214596 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glendale, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.57 miles SW
15.26 miles NW
24.05 miles SW
24.74 miles NE
25.88 miles S
25.88 miles S
32.25 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
Mt Carmel
6.19 miles SW
Red Canyon 72
10.38 miles SE
Camp Lutherwood Junction Hwy
(800)205-4887
12.65 miles NE
Best Friends Animal Sanc
13.49 miles SE
Moqui Cave
13.64 miles S
Utah
Glendale
Most Recently Reviewed
Bryce Zion Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-11 18:42:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glendale, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   5   9   10   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
We stayed a week at this RV park. It is very clean and well maintained. Location is in the town but the area is quite rural. All hook-ups and facilities that we used were excellent. Grass between the sites and shade trees throughout. Excellent base camp for Zion, Bryce, Cedar Breaks, Grand Canyon North Rim, and Grand Staircase-Escalante. Owners were friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This is a no frills country RV park but in Glendale, UT., just off Rt. 89. Greeter was friendly and helpful. Lots are gravel with grass between and mostly pull through. About 20 miles to Zion and 50 to Bryce. There are no stores in Glendale so plan your food accordingly. No cable and our antenna did not pull anything in. Neighbors satellite worked fine. Quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Awesome helpful owners were a big plus for this park. The sites are in our opinion too close if you want to use your table. It sits in the same area as your neighbors sewer, water, and electric. The park is clean, gravel mostly level sites, and well maintained. To get to the east side of Zion is about 45 minutes as well as about 50 minutes to Bryce so park is central to both and about 30 minutes north of Kanab. WiFi works great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bauer's Canyon Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   2   9   7   7   4   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here so we could visit both Bryce and Zion. If you don't stay in the National Parks then this is a great option. It has a beautiful view with a mini Bryce National Park view at your back door. A stream on one side and horses in the pasture. The sites aren't the most level but there are trees and we had a 34 foot 5th wheel and had a nice pull-through site. The sites are a bit close together. No cable here. We will def stay here again because of location and the park-like setting vs. a lot of the other places with no atmosphere We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Our gravel pull-thru site was moderately unlevel, mostly front-to-back but was wide enough for all our slides and long enough for our 40 foot and toad. The grass between sites had not been mowed for a while which hid the fact that ground is very rough, uneven, and difficult to walk on. I spent some time trying to find the sewer connection which turned out to be an uncapped hole covered with grass. There were trees between sites but fortunately none blocked our satellite TV since there is no cable TV. No 3G/4G but basic cell phone coverage was okay. WiFi was reasonably fast and the owners were responsive about fixing it when it was down. Maintenance has been neglected and frankly the campground is run down and tired. We chose this park because it is about halfway between Bryce Canyon and Zion National parks and for this purpose it was convenient for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
The owner was very friendly when we checked in, almost divulging to much information than I care to know, but I took that as a very friendly welcome. Bathrooms seemed a bit dated, but they were spotless. The pool was covered; however, when I inquired, they opened it that instance. She said that she was keeping it covered because of the rain and lightning that was occurring regularly. The pie at their patio dining area was fantastic. My children adored the horses, they even brought one out so that they could pet it. The dog run was nothing special, but with the open space around the campground our dogs had miles to run to their hearts content. Overall a great place, we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bryce Zion Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com