223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cannonville, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.21 miles NW
8.02 miles NW
21.41 miles NW
26.27 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Bryce Canyon National P
6.82 miles NW
Utah
Cannonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-09 03:54:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cannonville, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   3   9   6   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and everything worked. Sites are a little narrow but usable with our 2 opposing slides. Our only real problems was the lack of a chair or bench in the showers. Made it hard to dress. And the price is high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park is on the low end for a KOA, and over priced for what you get. The roads are very narrow as are the sites. We stayed in the upper campground which was better for views, but the sites are tiny. The brush between the sites could use a good trimming, and with sites built on a slope there is often a berm of dirt to navigate to walk around the site. The roads and sites are large gravel which can be difficult to walk on. If it's not gravel it's fine powder like dust that fills the air at every little breeze. The staff was quirky, but the work campers were very friendly. If I came back, I would stay at the park in town, closer to Bryce. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Admittedly, I am not a very frequent KOA customer, but this place is not up to KOA standard & expensive for what it is. We are 55' hooked up and got put up on the hillside and were stuffed into the site. Virtually no space between sites. Wi-Fi worked well from our site but suspect the sites at the very back are dead. Would stay again only if power was needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   8   10   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
If you want quiet, you've got it here. Beautiful park with no 21st century communication, thankfully. Second visit to this state park. A total of ten full hookup sites. Six more were added since last visit. Pull-throughs and back-ins, all are very nice as well as the dry sites. Bathrooms and park in general are clean and immaculate. What a pleasure this place is. If you like the Colorado Plateau scenery, you will enjoy your time here. We will be back again to take some more hikes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
What a quiet and beautiful campground! LONG, WIDE pull-thru sites (back-ins were huge, too), nice picnic table area with fire pit (bundles of wood sold on the honor system in campground for $5/bundle). Plenty of places to ride bicycles and hike. Horseback rides available. Small store had essentials. 12-14 miles from groceries, wifi, and cell reception. Close to Bryce N.P. Be aware of hitchhiking critters--we found 2 mice in the truck cab eating the dog treats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We had a full hookup site in this secluded state park about 14 miles from Bryce NP. Most sites here have no hookups...about 4 full service sites. There is no TV, no radio and no telephone service as the campground is in a beautiful red rock canyon. Site services are all new and very good. Campground is spotless. Spectacular night skies from here as there is no light pollution. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kodachrome Basin State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com