219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Panguitch, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.06 miles SE
13.86 miles NW
17.41 miles SW
24.81 miles SE
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Garfield County Travel C
9.03 miles NE
Foy'S Country Corner
9.12 miles NE
Rpi- Ut Paradise Rv 2153 N Hwy 89 Panguitch
10.22 miles NE
Lefevre 90
14.24 miles NE
TEBBS 68
14.43 miles NE
Utah
Panguitch
Most Recently Reviewed
Paridise RV and Mobile Home Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 20:36:26
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Panguitch, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Small rustic RV Park on a slope with views of the lake. The people are great. Small lodge with a restaurant. Fishing is the main draw to this RV park, which has a small marina where you can rent a boat if you don't have one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   6   9   10   7   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Weekly rate used. The owners are two of the nicest and most helpful people we have met during our travels. They go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay including leading an ATV ride for a day. We camped here in our 27' travel trailer. Some of the sites are small but they do have sites up to 80' to accommodate large RVs. Great location to the downtown Panguitch area. Easy to walk or ride your bicycle or ATV. We will definitely stay here again next time through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Clean park close to downtown. Owners very nice and only dealt with the husband. Very personable and helpful. Gravel pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
We were here 5 nights and found the owners of two years very friendly and helpful. Daily hands-on attending to grounds and guests. This RV Park is close to many exciting National and State Parks. The town of Panguitch is a great location to jump off to explore whether hiking, Biking, ATV, etc. We'll come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hitch-N-Post Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   3   9   7   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Wonderful staff! We came in for 1 night during thunder storm. Got a level pull thru and was very grateful did not have to unhook. Very courteous and helpful! Level site. Older but clean bath with hot showers. Over 20 channels of good TV We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice park, owners were very friendly and gave us brochures on the scenic attractions in the area. Sites were level, not a lot of grass between the sites but they are working on fixing the park up. We stayed 4 nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We stayed in this charming small park for one night. It was very nicely kept, with green grass and trees for shade. The new (2 years) owners have done a very nice job making it an attractive park. The sites are fairly well separated, as is the case with most older KOA's, but most have a nice piece of grass alongside your rig, and all have picnic tables. We will certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panguitch KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This RV park provides large gravel sites with full hookups and fire pits, but no picnic tables. There are no trees and the sites are separated from lake views with a row of cabins available for rent. There is a nice lodge with a restaurant and store with supplies and souvenirs and an picnic area with a gazebo and large fire pit. They also have a marina where you can rent a boat or put yours in. The only drawback is that because a lot of families come up with "toys" (ATV's and motorbikes), there can be a lot of noise on a busy weekend. Because of that as we like a little more peace and quiet, we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Park is located right on Panguitch Lake. All sites are back in, and were large enough for us, and looked to be adequate for all the larger rigs that were present. Our site had a picnic table, and a fire ring. Entire area is gravel and crushed granite. No TV, but fair Internet, and phone service (Verizon) was spotty. We did not look at the laundry, but the food was excellent at the restaurant on site that also bakes some pretty good pies. Excellent fishing, with boat rentals available from the park. Worth the drive in if you want to catch some trout. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Had to pay $30 to use Internet for a week! These are back in sites. Kind of hard when you have a car trailer. Cannot believe each site does not have a picnic table. Fire pit is nice. You provide your own wood. Utilities are good. We brought our own Satellite dish. Dirt roads. Rock pads. Dust everywhere. No trees, no grass, views of lake obstructed by cabins and other RVs. Laundry room is nice, but @2.00 per load, per washer and then per dryer. The restaurant on site is very good, and service is adequate. The cabins our friends used were nice size and offered washer and dryer, however, pull out futons are terribly uncomfortable. Some are extra nice with screened in porch and TV. The lake is low, but it seems stocked with fish! The common areas are nice, but the only available trees and grass. Some times there's a whiff of a sewer smell. Definitely a great place for ATVers although you have to watch the little kids whose irresponsible parents are letting them drive around the camps (clearly stated in the rules this is not allowed.) NO CELL PHONE SERVICE in this camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panguitch Lake Adventure Resort
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   7   9   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
This a nice park beautiful views. Great landscaping. We had a nice pull thru level gravel site. Friendly check in. About an hour drive from Zion and 30 minutes from Bryce. WiFi worked great. We loved the mild temperatures. We will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This park is a great deal! They are currently spending a fortune on landscape/rockscape, so the park actually looks better. Plenty of pull thrus available, although they could be a bit longer. Nice mountain views, very quiet, easy drive to town. Cash or check only. Best deal in the area, hurry and get here before the rates go up. Cute little cabins available too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Very clean park and an excellent value for the price. As with many parks, Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. Host was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient for visiting many of the national parks and monuments in southern Utah. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paridise RV and Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   10   6   8   8   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
Very basic Forest Service campground. Pit toilets, no hookups etc. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon, just down the road. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$7.5
This campground is a Gem. The colors in the canyon are the brightest red that I've ever experienced. The host was most helpful and friendly. It's quiet there, in spite of being near the highway into Bryce Canyon NP. There is actually Wi-Fi in the loop on the right, but Verizon works adequately for phone and text is the other loop. There is a great trail, some five miles in length, that rivals those in Bryce. It's on my list for a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park sits right next to the scenic byway 12, so there is some road noise. This park is NOT very big rig friendly! The loops in the road are tight and they are lined with sharp boulders. We tore up a tire, saw a motorhome bounce over a rock, and later talked to a volunteer at the forest service visitor center who had also torn up a tire in this campground. If you are in a smaller rig, the sites have beautiful views and there are trails right from the campground. A paved bike trail is adjacent to campground and highway 12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Red Canyon Campground (Dixie National Forest)
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   6   7   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
An okay RV park with a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park. Very friendly staff. "Pick any spot you like." Sites are gravel and mostly level. Park road is paved and sites are easy in/out. Each site has a picnic table, grill, and standard hookups. Their laundry is a single washer/dryer combo in an outdoor lean-to using the honor system to pay $1 per load. We used it and it worked. Wifi is useless unless you are very close to the check-in building. But Verizon MIFI signal was 4G. ATT signal was very weak but good enough for phone calls and slow data. One oddity -- the phone number on their web page is wrong. It rings at the owner's house and she no longer lives on site. The correct number to call is (435) 676-2243. I asked why they hadn't fixed the web page but they said they had no control over it. The owner is elderly and things aren't getting done. A few sites had limited shade but most are full sun. Price shown is after GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Price paid was with GS discount, and includes tax. As others have said, this park is in a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon and Red Rock Canyon, but the park could use some TLC. There is easy access for big rigs, but there aren't many level sites. Some sites are asphalt and some are dirt. The gentleman on duty when we checked in was friendly. He didn't assign us a site, suggested we either drive or walk through the park to see which site we'd like and then take it. It's not a beautiful park, but was sufficient for the one night we stayed. There were full hook ups, and all services worked well. There is a bath house that looked clean. I didn't see the laundry room. There is an area labeled “pet run” that is unfenced, but there's plenty of space to walk pets. Park wi-fi was very slow, at least where we were parked, but our Verizon hot spot worked well. Although the park is right alongside the road, we weren't bothered by road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park is located in a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon NP or the Red Rocks canyon. The sites were reasonably level. The hook-ups were located mid-site which worked just fine. The staff were friendly and offered several suggestions for the local area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Red Canyon RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$6
Golden Age pass. Guide says 32 foot maximum RV length, but we had no problem with a 37 foot fifth wheel. Close to lake recreation area, so reservations needed or check with camp host. Dump station well in front of camp, very easy in and out. Mature trees, bushes, lots of shade alongside creek. Lots of fish in the creek. Some road noise, most blocked by vegetation. Long gravel sites, picnic tables, fire rings. Bathrooms were only of medium cleanliness, no toilet paper. Not checked while we were there. No showers. The host site at the entrance was quite slovenly, with junk spread all around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com