223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wichita Falls, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.07 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Chico
0.50 miles S
Sheppard Air Force Base
0.77 miles NE
Longhorn Trailer & Body
1.45 miles NW
Wichita Falls Freightliner 8009266789
1.97 miles SE
La Vista Golf Course
3.01 miles NW
Weeks Park Golf Course
3.15 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 3C
2700 Central Frwy
3.30 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3130 Lawrence
3.42 miles SW
Sams Club 3801 Kell Blvd (Located To Block)
3.47 miles SW
Midwestern State Univers
4.84 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:12 106 S Red River Expy (Located To Street)
9.28 miles NW
Texas
Wichita Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park at Coyote Ranch RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 11:39:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wichita Falls, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   4   8   7   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
I recently declined to stay here due to previous reviews stating the area was overgrown with grass/weeds. Had the opportunity to drive thru this park while going thru Wichita Falls. I have NOT stayed here. The park IS now a Yogi Bear franchise and the entire park is very neat and well-manicured. There is a large structure under construction on the west side. There was an antiques show in progress when I drove thru. Just wanted to pass on that there is not a weed nor an upkeep problem at this campground now. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Stayed here 1 night while passing through. Easy access from the north. But leaving to head south we had to cross 2 railroad tracks that was gravel and had big potholes. Grass hadn't been cut in quite a while, was almost a foot tall! Concrete sites were angled but very narrow. Rear wheels had to go on grass to get on site with our 45' RV. Same pulling out. They are now a Yogi Bear campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
While the pull through site was nice and long, it was narrow and there was no patio slab, so we had to step out into the grass. The grass was very high and needed to be mowed. There are some permanent residents here. The park is neat and near the highway, which makes it a convenient stop. I am not sure of the "resort" part, though. When I called to make the reservation, the first person I spoke to said it was $40 plus $8 per person for a resort fee. When I called back the next day, I was told there was no resort fee. If there had been one, I would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park at Coyote Ranch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I agree completely with the previous review. Sites are level and long enough for motorhome and towed. Park is close enough to Wichita Falls, 16 miles, to get several TV stations over the air. Nice covered picnic table. Only demerit was a noisy oil well pump jack close to the site. Not visible or so loud you could hear it inside the coach, but audible if outside. Rate reflects State Parks pass discounts. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects discount with Texas State Park pass. This is a very nice park, located SE of Wichita Falls. Close enough to get to town but far enough that noise isn’t a problem. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The sites are set up in small circles, spaced nicely apart. The pull through sites are very generous, easy for big rigs. The lake was low while we were here so it was quiet, which is fine by us. Lots of birds and there are prairie dog ‘towns’ all over the park. Level, easy walking. Power was steady, and water pressure was fine. No sewer at site, but dump station provided. Park was clean and although there is no gate, there was not a lot of ‘cruising’ traffic. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice empty and quiet park, loops have about 6 sites and just about everyone here had their own loop. Sites are long, hard packed gravel with trees, covered picnic tables and fire rings. There are all kinds of birds around the site and some prairie dogs near the picnic area around the boat launch. Over the air TV was good, and the data card worked well with antenna and amp. They have trails to walk and deer to see. Rate is for water and electric $20 plus $3 per person entrance fee. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Arrowhead State Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   9   10   10   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Rate after Good Sams discount. Formerly a mobile home park. Lots of deferred maintenance.river and pond chocolate color due to phase 5 water limits. No water in pool. Very nice staff. Many full timers in very run down campers, trailers and mobile homes in back of property. Almost empty on 4th of July weekend. But between Corsciana and Amarillo there is not much choice. They gave us a up front double space, so we had lots of rum. Never could get the WiFi to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Rate reflects GS discount. Nice park. It's a peaceful and quiet oasis in the city. Paved roads, level sites, friendly people. They have a pretty little lake with geese. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
A nice park that is far enough off the highway to be quiet but still easy to get to. Utilities all worked well, including Wi-Fi and TV cable. Friendly staff and the park and shower/restroom facilities were very clean. There is a small lake and it was fun to watch the ducks and geese. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wichita Falls RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
If your rig is self-contained, this stop is for you. Lucy Park is next door for jogging and biking. River Trail is worth the stop. Highway noise may be an issue for some. No wi-fi and cable...and that's OK. Well lighted at night, but this can be a curse if you like a dark room for sleeping. Stayed here on the way out and on the way back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Good rate for this overnight park run by the city. Sites are level and easy to hit. Easy on and off of freeway. Only drawbacks for some might be there is no bath or restrooms and you will hear freeway traffic if you don't shut your windows and have the air on. I would use it again anytime when visiting Wichita Falls or on my way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
A unique RV park in the bend of the Wichita River off I-44 exit 1C, just past the Travelers Info Center. There are no waterfront sites and no view of the river although it is close. The road layout is weird and narrow. Sites are narrow but level and power and water can be a stretch. Some back-ins and some pull-throughs. Stays are limited to 3 nights max and that's enough. The I-44 is your yard and noisy. Wichita Wind blows almost constantly and 'tis the season for pollen and dust everywhere. Lucy City Park is across the river via a suspension walking bridge with miles of trails and play equipment, huge park. There are no restrooms, showers, facilities in the RV park. What you bring is what you get. Goats Head weeds everywhere, no grass, will be nasty when the blossoms go away and the goats head pods take over. This park is okay for an overnight if you can't find anyplace else to stay. Access is easy off and back on again to I-44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wichita River Bend RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com