223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bryce Canyon, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.70 miles SE
8.02 miles SE
14.46 miles W
20.76 miles N
24.81 miles NW
32.25 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bryce Canyon National P
2.24 miles S
Utah
Bryce Canyon
Most Recently Reviewed
Ruby's Inn RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 03:25:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bryce Canyon, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   8   5   9   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Stayed here three nights, would not stay again because of possible damage to RV or vehicle. This will test your nerves for driving and trying to setup. The owner needs to cut about 25% of the trees and a lot of them could be identified by the rub marks, and chunks of missing bark. You will not be escorted to your site. I don't think they want employees to witness damage to vehicles or RVs. Office lady told us how to get to our site and knew we were pulling a 36' fifth wheel. We could have possible made the pull in as directed if we would have been pulling a 10' popup. We circled the park dragging trees down the side of our RV and came in from another direction. We had a man move his truck and he helped us into the site. We used all the plastic levelers we had from two containers and finally got level. I think the last owner money put into this camp was maybe 1956. A small amount of money leveling sites and removing trees would greatly improve this camp to a firm 10. The WiFi was great. The garbage cans and the showers are 100 yds away at the store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very dusty and unlevel. We were assigned a spot that was approximately two feet from another RV. The other RV was backed in and we had to drive in. It took lots of effort to level the RV and it was very dangerous to step out of the RV as the ground sloped significantly. We could not initially use the sewer as it was so far from where we had to park the RV to hook to the water and electric. We had to travel to another town to buy an adapter to hook two hoses together. Not all sites were that way but several were. Wi-Fi was useless. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
About 6 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park, this campground is full of large pine trees and well shaded. It's a bit small, but we were placed in site #E2, which was close to the front. We were immediately approached by a 'neighbor' who informed us that we were too big and needed to "go up the road where all the big guys go." We fit just fine and had plenty of room for our 41' RV and truck. Each site had a picnic table and cement fire pit. The only amenities were a small general store, a gas station without diesel, small restrooms, and a laundry room ($1.75 wash, .75 dry). The free WiFi was extremely fast and reliable. We didn't use our hotspot the entire time we were there. Considering the RV parks 'up the road' are either full-sun or won't accommodate big rigs, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bryce Canyon Pines
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
October 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The folks that checked us in lied about the rates at the other campground in the area. This "campground" is more aptly described as a trailer park. Gravel sites, no trees, bathrooms closed, and it is just an extension of the local trailer park. Old pickups cutting through at high speed, raising dust, absolutely unattractive. Rather stay in a rest area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   9   9   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
This was a very nice and well kept RV Campground. The pull through sites were long and nice gravel. The facilities were convenient and very clean. Nice shade trees. Great restaurants right on the property and a grocery. We were surprised that even though they are in the Good Sam Club Book, they did not honor the discount. We were told that they are approved by Good Sam but do not give the discount. Didn't know that was acceptable for Good Sam Club. We stayed here two nights. It was also very close to Bryce Canyon entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
If you want a nice pull thru with grass btwn sites and no trees for SAT reception then ask to stay in the new section called Escalante View. It is away from the main RV park, quite and great views. Sites are crushed rock, wide with easy access both in and out with a tow. No bathrooms or laundry, but you have access to the main RV park and Best Western Pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
This is a nice clean park. Spaces are a little close in the upper section. We had a beautiful end site in the center section. Some sites may require additional leveling and some have the sewer connection uphill. Satellite reception good. AT&T very weak, Verizon 2-3 bars. Wi-Fi is v e r y s l o w. ATV trails right from the campground make this a perfect spot. Closest to Bryce Canyon NP. Would stay here again. 40' motorhome with toad and RZR SxS. Did not use facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ruby's Inn RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com