206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Panguitch, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.06 miles SE
13.86 miles NW
17.41 miles SW
24.81 miles SE
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Garfield County Travel C
9.03 miles NE
Foy'S Country Corner
9.12 miles NE
Rpi- Ut Paradise Rv 2153 N Hwy 89 Panguitch
10.22 miles NE
Lefevre 90
14.24 miles NE
TEBBS 68
14.43 miles NE
Utah
Panguitch
Most Recently Reviewed
Hitch-N-Post Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-07 23:02:26
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Panguitch, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Small rustic RV Park on a slope with views of the lake. The people are great. Small lodge with a restaurant. Fishing is the main draw to this RV park, which has a small marina where you can rent a boat if you don't have one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   7   6   8   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
This park is adequate, but we had problems with the electrical service. We were told that our site would have 50 amp service, but found that it had only 30 amp. In addition, our site and the one next to it were on the same circuit so the circuit breaker would pop several times each evening when both sites were cooking . We were there in November when most of the other area parks were closed for the season. We would not stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice level pull-through FHU gravel sites with picnic table. Nice bath house and laundromat. Owners are friendly and helpful. Panguitch is a nice little town that is convenient to lots of area attractions. We stayed here for a week and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Please note - rate is based on monthly rate of $400.00. We have stayed in this park for 6 years and the last 2 years with new owners, who have been wonderful! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Gravel has been added to low spots. ATV friendly/ ride out of park. On site laundromat is clean and pleasant to use. Walk to downtown, post office and grocery store. New Family Dollar nearby. Host gave a great 1st Day of Autumn Potluck. Great food and enjoyed by all. Host has added a small gift shop with handcrafted items. Be sure to check it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hitch-N-Post Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   7   9   7   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We stayed in this charming small park for one night. It was very nicely kept, with green grass and trees for shade. The new (2 years) owners have done a very nice job making it an attractive park. The sites are fairly well separated, as is the case with most older KOA's, but most have a nice piece of grass alongside your rig, and all have picnic tables. We will certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Park seriously needs updating. Cabins nice and bathrooms OK but playground appears unusable and swimming pool unlikely to open any time soon. The sewer system had broken down and manager waiting for repairs. Should have asked for reduced price in light of conditions and finding that some RV parks on Rt 12 directly into Bryce Canyon were charging less. Very nice campground managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
We enjoyed this campground. Panguitch is a charming community in a beautiful valley. This is a good base camp for Bryce and Red Canyons and other parks. The owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. Water pressure and 50 amps worked well. The roads and sites are gravel, which can be dusty when dry. Sites are fairly level, pointed downhill a bit. Most sites are shaded, but we were able to receive satellite TV on our end site. Our AT&T cells worked fine, as well as Verizon WiFi. Very quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panguitch KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This RV park provides large gravel sites with full hookups and fire pits, but no picnic tables. There are no trees and the sites are separated from lake views with a row of cabins available for rent. There is a nice lodge with a restaurant and store with supplies and souvenirs and an picnic area with a gazebo and large fire pit. They also have a marina where you can rent a boat or put yours in. The only drawback is that because a lot of families come up with "toys" (ATV's and motorbikes), there can be a lot of noise on a busy weekend. Because of that as we like a little more peace and quiet, we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Park is located right on Panguitch Lake. All sites are back in, and were large enough for us, and looked to be adequate for all the larger rigs that were present. Our site had a picnic table, and a fire ring. Entire area is gravel and crushed granite. No TV, but fair Internet, and phone service (Verizon) was spotty. We did not look at the laundry, but the food was excellent at the restaurant on site that also bakes some pretty good pies. Excellent fishing, with boat rentals available from the park. Worth the drive in if you want to catch some trout. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Had to pay $30 to use Internet for a week! These are back in sites. Kind of hard when you have a car trailer. Cannot believe each site does not have a picnic table. Fire pit is nice. You provide your own wood. Utilities are good. We brought our own Satellite dish. Dirt roads. Rock pads. Dust everywhere. No trees, no grass, views of lake obstructed by cabins and other RVs. Laundry room is nice, but @2.00 per load, per washer and then per dryer. The restaurant on site is very good, and service is adequate. The cabins our friends used were nice size and offered washer and dryer, however, pull out futons are terribly uncomfortable. Some are extra nice with screened in porch and TV. The lake is low, but it seems stocked with fish! The common areas are nice, but the only available trees and grass. Some times there's a whiff of a sewer smell. Definitely a great place for ATVers although you have to watch the little kids whose irresponsible parents are letting them drive around the camps (clearly stated in the rules this is not allowed.) NO CELL PHONE SERVICE in this camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panguitch Lake Adventure Resort
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   9   5   8   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Very clean park and an excellent value for the price. As with many parks, Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. Host was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient for visiting many of the national parks and monuments in southern Utah. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Great value! Pull-through 50 amp full-hookup site for $12.95 a night, near national parks. Not fancy, but nothing wrong with it. Laundry was fine, did not use showers or bathrooms so don't know about those. Good Verizon internet and phone signal. Other parks in the area charge much more, and they really didn't look any better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Based solely on the low rate. We were reluctant to stop in while traveling through the area. But, boy we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival and found this to be the greatest value we have ever experienced. Gravel sites are fairly level and long enough for our 40' plus toad. As mentioned by another reviewer, the sewer pipe should be placed closer to mid coach, but not a big deal. The folks managing the park are extremely friendly and helpful. And the longer term guests are just as friendly. Beautiful view of the mountains and easy access to town and Bryce Canyon. Bottom line... if you're looking for resort type features such as swimming pool, paved sites, lots of trees, grass, etc., then this isn't for you. If you want the best value ever for short stay (or long for that matter) and the comfort of friendly hosts and fellow guests, then this is the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paridise RV and Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   10   6   8   8   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
Very basic Forest Service campground. Pit toilets, no hookups etc. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon, just down the road. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$7.5
This campground is a Gem. The colors in the canyon are the brightest red that I've ever experienced. The host was most helpful and friendly. It's quiet there, in spite of being near the highway into Bryce Canyon NP. There is actually Wi-Fi in the loop on the right, but Verizon works adequately for phone and text is the other loop. There is a great trail, some five miles in length, that rivals those in Bryce. It's on my list for a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park sits right next to the scenic byway 12, so there is some road noise. This park is NOT very big rig friendly! The loops in the road are tight and they are lined with sharp boulders. We tore up a tire, saw a motorhome bounce over a rock, and later talked to a volunteer at the forest service visitor center who had also torn up a tire in this campground. If you are in a smaller rig, the sites have beautiful views and there are trails right from the campground. A paved bike trail is adjacent to campground and highway 12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Red Canyon Campground (Dixie National Forest)
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   7   8   7   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park is located in a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon NP or the Red Rocks canyon. The sites were reasonably level. The hook-ups were located mid-site which worked just fine. The staff were friendly and offered several suggestions for the local area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Nothing fancy but clean and the price was right. We stayed for a week so paid for 6 nights, and the 7th night was free. Good location for visiting Bryce & Red Canyon. Restrooms and showers were very clean, and the management was very nice. Traffic noise at night was not bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Perfect 1 or 2 day stop for exploration into Red Canyon and Bryce Canyon. As others said, there is noise from the highway that all but ceases after dark. Gravel roads, gravel sites, pretty close to level. AT&T cell signal was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Canyon RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$6
Golden Age pass. Guide says 32 foot maximum RV length, but we had no problem with a 37 foot fifth wheel. Close to lake recreation area, so reservations needed or check with camp host. Dump station well in front of camp, very easy in and out. Mature trees, bushes, lots of shade alongside creek. Lots of fish in the creek. Some road noise, most blocked by vegetation. Long gravel sites, picnic tables, fire rings. Bathrooms were only of medium cleanliness, no toilet paper. Not checked while we were there. No showers. The host site at the entrance was quite slovenly, with junk spread all around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com