206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.19 miles E
3.57 miles NW
4.80 miles SE
17.89 miles NW
22.04 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Bryce Canyon National P
3.50 miles SW
Utah
Bryce Canyon National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunset Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-19 12:40:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   8   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$7
As of 5/21, the dump station is closed for construction. There is no other hose hookup available for fresh water. Use another RV park to dump and get water. Of course, NPS doesn't post any warning about this on their website or reservation site. Typical incompetence. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Our 5th time back to Bryce. Somewhat disappointed by CG roads in poor shape. A bit of asphalt would go a long way to fix the potholes. Had a bit of a run in with a new to Bryce host who took exception to driving the wrong way a short distance so that the door side was not on the road side. Also repeating dismay that size-appropriate use of sites is not enforced by CG hosts. Case in point was a small class B occupying a site with a notice on the post stating "For RVs over 30' only". Also tenters & smaller RVs in loops signed "over 20' long vehicles only". Many tenters in this loop when plenty sites in tent loop were available. On the plus side, many new fire rings & tables this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$8
Tuesday, April 30 – North Campground, Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah This is one of two developed campgrounds located in Bryce Canyon, both with no hookups and showers only at the General Store ($) within walking distance. North Campground is closer to the Rim Trail and Visitor Center and is open year round. Sites are first come first serve except in the summer there are 15 RV sites that can be reserved in Loop A online. Loops A and B are for campers over 20ft and Loops C and D for those campers or tents less than 20ft. Except our Loop B, over half of the sites the night we were there were taken by tenters in pull -through sites. Even though there is a big sign posted at the beginning of the Loop saying it was for campers over 20ft. The B Loop has more level sites and the most shade. This was an overnight stop for us and it cost $7.50, because of the American the Beautiful Pass for seniors. There is a self fee station when you drive in. We arrived around 10am and so did most of other RV’s coming in. So if coming to the park, arrive early to get a site. They run a shuttle up the park road in early May until late August, so we just missed it. I am sure it would have made our visit even more enjoyable. Beautiful National Park and a great place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$7.5
Hubby and I drove through here in late afternoon, hoping to find a vacancy, and there were several. You drive through and pick your site, then go back up and deposit your payment in the envelope provided. Very quiet and peaceful with tall pines and brush. The site had a picnic table and firepit. You have to drive across the main road to go to the General Store to buy firewood and take showers. Nice, well-stocked store, and the shower was $2 for 8 minutes, very ample. You can walk to the shuttle pick-up station and see all the best sights from there. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Quiet campground, with sites well-spaced. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, but unthreaded water spigots are available. Free Wi-Fi available at three nearby places: the lodge, the general store and the visitor center. Handy free shuttle bus takes you wherever you want to go in the Canyon, with a bus stop within easy walking distance of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$7.5
We alternated between Sunset Campground and Ruby's RV Park. There are no RV hook-ups in Bryce at all and RV's are only allowed in Sunset CG. We asked an employee how early the next morning we'd need to be there (no advance reserve) and he said it rarely fills up entirely, even in high season which it is. Nice quiet part-shaded park and we had our choice of many sites at noon. Once you reserve you can have the the same spot as long as you want. The best part is the location, just 2 minutes from Sunset Point which is one of the very best locations for both sunrise and sunset viewing and photography. Sunset Point has a smaller parking area than Sunrise Point but because we were so close we always got a good spot. Showers are below par, cost $2/8 minutes and located at the General Store nearby. Watch out on park roads for the crazies driving rental RV's too fast and as if it was a sports car, most with CA tags. We also filled water jugs at the picnic areas (filled water tank at Ruby's). There is a dump station at the campground with a honor pay of $5. Well worth it to support this fabulous park. I'd definitely stay here again in good weather (not requiring A/C). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com