221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marysvale, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.31 miles N
13.09 miles N
18.18 miles S
19.05 miles NE
24.71 miles NE
24.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Piute State Park
6.51 miles S
Joseph Hot Springs 147
12.60 miles N
Johnson Warm Spring 77
13.21 miles NE
Elk Meadows Ski And Summ
13.41 miles SW
Monroe (Cooper) Hot Springs 169
15.19 miles NE
Red Hill Hot Spring 171
15.76 miles NE
Utah
Marysvale
Most Recently Reviewed
South-Forty RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 04:21:11
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marysvale, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Not bad park, but rough on the edges! Do have a restaurant across the highway and not too bad. However, they advertise "gas" (which was important for us ATV'ers), but all four pumps were out of order. The problem - the lady in the office was not the least bit concerned, and indicated they had not been working for awhile?! Acted as though she could care less. We will be staying at another park just up the highway next season when all 6 motorhomes in our group return to Marysvale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Great RV park right on the river with access to the Paiute Trail. We inititally had a problem with our reservation, since our site was not long enough for our RV and ATV trailer. But, the owners were very accomodating and let us park our trailer in the Tent area nearby. The turn into the park is a bit tricky coming from the north. But, we made it with a 50 ft rig & trailer. The Wifi is very weak. It works great at the store (above) but not so well at the more distant camp sites. There is very little cell reception. There are other parks near Marysvale. But, this one has much more character. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Nice small park with very friendly folks. Great activities including ziplines, white water rafting, kayak float trips or you can bring your own tubes and float the river. Stayed for 4 days with small group and took it all in. Also geocaches nearby if interested. Highway noise is sometimes bothersome but much reduced at night. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Candy Mountain Resort
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Four motorhomes traveled together to Hoovers to camp in comfort while being able to ride ATV's directly out of camp and onto the famous Paiute Trail. Nice sized site with grassy lawns and backing onto the Sevier River. Only six sites so need to reserve early. Rest of complex is comprised of 7 cabins of various sizes for up to large families. We came after the Labor Day holiday rush, so can't be sure what it's like with lots of other folks staying in all the cabins. Store with sport equipment rentals and a down home grill preparing three meals a day. Fun sportsman experience and great access to many trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great family park, great pizza at the café. On-site ATV rentals. Sadly could only stay one night. Will be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We stayed here as a stop over. Was level enough to keep RV hitched up. Nothing to this park. Just a big gravel parking lot. Had a few trees. Had a lot of toy haulers here camping. This town is very friendly for 4 wheelers. Lots of trails around. I would not stay here again. Only because we are not into 4 wheeling. I talked to other guests who come clear across the USA to stay here. If you stay in the area: there is an old gold mine up a canyon close by. I would highly recommend seeing it. It is on a narrow dirt road. We went up in a small car. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
I would recommend never staying here it was worst place that I have ever stayed at. I was there last weekend and the service was horrible and the employees were rude. I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   9   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was a decent well kept campground. Nice view of the mountains. We were surprised when we pulled in on a Monday that there were so many RV's still there. Many were ATV users, that in our experience can make for a really noisy, uncomfortable atmosphere. But not here, everyone was respectful and kept the noise and dust to a minimum. Owners are helpful and friendly. The water pressure can be really low though, so you may need to fill your water tank and use your on board water pump for a good shower. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Shore Services 30/50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40psi maintains about 20psi. Wi-Fi is good, AT&T cell phone is fair. Verizon Air Card is good. No Cable TV. Sites are Gravel. Long enough for any size RV, wide enough to easily park tow vehicle by trailer. Plenty of room between sites. All roads to and into park are gravel. Restrooms and Laundry are clean. Don't see any long time tenants. Satellite is easy to access, no trees in the way. Payment by credit card but no discounts. Owners are friendly. This park caters to ATV owners. There are a lot of ATV trails here and a lot of them stay here. This is not a 10 park but is very nice. I would like to see a dog run. There is an open area some take their dogs, but for small dogs the weeds are difficult to go through. The two Restrooms are in the laundry so when busy it is hard to get to use. No grass at all around the sites but nice grass around the office and laundry. Strong worded signs to keep dogs off the grass. Price is high for what is available in this park. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Large pull-through sites with full hookups. Sites are all gravel. Park is five years in operation so trees are not fully mature. Staff very helpful. Lots of ATV trails right from park. Definitely would return to park in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South-Forty RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
I was shocked to read that someone had a bad experience at this place. Ken and his staff were very courteous and helpful. They even let us barrow a drill to repair our ATV's. How great is that!! All facilities were very clean while we were there. Heck... you don't even have pay for the showers, like you do down the road at another campsite. I highly recommend this camp location to any outdoor enthusiast. The scenery was awesome with the river running right behind us, lush beautiful grass at all sites, and the best part, the ATV trail to the Pauite Trail was just across the street. Our kids had a great time as well and what really topped it for them was while we were grilling up dinner at dusk, some deer came trotting down the ATV trail on the other side of the river. It sure can't get any better than that. Thanks Winklemans for an awesome short vacation!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Unreal. I wish my friends whom talked us into going to this place would’ve read the earlier review, our experience was 100% similar. This place has so much potential yet is totally and utterly mis/unmanaged making for a frustrating camping experience. You have to check in the restaurant (doesn’t open until 11a.m.) and you’re provided no info at all i.e. no camp map, no rules sheet which later made sense as it seems they have no rules, no info on where to go if you have problems after hours etc. Dogs (both management's and customer's) are allowed to roam off-leash 24/7; expect to get your property "marked" as well as you and your pets to be harassed. The management either were not there or knew and overlooked: Kids as young as 2-3 years old left unsupervised and wandering about the camp (parents went off ATVing); kids were allowed to make (and ride) a race track in the campground with their mini-ATVs (including after dark); we were kept up by an unruly family until 3a.m. one night and went to complain about that and the fact this family had also dumped (on purpose) their entire grey tank on the ground the evening prior. It took “management” 30 min to even show up to hear the complaint, and then they took no action. We later heard this same family had just been kicked out of Candy Mountain (what this place should have done). Not impressed with the construction nor cleanliness of the restrooms, only 2 portable fire pots for 6 sites, gravel/dirt pads that got semi-muddy in rain, no store for supplies at all, and since you’re near the river...tons of bugs that bite. About the only good things I can say is the spots have good room between them with nice grass (after you clean the dog waste), you have access to the ATV trails, and Candy Mountain resort is only about a mile away (clean looking, has a store with basic supplies etc). No way I’d stay here again, do yourself a favor and try other options in the immediate area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
OH BOY!!! This is my first RV Park review. The reason that I went through the trouble to register for this site was to WARN ALL OF YOU. OK sure this is a beautiful area. Yes you do have direct access to the Paiute trails. I am sure you heard this coming BUT, you also get dogs that want to mark your front porch carpet as their territory, not to mention the cats that want to spray your rig as well. Another thing you get is FILTHY bathrooms. Do not hold your breath for anything promised on the web site. Management is completely unavailable and the help has no idea about anything. Like gardening??? No worries, the local residents that live no more than 20 feet away will be glad to demonstrate the wonders of a rototiller while you attempt to enjoy your quiet afternoon beer. If construction is your hobby, we got you covered there too. I think they are doing some grading on the lower part of their property and there is a tractor towing tons of dirt passed your campsite 12 hours a day, starting at 7am. There seems to be a much better RV park up the road in Big Rock Candy Mountain. We love this area and will be contacting them for our next trip up here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com