206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kanab, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Kanab
Most Recently Reviewed
Kanab RV Corral
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 23:49:35
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kanab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
2
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed for 4 nights. As the previous reviews mentioned, the location is spectacular and the site was level, with concrete pad and shade. The only problem was that the sites are pretty close side by side and there is no curfew on checking in. So, when the occupant of the second site arrived at 12:15 AM (yes - that's 15 minutes after midnight) and took 15 minutes to back their trailer into the spot and another hour to settle in we were kept awake until about 2AM. If you are alone in the site or have more considerate neighbors, then it would be great. That's my only reason for the lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We were the only campers for the two nights we were there. It was like wilderness camping, but with hookups. The night sky was absolutely worth the price as was the scenery consisting of the red rocks of Angel Canyon in a 360 degree view. There are no amenities other than full hookups with 30/50 amp electric, water and sewer. There are lovely areas where the picnic tables are placed under juniper trees. We took the tour of the facilities and were impressed with what our donations have helped create. I had a great 3G signal on Verizon Wireless and was able to use my cell phone to connect to the Internet. I think that the people who stay here are dedicated donors to Best Friends as we are. It's not a place anyone just passing through would want to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Angel Canyon has two RV sites in a quiet location with spectacular unobstructed views of red rock canyons. The sites are spacious with 50 amp electricity, water, sewer, and each site has a picnic table on a stone patio. Both sites are back-in onto a level 35' concrete pad and there is no RV length limitation. There is approximately a 20' treed space between each site so privacy is not an issue. We received a good satellite signal and had strong Verizon data and phone coverage: AT&T coverage was not available. The picnic table for one site is on the opposite side of your unit's door, however it is in the shade. We had dinner with our neighbors one night and opted to use this picnic table due to the shade and fantastic view. It's possible that the Best Friends staff have read earlier reviews as both sites now have a picnic table and we didn't notice any issues with the dog waste land mines mentioned in the previous review. The website is clear that bathroom, shower and laundry facilities are not available so we did not deduct any points for no facilities. We joined the Good Friends Animal Society for $25, and therefore paid the reduced rate of $35 instead of $45. We really enjoyed volunteering at the center, taking the dogs on outings, and even had dogs stay overnight. Our neighbors did one better and adopted a beautiful puppy. We really enjoyed the location and loved that the income from the RV sites goes to the animal society. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Friends Animal Sanctuary
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   1   2   3   3   3   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
We camped here long term for thirteen months and loved the park. The scenery is something out of a Zane Grey book. All utilities worked fine except for the WiFi and that got taken care of when the owners were finally notified of the problem. The old managers were a bit of a problem but that has also been rectified. It is close to all stores and a beautiful walk from the park. The swimming pool needs work and I am sure that issue will be addressed. We absolutely loved this place and would still be there but we moved into a home in another town close by. I would recommend this park to anyone. The reason for the rating I gave is due to the roads being bumpy and rough, but the long term rates kept me from grumbling about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Don't let the bad reviews scare you away. We were here for five nights in November and found the park to be satisfactory. The 50 amp service worked, the water worked, and the sewer dump worked. Pull through sites were level. No cable TV, but over the air stations were available. We used our own shower and bathroom, so cannot comment on the park's facilities. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park is somewhat rundown and shabby, but the managers were helpful, courteous and friendly. Kanab is convenient to many local area attractions and Crazy Horse is not a bad place to stay. It is more spacious and/or less expensive than the other parks in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   1   4   6   6   6   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a very old trailer park in a million dollar location. Not a dollar has been put into it in 50 years. The toilets overflow continuously. Their version of repairing them include: jiggle the handle and re-attach the hang chain with paperclips. The showers are a horror show. Be glad it is dark in the shower area; you won't see the filth. They make them smell clean only. The electrical through-out the park is ancient, a fire waiting to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Hosts were very helpful and pleasant. Sites are gravel, but weren't too hard to level up. There was no cable and even though they advertise Internet, it only worked at the office, or in the laundromat. The laundry was clean, but it is the only one in town. So often there were people from outside the park using the machines and it was hard to get access. The park is pleasant and peaceful and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Best thing about this park are the friendly campground hosts. They went out of their way to give us info about the area and things to do. They also helped us get in our site. This is really not a big rig friendly park. We had a problem with the breaker kicking and the people traveling with us also had an issue with the electric. They said it would take a couple of days for parts to fix it. Location is convenient to Zion and the North Rim was approximately 70 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hitch-N-Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   6   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This small RV campground is on the highway in Kanab and has a paved entrance. The rest of the park is flat gravel. There are a number of trees that add a bit of a challenge while parking rigs. Each site has a picnic table, and the sizes of sites vary. The park offers free wifi, which worked satisfactorily. There is no cable. A small number of local channels can be accessed with antennas. The office has a number of DVD's that may be checked out. The grounds are very clean and the grassy sitting areas, gardens and gazebo are pleasant. The pool was not open when we visited. The park has a clean, grassy dog exercise area. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We'd love to be able to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This is a nice park that is very clean and well run with a lot of rules, most of them just common courtesy. It is right on the highway coming into town and is noisy. It is all gravel rock with some of the sites on the small side. When booking the CG try to get a site on the back side away from the road as it is a little quieter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed here the first week they were open for this season. The pool was not open yet. The park was exceptionally clean, & the owners were very friendly & helpful. Most of the sites are back in with sufficient room to maneuver into the site. Our site was perfectly level side to side. The hookups were conveniently located. They also have a few pull through sites. The park is located on Highway 89, but we were not bothered by road noise at night. The location is convenient to downtown & local services. There are many over-the-air HD channels. The park WiFi worked very well. The laundry & restrooms were exceptionally clean. It is very easy to see that the owners take pride in their RV park. We will definitely return when we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kanab RV Corral
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a "find". Not your average RV park. This is primarily a Guest Ranch that caters to groups coming in for 1-2 days, providing a western experience for mostly international young adults. It has 15 or so horses, one of which mows the lawn without a tether. They provide trail rides, western steak bbq, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and comfortable being out of the mainstream. Despite being only 200 yards off of the paved highway, you can forget about much of the world here and enjoy the peace and quiet. The full hookup sites are limited to 3-4 sites but they have abundant other sites for dry camping, or possibly water only. This site is close to the road going to Buckskin Gulch/The Wire BLM trailhead (slot canyon), and roughly half way between Kanab and Page. Call for info and reservation ... they don't take them over the internet. WiFi ok, but you need to come and sit on the porch of the office to have access . that of course is a pleasant process itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com