206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Provo, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.22 miles SE
8.69 miles SE
22.07 miles NW
23.85 miles NE
24.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Joe Vera'S Mexican Rest
0.70 miles NE
Ruby River Steak House
1.86 miles SE
China Lily
1.92 miles NE
Los Hermanos Mexican Res
1.99 miles NE
Bombay House
2.21 miles NE
Mccurdy Historical Doll
2.21 miles NE
Brick Oven Family Restau
2.48 miles NE
Magleby's
2.95 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 263
660 S 1750 W
4.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 272
1355 S Sandhill Rd
4.21 miles NW
Costco 8018515003
4.23 miles N
Sundance Resort & Ski A
5.24 miles NE
Wood Springs 73
5.30 miles SE
Bird Island 86
6.54 miles SW
Lincoln Point Warm Springs 90
7.96 miles SW
Warm Springs 77
9.14 miles NW
Warm Springs 75
9.22 miles W
Flying J
I-15 X254
11.80 miles SW
Fuel America Express
I-15 X254
11.85 miles SW
Fault Zone Spring 90
12.95 miles NW
Timpanogos Cave National
13.02 miles N
Crater Hot Spring 111
14.01 miles NW
Saratoga Hot Springs 111
14.29 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 279
949 W Grassland Dr
14.75 miles NW
Castilla Springs 104
15.35 miles SE
Utah
Provo
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside RV and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-22 13:43:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Provo, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
As everyone has mentioned this is for Elks members and their guest. We stayed 5 days. Utilities are very strong. Have a water pressure regulator as it is 85 psi. Fifty-30-20 amp service. Strong TV on manual antenna. Wi-Fi is very weak at the RV. We used our Wi-Fi booster and got a decent signal. Near or inside the Lodge, Wi-Fi is excellent with a 15 meg download! Dinners are now on Wednesday evening. One of the nicest, most modern lodge we've been to. This is our second trip back. If all sites are full you can boondock near the sites for $5.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is available to Elks Members only and is a great stop when traveling in this area. We have stayed here several times. Long back in full hook up sites in the rear of their building. Definitely will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Glad the previous review was available as we hadn't realized that the Provo Elks Lodge had RV sites. We had trouble finding it because it sits back off University Ave. You must enter between the KFC and Al's Barbecue. This is a tight turn but doable even in a forty foot motorhome. This is a very nice and friendly club. Their Friday night dinners are very good: full menu. The special tonight was prime rib and our meal for two cost about $24. Very nice service. The RV sites are wide but just on a paved lot, nothing fancy. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Lodge #849
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   7   8   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is an attractive park set 2 miles off of I-15. Roads are paved; sites are gravel. All sites are pull-through and are arranged side by side so you share a utility pedestal with the rig on your driver's side. The sites are definitely on the narrow side; if you and your neighbor both have slides you will have only inches between them. The park has lots of mature trees which prevented us from getting satellite TV, but they do have free cable. WiFi is free; Verizon 4G signal was strong and fast. There are lots of seasonal/long term sites, but the park is very neat and attractive. We were in site G-1 which was easy for us to get in and out of with our toad attached; not all sites would be that easy. It appears they try to put the transients in the #1 sites in each row for that reason. Not a bad place for an overnight on the south side of the Salt Lake City metro area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Beautiful setting just to the west of Provo and BYU. Rustic setting among mature trees. Very quite. Gravel with grass in between. Some of the sites look to be a bit tight especially is you have sliders. Restrooms were clean, but a bit dated with one of the three showers out of service on the mens side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
I echo the previous reviews and add the following. Located about 3 miles west of I-15, local traffic slows during the night and the park is relatively quiet. I measured their WiFi at about 3 Mbits/se. Adequate, but not extreme. The sites (ours was H1 next to the WiFi) are side by side. Follow the campground map so your utility side matches the park's utility setup. Many of the park's residents appear to be permanent so it has a cluttered look. Excellent for an overnight in Provo on your way through the Salt Lake traffic and not far from Spanish Fork Costco, if that wags your tail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$37


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   8   2   4   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is an older park but in a nice setting with trees, adjacent to a small stream, and next to a big playing field. After-hours check-in went smoothly. Bathroom was old with plywood walls but was clean and roomy. A few TV channels available by antenna. Several free Wi-Fi connections available but it was somewhat difficult to connect to. Park was too small for good dog walk so we used the adjacent playing field. Swimming pool was being worked on. All in all, a pleasant little oasis in an urban mess so I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Every conceivable construction was underway on I-15 and surrounding areas, and we still made it to the RV park okay with the directions provided. Check in was easy and the staff attempted everything to get me an additional night. Sites are pea gravel and sand and are quite level. Bathrooms and showers were clean and will be newly constructed next year. I recommend going to Bridal Falls and Timpanogos National Monument (Caves). Both are a short drive (20-30 min) from the park. I would stay here again: after construction ceases. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We enjoyed our stay here. The present owners have owned the park about a year. They are making some major improvements. Rebuilding the "satellite " restroom and shower, re-doing the pool and many other things. This is an older park so some of the roads are tight. Our spot was perfectly level. Gravel sites, paved roads. Showers old but very clean. More than helpful at the front desk. The river is "right there", but it is only about six or seven feet across as they take most of the water to northern Utah and Southern Salt Lake Counties for their use. It is nice little park and it is getting better. We were here for three nights and would have readily stayed longer, but we had to get moving. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Provo KOA (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   10   7   6   7   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We shared a two-site space with family. There was more than enough room for both vehicles - a 40' motorhome and a pickup/camper. As others have noted, be prepared for the bugs. Our screened-in bug tent fit right under the site's picnic table canopy allowing us to sit outside during the day and evening and enjoy our meals - bugless! Campground host (a full-time RVer like us) was very friendly and stopped by to notify us of problems and fixes with the water system. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
As others have mentioned, the bugs here can be pretty intense. We enjoyed our stay here. The sites are well spaced, and it was very quiet during the week. Lots of opportunities for boating and water activities. Our Verizon MiFi has worked well here. The scenery in this campground is outstanding with the lake and mountains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We were inundated by a variety of large winged bugs on our overnight stay. Perhaps the nearness of the lake is what causes this. Staff at gate was friendly as was camp host just across from our site. Showers needed a thorough cleaning and small trash pick up. Only a few sites have tree shade (and only in the afternoon)although every site has a picnic table under a ramada. Appears to be mainly geared for folks enjoying the water sports on the lake. We would be hard pressed to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Utah Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com