223214 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.05 miles NE
25.92 miles NE
34.23 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1121 S Magnolia
1.49 miles NW
Triple Creek Cg
5.04 miles NE
Paradise Rv Senior Commun
(409)283-7018
6.29 miles SW
Texas
Woodville
Most Recently Reviewed
Magnolia Ridge COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-10 04:52:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
Some sites are close together and some sites have some space. Limited over the air TV stations, satellite reception good, but for some sites reception could be an issue. AT&T cell coverage great and Verizon PC Card received good signal. As previously mentioned there are street lights that create a lot of light pollution and even shine in your camper at night. Interior roads are paved, but narrow at times. Nice hiking trials in the park and great bird watching. Electric and water pressure were good. No road noise here like you have over at the State Park. However, during this time of year it's duck hunting season so there was a lot of noise from the guns. Didn't realize it until I was wakened by the gunfire the first morning. Kind of got use to it. It's closer to go to Jasper for shopping and restaurants. Big Thicket Preserve is nearby: lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$12
It is a beautiful campground with large roomy sites. I would have rated higher if the bathrooms and showers were cleaner. Also, for some reason there are A LOT of street lights in the campground. Way too much light pollution. Finally, locals who were camping were out in their boat from midnight until 2 or 3. A good night's sleep was hard to come by. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$9
Park is very large and sits on a very large lake. Part of lake looked like a LA swamp. Roads are blacktop and sites are gravel. Play ground equipment for kids. Great place to see deer walking around and fish. No noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
The owner of this park has passed away and his wife is running it for now. The park is clean but if you want to use the restrooms you must ask for a key. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
People were friendly in the park. Small park but all were pull throughs. Easy to move around in. We would stay here again. No concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
The campground is at the end of a 3 mile pig trail. I say that because this is not a county road. No gravel, culverts, or upkeep. I almost bogged down leaving. The Wi-Fi is very, very slow. The park is known for playing music and eating. If you don't mind getting a little mud on the tires, then no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
This was the most wonderful RV park we've ever stayed at! Their theme is bluegrass music. Saturdays in the winter anyway, a bunch of residents and locals play bluegrass all day and most of the evening. It's too far off the beaten track to have too many people. And if you're more than 20 feet from the place they're playing, you can't hear them, so if you want quiet it is. Geezer, it's a great place and the management couldn't be more friendly. (and some sing) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This is a great little park surrounded by national forest if you can get to it. It is three miles from black top on a dirt road that was maintained nicely once upon a time, but not lately. Seems the RV Park doesn't have any "right of way" on the access road, and the new other land owners have refused to allow the RV park to maintain it. I hope that isn't a permanent problem and can be resolved soon. When the weather is dry, you can get stuck in the sugar sand and when it rains you can get stuck in the mud. Take your pick. The three miles is a 20 minute trip in an RV on a good day. Other than that, once you actually arrive there, the park is right nice. In addition to the potlucks and "pickers" on weekends, they often have random cookouts. And they cook up a great breakfast on weekend mornings for a donation. They say it is family friendly, but there aren't really activities or facilities for children. No playground or anything like that. But it is a "homey" feeling park. There are a lot of permanent residents, right friendly folk, and most of the snowbirds have "been here before." "Been Here Before" is a special designation, by the way. They also have propane on site, which is right handy. The showers are hot and have good water pressure and are clean. The water is well water, but not rusty. The washers and dryers are reasonably priced and the laundry room is clean. There is also a guy who will come out to do on site RV repairs, for an extremely reasonable price. It's 12 miles to town, and you will want to plan shopping trips accordingly, especially due to the condition of the dirt road. This park is mainly for kickin' back and relaxing: just set a spell. They have free Wi-Fi, but it is a pretty weak signal, and serviced by HughesNet, so if it is cloudy there is none at all, and if there are several people trying to connect, it is s-l-o-w. But Verizon cell phones and air cards work really good here. Other people had other carriers and good reception as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Triple Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com