214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Zapata, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
27.66 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
New Harbor Lodge
(965)765-3095
1.93 miles SE
Texas
Zapata
Most Recently Reviewed
Amigo Inn & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 08:15:15
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Zapata, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This campground was recently purchased by the new owners They have been doing a lot of upgrades on it which you could tell immediately upon driving up. Good water pressure, electric and sewer, and their employees were very nice and helpful. The sites were wide and roomy with a large concrete patio. It was a nice surprise not to have just gravel, rocks, and dust. The only problem was the miniature cockleburs which were not hard to get out of your dog. This is a good place for fishing. The town is an interesting little town, not a lot to do there but there are a lot of good places to eat. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
OK for a night. We enjoyed the pool. Building was old, but the water was great! Little shade in the area where we were. Unable to get a phone signal at our site. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
New park management this year has changed the atmosphere of the park. The rates have been raised and additional fees are being charged. Thrash was allowed to overflow the dumpsters on several occasions. The office hours are Monday through Friday from 9 am to 4 pm and management isn't normally available on weekends. After 3 years I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$5
The rate is based on a monthly stay. This is my second year returning to this park and the friendly people here are the draw. There are lots of activities including: great fishing in Falcon Lake, cards, swimming pool, pool, shuffleboard, bingo, jam sessions and carry-ins to mention a few. The park is older and thus the sites aren't as big as they could be, but there is still plenty of room to deploy slides and the sites are level. Rates will rise next year, but prices haven't been posted yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons Mobile Home & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This park has been on a down-hill slide for the last 8 years. I understand that it has new owners but unfortunately the management didn’t change. The place has received only the maintenance necessary to keep the park open at a minimal level. The restrooms are as bad as you will ever encounter in a place that calls itself a resort. No maintenance seems to get done in the summer in preparation for the busy season which is from late fall to early spring. It appears that the grass doesn’t get cut during the summer and Sandburs reach knee-high before they finally get cut in the fall. This ensures that your RV carpers will be full of Sandburs for your entire stay. Management has dropped the recreation director position and all activities are being continued by the current residence. Management has stated that they could care less if there are activities or not and will invite you to leave if you complain or don’t like the way things are done or not done. They should take the Welcome out of their web site (Welcome to Lakefront Lodge). I hope the new owners wake up and get new managers who will really manage the park and bring it back up to the standard it once had. Until then, thank twice about what you are willing to put up with before you go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We were going to stay a month, but left early, but not because of being disappointed with this place, which we were. We picked this location over the others because we wanted a swimming pool, and it was not usable. They ended up closing it during out stay, and we were not offered a credit. The entire park was behind on maintenance and landscaping, the bathrooms were in serious need of cleaning, and the laundry room was dirty and messy. It was off-season and VERY hot. So, it appeared that the sun and heat affected the pool's chlorine. They could not keep it clean, so they had to drain it. The lake was also well under level. We could walk several hundred feet on the lake floor due to a nearby dike being closed off and not letting water down river. Aside from that, there were some full-time residents who were very friendly and helpful. The rest of the park was fairly empty. Their Winter Texans were up North. This was a stop over en-route in to Mexico, and if we would have known it's condition, we would have picked another place. We only stayed for 2 weeks and paid for the month. We would not return here unless they come under new ownership or management and clean the place up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$8
Price reflects monthly rate. Reception friendly but not too knowledgeable about the openings available when we arrived. We had called for reservations but they really don't take reservations. Sites are all dirt and not level. Park is full of various kinds of living quarters -old park models, old trailers,old single wides new rigs. Some lots are privately owned and many of those are a conglomeration of trailer, addition, covers, side buildings, etc., etc. It is very cobbled together. Maintenance is negligible. The laundry was clean but the building housing it is old and not well kept. There are some scheduled activities. The real activity here is fishing. The town of Zapata is a poor, dirt filled place. There is not much to do in the way of tourist activities. All in all, we would not return here for any reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakefront Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
This place has very little going for it and when it rains, it's even worse. But for $10 for full hookups, what can you expect. Be careful where you step because dogs are allowed to roam freely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$9
Good overnight spot. Pull thru and lake view. The manager was very nice. Passport Park so rate was great. Would stay again. If I had a boat I would stay longer for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$9
The view was a quarter mile walk but that counted for us! The Passport rate was fantastic and we stayed three nights. The bike riding was great to the river front communities. Owners were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for New Harbor Lodge & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This Park is located just east of Zapata on Hwy 83. It is a winter Texan park with about ten easy in/easy out pull-through sites on the opposite side of the park. The $20 price is for the Pull Through Sites. Nice clubhouse and laundry facilities. Nice country setting, but the traffic noise from Hwy 83 is noticeable. We stayed here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com