218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Levan, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.61 miles E
10.85 miles N
19.61 miles E
23.11 miles SE
26.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Country Meadows Trailer Village
(801)360-6311
0.55 miles NW
Circle C Truckstop
I-15 X222
8.77 miles N
Flying J
I-15 X222
8.95 miles N
Utah
Levan
Most Recently Reviewed
Yuba State Park - Painted Rocks Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-05 23:07:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Levan, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   9   10   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
When we camped here in our 30 ft Class C in early November 2013, we were one of only three campers. I agree, sites are mostly not level and most do not have water and electrical hookup. Through careful maneuvering, I was able to find a relatively level pull-thru avoiding the large rocks guarding the asphalt mentioned in earlier reviews. There is a two hole dump located on the way out of the park with potable water. I'd stay here again even if I couldn't get a site with water and electric. Friendly pistol toting staff met us at the entrance gate! Definitely not for big rigs or rigs with toads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Beautiful! Would definitely like to visit again. Not "on" the lake but great views, can walk to lake. Kind of nice so all can enjoy, not just those "on". Nice friendly employees, checked on us twice in an evening. At this time of year, was very quiet, had our choice of spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed here for a night on our way north. It's about 5 miles off the freeway to the east. It's on a lake, and we got the space #5. It will fit a 40 ft motorhome and a toad. You will have to dump at the entrance as there is not sewer at the sites. As a previous poster noted, the rocks are big and you have to be careful going around them to get to your site. Our biggest problem is most of the sites are not level. Be prepared to jack up your rig to get fairly level. The views of the lake and the surrounding mountains are beautiful. I understand this park is very popular during the summer season. Would pass on this park next time in the area because of the problems of getting level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yuba State Park - Oasis Campground
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Arrived to a pay station and sign saying to fill out fee envelope before entering, but we couldn't fill out until we found a site. We drove through both sides of the park and found a back in site on top of the hill overlooking the lake. There are no showers in our area. The sites are spacious, somewhat level, with a large concrete pad. Sites have W/E only with a nice dump station. We arrived during the week and it was mostly empty. It apparently is full on the weekend, so suggest reservations. Hiking trail down to the lake and around to the boat launch is very nice. Was extremely windy the days we were here. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
The directions on ReserveAmerica take you to Oasis with a sign pointing down a dirt road to Painted Rocks. Do not take that road because it is about 20 miles long! Go back to the freeway and go to Levan and then go south on 28. We visited after Labor Day so there was no one at either gate to explain this to us. But I am so glad that we found Painted Rocks because it was awesome. All of the sites are very nice with water and 50 amp power. There is a nice dump station and convenient vault toilets. We stayed in site 12 and had a view of the lake. Most sites are level and large with a covered picnic table on a cement pad. The interior roads are wide and easy with a big rig. There are no showers, no trees, no laundry and no playground. But there is plenty of walking, hiking and fishing. The views are magnificent. Since it was late in the season we were the only ones there but I can imagine that in the summer on weekends especially it is very noisy when full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
There are two campgrounds suitable to tents, trailers, and motor homes at Yuba State Park in Utah. It is important not to confuse the Painted Rocks Campground which is on the east side of the lake with the Oasis campground on the west side, as access to the two campgrounds can be confusing for the first time visitor. The Oasis campground is easily accessed via I-5 however to get to Painted Rocks campground from the West entrance you will need to travel 12 miles on a gravel road. I highly suggest using the paved road access to Painted Rocks campground on the East side of the lake but you will have to leave I-5 some distance from the West Entrance to get there. Additional information is readily available through the Utah State Park web site. The sites are well spaced with many providing a nice view of the lake. This park has few trees and virtually no shade. However each site has a covered picnic table providing shelter. Boaters can launch just 1/2 mile down a paved road to the lake. Reservation can be made via the Utah State Park web site or Reserve America which is tied into the State system. The restrooms do not provide "Flush" toilets but are very clean. Of the 77 sites available, 29 are listed as "Partial Hookup" which means 50 amp service if you need it and water. The campground host did mention that if washing cars to wipe immediately as the local water does have a tendency to leave "water marks". We enjoyed our stay. The park is like many other State facilities in that it is normally very busy on weekends but much quieter during the week. There were only 4 other campsites occupied during our first week night visit there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com