215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.70 miles NW
11.57 miles NW
24.91 miles SW
25.62 miles N
25.62 miles N
25.97 miles SW
30.99 miles SW
33.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Midway Hot Springs 104
3.74 miles NW
Midway Hot Spring 115
3.95 miles NW
Warm Ditch Spring 115
4.53 miles NW
Simon'S Fine Dining
4.64 miles NW
Midway Hot Springs 100
4.76 miles NW
The Blue Boar Inn Restau
5.01 miles NW
Solitude Ski Resort Ski
10.19 miles NW
Grappa
10.49 miles NW
Texas Red'S Pit Barbec
10.71 miles NW
Park City Museum
10.81 miles NW
The Glitretind
10.82 miles NW
Gamekeeper'S Grille
10.82 miles NW
Deer Valley Ski Area
10.83 miles NW
Main Street Pizza And Noo
10.83 miles NW
Riverhorse Cafe
10.84 miles NW
Zoom Roadhouse Grill
10.88 miles NW
Park City Mountain Reso
11.15 miles NW
Chez Betty
11.79 miles NW
Brighton Ski Area
11.79 miles NW
Alta Ski Area
12.98 miles NW
Creekside At Solitude
13.89 miles NW
The Canyons
14.32 miles NW
The Cabin - Park City
14.74 miles NW
Utah
Heber City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 21:35:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We've stayed at Jordanelle twice in the past three years (when in Park City to visit family). As others have noted, it's fairly treeless, but right on the lake. It's fairly quiet, with very little road noise, and about 15 minutes from Park City. I don't understand the comments about sites not being level. We've stayed in the Hailstone Campground both times, and the sites are very level. We pull a 29' with our crew cab F250 and there is plenty of room. They have a number of pull through sites and we never had any problems getting in or out. There is quite a bit of wind in this area, as it's in a pass between the mountains. It actually snowed on June 17th this year, one day after we left! The weather changes quickly. But it is a nice location and we will return. I wouldn't recommend the fishing in June, though, nothing seemed to even warrant a bite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
There is a reservation 'fee' added so figure that into your rate. No real shade available although there are abundant small trees. Excellent location to Park City, fuel, grocery etc. Antenna reception is good. The lake is Really low and construction was ongoing while I was there so should be complete and much improved. When they say sites are 'tight' they are not kidding, but once I maneuvered my 30' RV into place the sites are nicely spaced with fire pits and tables. Played golf at several local Good courses and with a visit to the Olympic Village had a very enjoyable time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We really loved our stay at Jordanelle State Park. The views are wonderful and with Park City right next door, there is even more to do besides what the park offers. Our pad was not at all level and in my walks, I didn’t see any that were better. Our site indicated that it was good for a 40 foot rig, but we had a very hard time fitting in. All pads and roads are paved and have a picnic table and a fire pit / barbeque. We had no grass and were glad we had a rug to prevent the dirt from being tracked in. No shade at our site. The showers were free and very clean. We had no sewer (dump station available) but the 30 amp electric and the water worked great. There is free Wi-Fi which we certainly appreciated. We loved Jordanelle and would visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jordanelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
What a gem, I gave it a 10 but it deserves a higher rating than that. We stayed in this park one night. Level site, power, water, sewer hookup perfect and easy access. Sites have young trees, lots of grass, nice space between units. Garbage pickup at your site. The bathrooms were clean and you get your own private bathroom shower with ample space. Wonderful clean pool area and club house. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
The price is the monthly rate divided by 30. This place really is a RESORT. Wow! So clean, beautifully landscaped. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 was because of the lack of shade. But that's only because the landscaping is brand new and the trees are still small. The concrete sites are spacious, were level side to side, but not front-to-back (probably to accommodate melting snow). Sparkling pool and luxurious jacuzzi. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The laundry facility is top of the line (coin-op or credit card), and fairly priced. It's on Hwy 40, but highway noise is rarely heard. There are so many beautiful nearby places to hike, we ran out of time to hike all of them even though we were here a month. Two minutes away is a WalMart, Smith's, and a Day's Market. There are a couple of health food stores in town as well. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
What a fantastic place. Deserves it's 10s in Woodalls. They may go overboard with the gated community look, but this is a very well-done new park, with a beautiful mountain view. We had the least expensive site, a back-in with gravel that was level and spacious enough. The back sewer was not very close, and some sites had sewer in the middle. Extensive cable TV was excellent, and the the private bathrooms were great. Nice pool and spa, clubhouse. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   5   7   4   6   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice managers, lovely campground, very scenic area, level site, quiet. Sand hill cranes walked through the campground while we were there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The RV park is a little difficult to find. The office staff was nice and the internet was good. The big rig sties were not nice. The sites were not 35 ' wide, as advertised in Woodalls. At least not our site or any adjacent sites. Site was very uneven. We only stayed one night, but I would not have stayed another night if given the opportunity We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Sites are not level and very rocky. Side by side hookups. Sewer is elevated and hard to discharge tanks. Sites are very close together. Shore power and water are located where I needed to use an extra 25ft of sewer and power cord. We wanted to stay away from construction in Salt Lake city while heading north and chose this park as an alternate route. Will probably drive further north and not stay here again. I never understand why RV parks can't spend some time trying to level their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River's Edge at Deer Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This is a nice, well-kept concessionier forest service campground. Our 40' motorhome fit fine. We didn't have reservations mid-week but they would be necessary during the summer and holidays. It's a busy park for fishing and boating. The roads and sites are paved and there is a dump station. The bathrooms had flush toilets, were tiled and even had soap dispensers. This is very unusual for a forest service campground. Our rate was with the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Forest Service Campground with no hookups but you can run the generator except between 10PM and 6AM. At 7200 feet you don't need A/C at night anyway. Lots of space between sites and the camp hosts were fantastic. Walking distance to boat ramp and marina. Strawberry Reservoir is some of the best trout fishing in Utah. The other thing I'd say is that this place had the best dump station setup I've ever seen. Each aisle had two stations. The first had the dump station and a hose of (non-drinkable water) on a tower so you could reach it through the bathroom window to flush the black tank. Worked great. Then you pull up to the next island and there is potable water for filling your freshwater tank. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com