214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moab, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Moab Rim Campark
(435)259-5002
0.82 miles SE
Quality Rv Service & Sup
1.27 miles NW
Dan O'Laurie Canyon Coun
1.74 miles NW
Ok Rv/Canyon Stables
(435)259-1400
3.12 miles SE
Arches National Park
7.41 miles NW
Utah
Moab
Most Recently Reviewed
Spanish Trail RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 13:54:43
17 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   9   8   6   6   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
WORST campground of trip by far! Reason 1. The bathrooms. They only clean them once a week!!! You can imagine how disgusting they got before they got to them! By then of course there was no toilet paper nor paper towel. I think they also try to cut down on usage by only having hot water available for showers in the morning. If you want to have a shower in the afternoon or the evening you will have to deal with cold water. I also don’t mean luke warm water because the heater can’t keep up. It’s completely cold. Reason 2. The site itself. You might as well be camping in a gravel pit. The entire place is full of dusty gravel with a few plants and trees around. Every time someone drives past you have to cover your dinner or your drink. It does have a nice view of a couple arches (as the name suggests) and the mountains are there too, but you would get the same view camping in the ditch. Reason 3. The septic system. I’m not sure what is going on, but every so often a smell of raw sewage wafts though the camp. We checked all our connections and none of them were loose so I don’t know where it is coming from, but it is brutal. Reason 4. We left our pets in our RV as we went for a morning hike. We were then given a note by the old guy with the white beard when we got back to report to the office. They then told us that we could not leave our pets in the RV by themselves and said we didn’t have any air conditioning for them. Untrue as we do. Couldn’t leave them in that heat without. When I told them that, they said they were also barking. Well I don’t know of too many dogs that won’t bark at strangers looking in the windows of your RV. As they should! They didn’t even suggest the dog daycare available in town. They were perfectly ok with someone having to miss out on trips away from camp to stay with the pets. Advice. Spend the few extra dollars and go into the town of Moab and get a decent camping site that won’t complicate your trip and make you miss out on the beauty of Moab and Arches National Park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This was a perfect campground for our purposes. We went there to ride the trails in our ATV and had access to most of the trails we wanted from the campground. It was windy and dusty but that is Moab. I thought for the price it was fine. Lots of friends recommended it and we will camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The pool is a bit of a challenge. Despite being in the middle of a desert, the pool water was too cold to allow full submersion. WIFI pretty much worked (a pleasant change from a lot of sites which claim the feature). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arch View Resort
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   6   8   8   9   5   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The sites are shaded but a little short. Located in Moab and in walking distance of the 'downtown' area. Voltage was a little low at the bottom of the OK zone (115). The WiFi had multiple routers but half the time I wasn't able to connect to any. The pool was small, clean, a good temperature, and always busy. The people in the office were nice and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Centrally located for the central business district, access through a gas station. Very tight space booking in Very limited space within the park, with several vehicles making access and egress difficult. We had to drive 2 miles down the road to find sufficient space to hook up the toad. Friendly staff. I would think twice before staying here again due to space restrictions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
The campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was very well maintained, bathrooms, showers and pool were all in excellent condition and were very clean. Right near downtown Moab, so everything was within walking distances. Our only problem with the campground is that it was very cramped. We had to change sites as there were vehicles parked in the road and there was not enough room to maneuver into our site. It was easy enough to grab another, but the roadway and sites were a bit too cramped for a larger RV (our is 35') and that made negotiating the campsite driveways a bit scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyonlands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Visit this park for the views looking out over Canyonlands National Park, 2000 feet below, or sunsets that look like paintings. Many have compared the views with that of the Grand Canyon, high praise indeed. The campground is very popular and a prospective camper will want to make reservations well in advance of arrival, although there are just a few drive up sites available. Generally speaking, the campground is full night after night spring, summer, and fall. There are only 25 sites and only around a third of them will accommodate a larger camper. Also, the sites aren’t especially level. Most of them lean to the front or to the back but are okay side to side. Our 35’ 5th wheel pretty much used all the room available in our pull-through site. My Verizon phone worked, but data was intermittent and at times neither 3G nor 4G worked, even using a signal booster. At other times, I had a fairly decent data flow. The sites all have 50 amp power, a nice shelter with picnic table, no water, and no sewer. Also, there is no water for an RV's fresh water tanks in the campground. The nearest camper water tank fill up is available at the Shell station/RV park 20 miles away at the intersection of Highways 191 and 313. There are modern, flush toilets in the campground. Also, there’s a sink with running water where dishes can be washed and drinking water containers can be filled. There’s also a dump station with a water faucet that can be used to rinse hoses, etc. If you can get a spot that you can fit in, Dead Horse Point State Park is a terrific base of operations for visits to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and the Moab area in general. It’s not only handy for touring the area, but it’s a destination in its own right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Beautiful scenery! You might be able to get a big rig in here but it would be tight! I have 30' RV and felt that was pretty much Max for site entry back-in with small road access. Even the few pull-throughs' are very small. Electricity is good (no water/sewer). Bring leveling pads. No WiFi and only 2 antenna TV stations. Canyonlands NP is right there but 40 min. and 2000' down [and back up] to Moab. Rate reflects the online "Reservation Fee". Come for hiking and adventure and don't forget your camera. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
It is a beautiful, small park with 21 sites. Because there is only power available, bring lots of water for the time of your stay. You would have to go to Moab for additional water which is about 30 miles away. There is a dump station at the park entrance. Staff at the visitor center was friendly and helpful. The assigned site was long enough for our 5th-wheel and truck. However, all sites are narrow and you might need all the asphalt there is for the width of your RV. I needed 2 boards on 1 side to level and the site was sloping forward. But there is enough space left and right for slide outs and awnings. A covered picnic table on a concrete slab is nice in the hot summer and is nice to have in winter, too. Power was reliable, Verizon has a cell signal here but Virgin mobile doesn't. The restrooms provide flush toilets and a basin to wash your hands, nothing else, fairly clean. It is really a beautiful park and you have hiking trails right from the park. In high season, make sure you have your site as it would be a long way back if it was full. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We stopped here one night, late on a Friday. Although all the regular sites were taken, another camper let us know that the camp host told them, if the group sites are not taken, they could occupy any group sites available. Check calender on website to verify the group site has not been reserved. Although the website says it will accomodate small campers, I saw one large u-shaped pull through, and the group sites can accomodate very large rigs. Very nice, clean campground next to the river with picnic tables and fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
This is a BLM campground along the Colorado river on highway 128 and about 1.5 miles off highway 191. There are several more along this same highway but this is one of two that will accommodate larger rigs. It's all gravel, pit toilets, no water or electric, and the camp host is on the grounds if you need help. The view is unbelievable! It's about 2 miles from Moab and 4 miles from Arches park. If you can dry camp you'll love this. Only Uncle Sam can offer real estate this nice and its only $12 a night. More info can be found searching Google for Moab camping. Its first come, first serve so get there early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
This is my kind of campground--large private sites great views and out in the country. But it is very convenient to Arches, Dead Horse, and I-70. It is on the same road as Dead Horse State Park but half the distance from the main highway. Most sites are back ins but they are large enough for big rigs with lots of wiggle room for those who are backing impaired. Hookups are way down on my list of amenities. If they is important to you then opt for one of the many private parks in Moab. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$7.5
The rate is the senior discounted rate. This BLM Campground is on the road to Canyonlands National Park and near Dead Horse Point State Park. It has large, level sites and a very nice view of the distant snow-capped Henry Mountains. There are over 50 sites that filled to capacity three of the four nights we were there. This is dry camping with no utilities of any kind. You can get water in Moab or at the Shell Station near the intersection of 191 and 313, about 20 miles distant from the campground. This is a great campground for people who don’t mind being off the grid, who want a very quiet campground, who enjoy beautiful sunsets and star lit nights. My Verizon phone managed to get a few bars of cell service but data limped along with an occasional 1X connect. The roads and sites are all good gravel and the pit toilets are clean and have no “outhouse” odor. The entrance to the Island in the Sky portion of Canyonlands is nearby as is Dead Horse Point State Park with views you don't want to miss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
A great campground. Plenty of room and level sites. We were here during one of Moab's busiest weekends of the spring and the campground was completely full. But it was still quiet overnight and we never felt crowded as there's lot's of room between spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Horse Thief Campground - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects us of a Senior Pass and is half of the regular nightly rate. Ken's Lake is a beautiful campground south of Moab. There are views of the red cliffs and a babbling waterfall within the park. This campground is boondocking only, but, for a few days, it is the best value for a visit to Moab. The camp host is friendly and helpful. There is no water or dump at this campground. Locations of dumps and available water and showers are available from the visitors center in Moab. The park is separated into two sections. Motor homes are better suited for the first section as the road to the second section contains a deep "V" shaped dip that may cause damage to the front cap on most Class A motor homes. Sites are of differing sizes, but all include a picnic table and fire ring with grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$8
We liked this campground. There are 2 sections...and upper and a lower section. To get to the lower section you pass thru a dry wash. The spaces were large and for the most part, pretty level. Unfortunately, the government shut down and we had to leave early --- even though the cg doesn't receive any federal money. The camp host was apologetic. We didn't have a chance to hike up to the water falls.....but will next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Wonderful!! BUT no dump station anywhere near. Primitive (no HUs), mostly huge sites; mostly level; mostly private, quiet; oh, the views! $7.50 w/Sr. pass. Hwy 191 ~3 miles, ~1/2 mile of gravel makes it great for overnight or whole week. Restrictive quiet hrs 8pm-8am (but more peaceful) plan accordingly. CG was full by 4pm Friday (weekend bike race in Moab). As camp got full, two big rigs even fit themselves into 1 site, side-by-side, [nose to tail, like horses swatting flies] they both paid. Faux Falls is worth a look as is 'Steel Bender' jeep trail. Kayakers/fishermen having fun on lake, we had a peek of lakeview from our site. We prefer SP, BLM, FS, COE, etc., to the 'pack' RV parks, so my ratings reflect the amenities we value: space, privacy, serenity, views, $value, vs playgrounds, golf, pool-spa, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ken's Lake - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   4   5   6   7   5   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This was the site of our 2014 family campout. The reservation staff here was great to get 2 RVs close to one of their cabins so we could all be close together. The location is good and well situated for touring Canyonlands and Arches Nat. Rec. Areas. The park has a nice layout and a fun rustic feel. The pool is small, the playground is only a couple swings & a small metal slide that was unusable in the 100+ degree heat. They did have a miniature golf course and a rather pricey laundry. Cable service and Wi-Fi were great. Our biggest complaint was the campers who continued to drive through the park at unreasonably high speeds. It is rather typical KOA in a resort area: rather pricey but always a good safe area to camp, especially with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
A place to park the trailer and sleep between forays into Arches and Canyonland National Parks. Entire site is gravel and dusty; including the site access roads. Really tough to keep your unit clean inside or out with all the traffic. Showers, for all my visits seemed to be just barely acceptable. Stalls are individual and small, but most importantly regardless of when I went there the water could not even be considered tepid. Washrooms are okay. Campground hosts are friendly and helpful and it's store is one of the best stocked I have ever seen; and the prices seem to be fair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Located just outside Moab, half hour drive from Arches. Small sites, but facilities OK including swimming pool and mini golf. Almost useless WiFi and price is too high for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moab KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   4   9   8   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Pull through sites are narrow causing a lot of maneuvering to accommodate our deep slide. Dirty gravel roads and sites with a tiny nice grass spot at some sites. After taxes, site was in excess of $42.50 per night, which is very high for the accommodations. WIFI did not work the entire time we were there and nobody seemed to care. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park is OK. I relied on the previous posts when I made my reservations in January. I was told they honor Good Sam. The lady who checked me in was friendly, but refused to honor my Good Sam. Said the campground fills in part of March and all of April and May, due to ATV rallies, so she doesn't need to discount anything. She argued about my reservation, and told me I would have to park at the very end of the spot, with my back end nearly in the road to get Wi-Fi. Of course, that made an issue for my hookups. WiFi was iffy. Full of off road vehicles, which were being repaired and prepped all over the park. Gasoline smell was strong. Sites were uneven. This park really needs some TLC. It is older and needs some maintenance and repairs as well as some upgrades. It is not real big rig friendly, as the sites are close. Often cars are parked in others vacant areas until they are asked to move, or they are parked in the road, making it difficult to use the park roads. If you are an off-roader, this park is fine. Otherwise, stay clear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
It is difficult to rate this place, but I am giving the review I wish I had read. Yes, the bathrooms are clean, but careworn. Yes, there is internet, but it was iffy at times. Yes, the people running it were very friendly, but I wish they had more of a presence around the actual park. It is near a busy road. Now here is what I wish I had known when I booked: This is a great park if you are into jeeps or dirt bikes. You will be welcome and among friends. If you are not a OHV person, this place will be hell. While management does not allow OHVs to drive around the park, they certainly will be coming and going. The entire park is dirt and rocks, and with all the OHVs and big trucks that means dust. I could not cook outside of my rig, because the air was so dirty. There does not seem to be any limit to how many vehicles someone can have at their site. My last night I got a neighbor with a truck camper pulling a long trailer carrying two jeeps. Both jeeps were taken out and one of them actually ended up on my site. The other one was parked sideways, so also partially on my site. I did not say anything because I was leaving the next morning, but why was no one from the office telling them not to do that? The sites are pretty small, but so over parked they can be claustrophobic. I would never go back there. I think this is the worst place I have ever been to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moab Rim Campark & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   8   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
I stayed here two nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
We stayed here for 4 nights. The park was really convenient to everything in the area. Arches NP is 4 miles away. Short trip to Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point state park. Good utilities, Wi-Fi and cable. The park is a little odd in that rigs are parked front to rear so the small common areas are between the doors of the two rigs. As long as you like your neighbor...no problem! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$60
We stayed here while attending Easter Jeep Safari; which is why the nightly rate is so high. Reservations for this week were made at least 6 months out. The sites that are back-to-back are narrow. It would have been tight for our 40' RV with four slides if the RV next to us had slides as well. Office staff seemed pretty frazzled and were having trouble with their check in system which was down for most of a day. Rather than back-to-back, they would not make the change to allow us to move over one site so we could be face-to-face with family members, We probably won't stay here again. As others have mentioned, the sites are gravel and dusty with only a little wind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moab Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   9   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We chose a back-in site in the back of the park. It had lots of space, a tree for much needed shade, and picnic table. It was good to be able to walk our dogs out the back gate through the fairgrounds and stables. The park is a bit south of town so everything is a short drive. It was very quiet, beautiful views, and dog friendly. The staff was very nice and helpful with local recommendations. WiFi was acceptable most of the time. Price reflects Escapees discount on the daily rate (pennies cheaper than the weekly rate). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Rate cited is the Passport America rate. Clean, large pull-throughs. Grass area and table at each site. Good cable and satellite friendly. Near Moab Golf and great views of towering red rocks from your site. MiFi was iffy at the site but great at the office area. Great deal for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
The rate is based on monthly stay. I had a nice site but some sites are very small with not much room between sites. Staff is friendly and they are working hard to maintain green areas--always watering them. Laundry facility was clean and had 2 washers and dryers. The park was very quiet. It is about 10 miles to downtown Moab but that was not an issue for me. WiFi was not very good so I used my own hotspot. No trouble getting a signal at the location. Cable had lots of channels. Not many extra amenities but a nice basic campground. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   8   9   9   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is an older park with tight spaces and dirt roads and sites. It also has a great staff who keep it clean both inside the buildings and outside as well. Wifi worked great for us. A great deal in this area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We were disappointed at first. We had reservations that we made in February for 16 days and when we got here they told us that our reservation was inadvertently canceled in March by a trainee that's no longer there. The owners were as upset as we were and wanted to make things right. They put us up in their dry camping area for a couple of days, at no charge, until a long term person moved out early and they put us there. The camp sites are tight, were built years before slideouts existed and have shared hookups. The entire park is dirt with some gravel and can be a bit dusty when the wind blows. Weak Wi-Fi if you are not close to the bathroom/laundry building. Nice views and an overall pleasant atmosphere with a creek running next to it. Lots of shade trees. If you don't mind close quarters you won't find a better deal in town and this is a good place to stay. The park name has changed and it is now Pack Creek Campground and RV Park. The new owners are spending a lot of time and money making improvements to all of the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is a rustic older campground. The sites are very close together. We are 40 ft and we fit. The wi-fi works. Verizon works well here. Our satellite TV worked well here. No local TV. There are trees. Lots of red sand. There is a creek. There is a play area for children. There is a laundry room. There is a very large area for dry camping. Lots of room for ATV's. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Lots of sites for tents and small campers. They offer up to 3 nights free for military active duty or retired. We would stay here again. We spent most days sightseeing so didn't need a resort setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pack Creek Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   10   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Super nice on resort side, restrooms and showers great, staff very nice, concrete pads, some shade, site 55 great! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Rate is average of two nights. For some reason, first night was a lot higher but we did stay in the owners section. This park has lovely landscaping. We stayed two nights. Easy access to Arches Park and Moab. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Previous review gets it dead right. We had owner's site 34, which has a nice grass area in front where you could position a couple of chairs in the shade of two trees, with the koi pond only a few paces away. Yes there are mosquitoes, who would imagine in the desert, and my wife got eaten alive! $59 with 10% discount for AARP. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Portal RV Resort and Campground