206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby MIdway, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.70 miles SE
9.48 miles N
21.10 miles W
23.85 miles SW
24.84 miles N
24.84 miles N
25.79 miles SW
30.59 miles NW
30.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Midway Hot Springs 104
0.22 miles N
Midway Hot Spring 115
0.48 miles SW
Simon'S Fine Dining
0.96 miles NW
Midway Hot Springs 100
1.06 miles NW
Warm Ditch Spring 115
1.10 miles NW
The Blue Boar Inn Restau
1.37 miles NW
Solitude Ski Resort Ski
6.80 miles NW
Grappa
8.31 miles N
Texas Red'S Pit Barbec
8.52 miles N
Deer Valley Ski Area
8.59 miles NW
Park City Museum
8.62 miles N
Gamekeeper'S Grille
8.63 miles N
Main Street Pizza And Noo
8.65 miles N
Riverhorse Cafe
8.65 miles N
Brighton Ski Area
8.65 miles NW
The Glitretind
8.68 miles N
Zoom Roadhouse Grill
8.70 miles N
Park City Mountain Reso
9.00 miles N
Alta Ski Area
9.43 miles NW
Chez Betty
9.56 miles NW
Snowbird Ski And Summer
10.03 miles NW
Creekside At Solitude
10.53 miles NW
The Canyons
11.88 miles NW
The Cabin - Park City
12.18 miles NW
Wal-Marti-80:145 6545 N Landmark Dr (Located To Block)
14.84 miles NW
Utah
MIdway
Most Recently Reviewed
Wasatch Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-12 20:42:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
MIdway, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
In addition to the nightly fee, there is an $8 fee if you reserve using the reservation system. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. This park is off the beaten track, about 20 miles off I-15, but well worth a visit. There are two campgrounds at this park. The Great Horned Owl campground doesn't have hookups. The Choke Cherry campground has full hookups (30 amp). However, the sewer connections are at the very back of the sites and difficult to reach. We had a 30' hose and it was stretched to reach the connection. The park is located next to a lake that was surrounded by snow capped peaks when we were there. Beautiful location to relax. The park seems to be a favorite for locals, particularly on Saturday nights, so it's best to make a reservation in advance if you want to stay over a Saturday night. There are a few trails from the park that lead to the lake. The park is big rig friendly with both pull throughs and back-ins. It's best to assess the site assigned to determine from which direction you should approach it. (Park has a two way loop and you can end up backing in or pulling in from a difficult angle.) If you want a good lake view, the best sites, in our opinions, are 9, 11, 13, 27, 30 and 37. Sprint service was excellent. We loved this park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stay at Deer Creek often. We prefer to stay there in the late fall (usually late September through October). The bathrooms are always clean, the showers are clean for the type of showers they are, and the sites are great. The sites are quite private and are always clean.They are large enough for big RVs (ours is a 40 ft 5th wheel and 4 door powerstroke) and some accommodate an additional vehicle. We have never had an issue with the electricity but the water is turned off by late September and the reservation website does not inform you of that. The dump is extremely easy to access and always clean. The only reason we would not give this campground a 10 is due to the reservation issues we have had. It is difficult to reserve a site (the campground is always full and the booking range is limited) and you are charged the full rate if you book on-line even when the water is shut-off (but, again, the website does not inform you of that). Additional shade would also be nice but we really love Deer Creek! Save travels! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Nice paved roads and lots of pull through sites. All with a great view of the lake. All sites have covered picnic tables. We were just there for an overnight on our way north. Walked to the lake for fishing. Good bird watching too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   10   1   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Older unit of the Utah State Parks system. It is located in a narrow valley looking down onto the area around Midway and Heber UT. Quite a bit of vegetation and nice spacing between sites. Deer came through between sites during our stay. Hills on both sides limit the amount of morning and evening sun. The roads and sites are asphalt and ours was close to level. A very nice looking golf course is a part of the park. The roads are quite narrow and both sides are lines with large rocks. Read site descriptions carefully as some of them require short turns or have very steep approaches or departures. Due to the amount of vegetation, the steepness of the canyon, and the limited access I would not be at all comfortable in this area during periods of high fire danger. Not for “Big Rigs”. Area is in need of some upgrades. Probably would not stay here again due to access issues. Note Reserve America runs the reservation system for Utah State Parks and adds $8.00 for making the reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Very friendly, bathrooms always clean, nice spots, some with shade some not so much. Stay here at least once a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Not sure where the previous reviewer stayed at, but our experience was totally different. The camp hosts came to our site to collect the fee, and gave us useful information. Very nice folks. The price is for a W/E non sewer hook up site , and ours did have just 20 AMPS. No problem. For $25, you get a FHU site. We didn't know that different sites had different power outlets. Our site was a very nice long back in site. I will say, that if you read the directions from Woodalls or Trailer Life, they will take you to the primitive campground on a 4X4 dirt road. Our GPS ( for once) took us right to it. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wasatch Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com