219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wimberley, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.30 miles SW
14.30 miles SW
14.44 miles NE
14.81 miles SE
16.32 miles E
17.31 miles NE
18.40 miles NW
24.02 miles NW
27.29 miles N
27.99 miles SE
28.47 miles NE
29.56 miles SW
29.56 miles SW
30.25 miles NE
30.25 miles NE
30.25 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Pointe Resort-2140 Lakeland Rd.
10.36 miles SW
Canyon Falls Rv
830) 964-4456
10.43 miles SW
Randolph Rec Area
10.91 miles SW
Riverside Resort
(830)964-3629
10.95 miles SW
Ft. Sam Houston Rec
11.14 miles SW
Canyon Falls
11.49 miles SW
Rio Raft
(877)Rio-Raft
13.06 miles SW
Summit Vacation Resort-13105 River Rd.
13.66 miles S
Aquarena Center
14.36 miles SE
Wonder World
14.52 miles SE
Lazy L & L Cg
(830)964-3455
14.76 miles SW
Southwest Texas State U
15.17 miles SE
Texas
Wimberley
Most Recently Reviewed
Priddy Meadow RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 18:12:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wimberley, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
December 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Very nice setting just minutes from downtown WImberley. The lady in the office was very cordial. The slots up front on the 2nd row are longer, but if you are in a 40'+ with mid tanks and pull up to the front you will need 3 hoses connected. Utilities are mid set. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We stayed at Green Acres RV Park for a long weekend. Their website can be somewhat misleading as the Park is not located on the Blanco river. It is a short walk to river access, I would guess 300 yards or so. The pull-through sites are long and somewhat narrow. Most of the shady sites are taken up with long-term residents. With all that said we had a great time here. The park is clean, owner is accommodating and friendly. 30 and 50 amp, cable TV, wireless internet, water, and dump at each RV site. Across the street is the old Pioneer Town, which has gift shops, ice cream parlor and an arcade for the kids. For the price they charge, you get your money's worth. Expect to see plenty of deer feeding on the edges of the park. We counted 12 at one time. They approach the park every evening around dusk and graze for about 45 minutes. Overall a clean park that allows you access to Wimberely and all that the Texas Hill Country has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is a VERY quiet park about 75 yards from the Blanco River. It is a 5-6 min back road drive to downtown Wimberley. Campground is very informal, just pull in late and you can take care of business the next day. There are MANY, MANY, MANY trees in this campground. The campground web site does NOT do the campground justice. That being said, you can expect to see deer next to your camper! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Rate is based on monthly rate plus electric. This is a family-owned, quiet park on the outskirts of charming Wimberley. All sites are back-in and laid out in a U-shape against the trees, with a five acre meadow in the middle. The sites are large, with shade and patio furniture, but most slopr upwards from front to back. There are no rest rooms, pool, or other amenities except for the free cable TV which was excellent. And, with only 15 sites, the park is very quiet. Deer frequent the meadow in the morning and evening, and many birds also frequent the park. Verizon cell and 4G data were very good, and satellite TV was unobstructed. The owner and her mother are delightful to talk to, and genuinely care about the quality of residents stay. Not fancy, not many amenities, just a comfortable place to stay in the beautiful Hill Country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is a small quiet park located just south of Wimberley that has back-in sites nested against the tree lines. A large open field in the center provides a sense of openness. It was hot and dry while we were there. Even though sites are close together privacy is maintained. There are several long term sites. There is easy access to center of town. Deer will visit you late in the evening and early in the morning. The big question - would we go back? Yes! Without question. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Very quiet, better for adults wanting a quiet time. Great wildlife viewing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   1   5   3   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We will not stay here again. Not many places to stay in Wimberley that are big rig friendly, but will go to Dripping Springs or Johnson City. We were given 2 different prices based on which owner is there (father or son). They are way over priced as there are no amenities or discounts given. The internet is very unpredictable and very slow. No cable TV and many of the sites that are available are extremely unlevel. Three to four levelers needed in some cases. 90% of the sites are permanent trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This place has made some improvements since my last visit. The RVs that looked like they would never leave have been removed. It's a small, but clean and quiet RV park. There is room between the sites, and there are plenty of trees. It's a no frills park, but quite nice. The river is within walking distance and provides a nice swim and play area in the rapids. Most of our time was spent swimming or in town. Blue Hole has been improved and is a lot of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This started off a truly nice place, with landscaping that has grown nicely. They've added a bar and used to serve food, but not sure now. In the time since we lived here and last used it when we didn't, it has grown seedy. Lots of junky full-timers and people that stay for weeks at a time and leave junk outside their trailers. It looks terrible once you look past the landscaping. The best, prettiest sites are in back, where the junky trailers, old motorhomes, etc. are. The owner rents to people: single moms with kids, construction workers, you name it. Without being an out and out snob, I have to say that this place gives my husband and I creeps and WE are in an older but nice travel trailer. It's the ambience that lacks class. I WOULD NOT recommend this place to anyone wanting peace, quiet and a nice place to stay. It is noisy, cars and trucks coming and going, and music played loud enough to hear it in my trailer with windows shut. Avoid like the plague! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com