206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.21 miles SW
16.76 miles NE
26.18 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cedar City Municipal Air
1.83 miles SW
Iron Mission State Park
2.09 miles SE
Cedar City
2.27 miles SE
Southern Utah University
3.02 miles SE
Brian Head Ski Resort
8.51 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 57
1330 S Providence Center Dr
9.77 miles NW
Red Ledge Rv Park
(435)586-9150
13.17 miles SW
Utah
Cedar City
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 23:24:00
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
July 2005
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$12
Nice spot with lots of trees and cool weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   6   6   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A very nice park with long level sites. We were in a pull-through site. We have the narrower pull-through sites where there was a lot of room on one side with a picnic table and grass, and a tight fit on the opposite side. Plenty long enough for the RV and the toad. We had people on either side and we were fine with the space we had. There are wider pull-through sites that cost a little more. They had a small dog walk area, but there were lots of places to walk the dog close to the campground. The camp hosts were very nice. The camp was clean and well kept. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad. It was slow and I had to resort to the hot spot on my phone. The park is conveniently located. We would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This was a very nice KOA campground. We had a back-in site, which was very easy to access. Sites were spacious and lots of green around them. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Haven't looked at the laundry facilities. We would recommend this facility in the Cedar City area to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We are a returning camper and will be back again. Well maintained campground with friendly, knowledgeable staff and very quiet at night. Our site was level and Wi-Fi and cable are good. See you again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   8   4   8   8   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a park in decline. I have been here a number of times over the last 10 years. The sites are decent sized but the care of the park is going down hill. The management is excellent, but ownership does not seen interested in maintain or upgrading the parks. It is located in town and can be somewhat noisy. It has some good shade areas, but it seems that this park is destined to be developed into something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
This is a basic park without any amenities. The sites are adequate in length and width, but it can it difficult to maneuver is you have a very long rig. The park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, it is only 30 amps and is somewhat pricey given its lack of amenities. It has road noise from the main highway in town. It makes a good place for a couple of days with easy access to Cedar Breaks NM. to other national parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The lady at the desk asked if we were Good Sam, then didn't give us the rate! When I asked she said that was the rate, however, the regular rate was also $36! We were only here for one night so it wasn't too bad. The park is run down and not well kept up. The Wi-Fi worked just fine. We were right next to the repeater. Didn't use the cable. Don't think we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Aire RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   3   9   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  no  question  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Rate here reflects a Good Sam Discount. Nice park. All sites are level gravel pull through sites. Green grassy park like setting across from RV sites 8 adjacent to pool area. Close to everything in Cedar City, including Shakespeare Festival. Cedar Breaks & Brian Head are close for day trips. Very friendly staff. Back of park is next to post office, but posed no problems at all. Good for an overnight stay or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This compact park, part of a Best Western hotel, is right in the heart of Cedar City, a nice little town with a still-prosperous downtown featuring several restaurants and tourist-oriented stores to visit. Access is a bit tricky, and beware of the almost invisible, diagonal speed bumps, and several potholes, that will really toss your rig around. The spaces are minimal size with back-to-back utilities, but the water, sewer, and electric work well. The Wi-Fi varies from OK to basically unusable, mostly the latter. There is a place to walk your dogs. There is a lot of lighting at night, but the noise from the adjacent main street dies down later in the evening. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Small, 10 space RV park in center of town. Clean and well kept. Level gravel. Good water, power, sewer, cable and Wi-Fi. Right across street from a nice park and grocery shopping. We stay here every June for festivals. Close to Zion (60 mi) and Bryce (90 mi) both and reasonable close to North Rim (150 mi). No showers or bathrooms. Some traffic noise from Main Street, but that doesn't bother us. We like the fact that you can walk to almost everything you need (except Wally World - 2 miles). CC is near 6k feet so pleasant weather in summer, unlike St. George to the south (hot!). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Town and Country RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com