206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jensen, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Outlaw Trail Rv
(435)781-6000
1.72 miles SW
Dinosaur Quarry
3.67 miles NW
Split Mountain Warm Springs 86
7.54 miles NE
Naples Truck Stop (Loc Unk)
Vernal
11.75 miles NW
7-11 Ranch
12.28 miles NW
Red Fleet State Park
16.00 miles NW
Utah
Jensen
Most Recently Reviewed
Outlaw Trail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-06 17:10:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jensen, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   7   9   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Beautiful site on the banks of the Green River inside Dinosaur National Monument. No amenities other than bathrooms. Well-spaced sites with asphalt parking. Verizon signal is fair. Some sites were closed due to tree damage, but the park service says the campground never fills. No reservations accepted. No dump station. Overall, very quiet and peaceful, and in a gorgeous part of Dinosaur Nat'l Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This NPS campground is showing signs of budget restrictions: overgrown with weeds and untrimmed cottonwood trees which closed half the sites. Paved roads and sites, including pull through sites that can accommodate long coaches: are spacious, shaded and generally level. No utilities and no dump station. However, the ranger presentation was excellent. Has potential for being a lovely park if budget problems are resolved and it were appropriately maintained. The monument is draw enough to make staying here worthwhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Planned to stay two nights and stayed seven. Excellent spots. Very uncrowded and clean. Each site on the river side has it's own path down. About 50% of the sites were closed because of 'killer trees'. Old cottonwood that now shade many of the sites will be killed. We were conservative with water (using the restrooms as much as possible) and were able to go for seven days. Saturday night lecture and many hikes around the area. Plenty to do for all. Highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River Campground, Dinosaur National Monument
Camp Information
Sites
50~
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Park address is: 1900 S 2800 W, Vernal, UT 84078. Very basic park. Nothing wrong with it, just do not expect to be pampered here. I only saw a high school girl cleaning the bathrooms, no other staff was present. Cash only. Several of the RV sites had issues with either no electrical or no water or sewer issues. We were able to get in one of the eight or so 50 amp sites. There may have been eight total RVs in the park that were not residents. The bathrooms were nice, $0.25 shower for 3 minutes. On the plus side, if you do not want to dry camp in the National Park, this RV park is about 10 minutes away. I would stay here for an overnight again if I needed / wanted electrical service. Verizon cell phone worked fine, but no Wi-Fi in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Don't stay here. The park was very dirty, no weeds had been cut, no blown around trash picked up, mostly permanent residents with run down trailers or fifth wheels with all their junk outside. Residents were surly and resentful of overnighters with nice motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
Used my Passport America rate as there was no one in the office to take my money. I never did see anyone in the office, was told he works elsewhere during the day. Was told campground is for sale and owner is not putting any money into it. LOTS of full-time residents...some a bit scary. I was surprised how clean the restrooms and showers were being that the rest of the park looked like a dump...they weren't spotless, just surprised. Only stopped for an overnight, and that's all I'd recommend it for. Wi-fi did work, so that and the restrooms are why it gets this high of a rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outlaw Trail RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com