221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jensen, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Outlaw Trail Rv
(435)781-6000
1.72 miles SW
Dinosaur Quarry
3.67 miles NW
Split Mountain Warm Springs 86
7.54 miles NE
Naples Truck Stop (Loc Unk)
Vernal
11.75 miles NW
7-11 Ranch
12.28 miles NW
Red Fleet State Park
16.00 miles NW
Utah
Jensen
Most Recently Reviewed
Green River Campground, Dinosaur National Monument
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 22:16:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jensen, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   3   9   7   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$6
There should be separate categories when rating campgrounds because it is unfair to compare this National Park Service campground to a full-service RV resort. Green River has no hookups but if you are prepared to boondock and love a quiet, peaceful campground in a beautiful setting, this one rates a 10. The campground is along the banks of the Green River with a view of the mountains of Dinosaur National Monument rising several thousand feet above. The interior roads are paved, as is each site. The roads are one-way and easy to navigate in big rigs. Many of the sites are suitable for big rigs. Lots of cottonwood trees for shade. Water faucets (not threaded) at the restrooms. No dump station. Half price ($6) with Senior Pass. The north loop is first come-first served, the other sections are reservable. Surprisingly, I had a 3 bar cell phone signal and 1 Mbps Internet data rate via my air card. Nearest town with any services is Vernal/Naples, 20 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Gave this place a "9" due to location - ON the Green River at Dinosaur National Monument. Electric/water/sewer are not available; potable water was available at the rest-room sites via your own container. Sites were fairly private - roughly 1/3 available for "reservation." Our site was 1/4-bubble level - paved roads/sites. Had stayed here in 2003 - improvements made in the interim. Just a really nice, quiet, and unspoiled natural area. We WILL stay here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Typical NP campground – sites are spread out well. No hookups. Some foliage between sites. Roads and sites are paved – road is a little narrow. No Wi-Fi of course, although it is available in the visitor center. On my AT&T phone I was able to get an Edge connection that allowed access to the Internet, although it was slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Green River Campground, Dinosaur National Monument
Camp Information
Sites
50~
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   1   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is the closest park to Dinosaur National Monument's Quarry entrance (6 miles). Its also got a solid amount of gravel so it won't turn into a mud hole if it rains. The place is cluttered with rusting debris, and a permanent resident trailer park surrounds the transient sites. The bathrooms are clean. BUT. The camp staff lock the bathroom at 10pm every night and a posted sign says the bathrooms open again at 6am. At 9am I tried to use it and it was locked, I had to find the camp host's trailer, knock on the door, and get him to open it. The showers are run by quarters too. As if $40 for the campground fee wasn't enough to pay them. The bathrooms have long lists of printed rules and regulations posted with exclamation marks at the end of each one. Too bad they can't follow their own simple rule for unlocking the bathroom at the posted time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Great staff checking in, helping, and keeping the park nice looking and clean. Showers/restrooms (uses quarters), laundry clean. All gravel, grass in play area. Good spacing and hookups work well. Some long term, but clean. 7 miles from Dinosaur National Park. No trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Park address is: 1900 S 2800 W, Vernal, UT 84078. Very basic park. Nothing wrong with it, just do not expect to be pampered here. I only saw a high school girl cleaning the bathrooms, no other staff was present. Cash only. Several of the RV sites had issues with either no electrical or no water or sewer issues. We were able to get in one of the eight or so 50 amp sites. There may have been eight total RVs in the park that were not residents. The bathrooms were nice, $0.25 shower for 3 minutes. On the plus side, if you do not want to dry camp in the National Park, this RV park is about 10 minutes away. I would stay here for an overnight again if I needed / wanted electrical service. Verizon cell phone worked fine, but no Wi-Fi in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outlaw Trail RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com