to be available at sites next year although you can subscribe privately to local cable company for high speed at this time. You pay separate for electricity like most other parks here in the valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
489
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Very friendly park. Employees and patrons were very friendly. Lots of activities. Loved the availability of the club house all of the time 24/7. Sites scattered thru the park, sewer hook-ups needed some repairs as they were down in the sod and hard to find and some would not fit sewer hose because they were broken off. Would stay here again. Some traffic noise nut not bad, park was trimmed up nicely and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Not a very clean park. Not very appealing when you drive in. Friendly staff working in office and manager is very efficient. They mix motor homes with park models, so that makes the park model lots a lot smaller in size. Pads are very small, and can't put a picnic table on most of them. Picnic table not provided. There is happy hour five days a week 3-4:30pm and dance every Sat. night. So if you like to dance, you might check it out. You have to pay extra for water and electricity, besides rent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Has unlevel grass pads and non-working cable TV and Wi-Fi. Park was clean. Next trip I will check out other parks in the area. The rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Snow to Sun
Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
$20.50 per night was the Passport America rate for a full hookup site for three nights. Sites are level grass with a concrete pad for parking a vehicle and setting up chairs/table/BBQ unit. The park is very quiet at night. The park does have palm trees, but they wouldn't provide much shade in the summertime, as well as many bush-type and flowering plants. The park is near downtown Weslaco so there are many conveniences within a short drive. If you like walking/biking there are many miles of paved trails in town. Fishing/boating is available on the Gulf. Spacing between the sites was fairly generous being that there are many people living in mobile home type models. The park has many “winter Texans” who are very friendly. There are many activities scheduled in this 55+ park—shuffleboard, card games, exercise class, lunches/dinners, crafts, and the like. City water is chlorinated safe but not tasty. We received excellent AT&T and Verizon LTE reception. Park Wi-Fi is available for an extra fee. We received 10 over-the-air TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com