224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St George, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.08 miles W
9.99 miles NE
11.71 miles E
17.45 miles NE
17.45 miles NE
32.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 10
625 W Telegraph St
1.70 miles SW
Green Spring 75
2.11 miles NW
Warner Valley Spring 70
3.51 miles SE
Virgin River Spring 70
5.29 miles NE
St George Mormon Temple
5.32 miles SW
Brigham Young Winter Hom
5.44 miles SW
St George Tabernacle
5.46 miles SW
St George Rv Resort-5800 N Old Hwy 91
6.01 miles NE
Rpi- Ut St. George Rv Resort (Wh)5800 N Old Hwy 91 Hurricane
6.29 miles NE
St. George Rv
(435)879-2212
6.29 miles NE
Berry Springs 75
6.31 miles NE
Zion'S Gate Rv
800-447-2239
6.50 miles NE
Brentwood Cg
6.56 miles NE
Whr Rod Rpip C2C Pa Hurricane Ut - St George
7.27 miles NE
Cash Saver
I-15 X4
7.31 miles SW
Snow Spring 70
8.50 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 4
2610 S Pioneer Rd
8.71 miles SW
Jacob Hamlin Pioneer Hom
9.41 miles W
AOR2436
11.54 miles NE
Veyo Hot Spring 90
17.64 miles NW
Utah
St George
Most Recently Reviewed
Temple View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-22 18:05:20
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St George, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed four nights in this park. In center of the city. Concrete level sites. Many shaded sites permanently occupied. No shaded sites for long rigs. No restrooms, no showers. WiFi very slow with often interrupted connection. Not able to connect at all with smartphones. Best place in town to connect to WiFi is Main 5 coffee shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
The park is very small and tight turning, especially when permanent residents park their vehicles along the driveways. It is quiet but very close together sites. Nice concrete and maintained lawns. Free Wi-Fi was nice to have. It is centrally located and a good place to locate for events in and around St. George. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Beautiful little park, in a beautiful setting, but lacked Wi-Fi, and the pull through sites were much too close to the next site, being on the same, or a very close concrete pad. Would try to schedule next trip to be elsewhere when needing an overnight park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hillside Palms RV & Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
No frills, pleasant view. Don't know why park is listed under St. George since it is far closer to Hurricane. Near UT 9, but no highway noise. Be warned that you will be gated in from 9PM to 7AM, there is an emergency exit over a tire ripper if needed but of course you can't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
The view was excellent. We had site 16 and it was on the end which was great, but the level was quite steep (pull through though). We should have move to a different spot but it was just for one night. The picnic table and cover was really nicely done. The tent spots on each site were nicely prepared and flat. For $13 this was a great one-night stop. We brought our own generator and we needed it for the A/C - it was around 100 degrees. The evening cooled off nicely with a nice thunderstorm that passed through. Staff on site were very attentive and polite. If you want a place just off of the main route from Utah to California (St George) this is a nice stop. If you want to be close to the Zion Park and don't mid the drive (30 mins) then this site is good. There is a campground actually in Zion park, and there are others closer, but none this cheap. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Nice little state park. Overlooks the reservoir. Fishing is allowed from the shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
April 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
As if May 2007 Settler's is closed permanently. St George has closed several large parks in the past few years, I hope they don't close anymore! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
I rate this park as an "Overnight" stop. Numerous long term sites, some in bad need of repair and clean-up. On the positive side, the location is good for local services. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Privately owned park right off I15. Owner is so nice and has several full time residents who work around park who are also nice. August/September was our second stay as have kids in St. George. Overall park is fairly clean. Used the laundry room and felt it could be cleaner along with inside of machines. Sites could be swept up between campers. Lots of permanent campers. Park is close to highway, shopping, site seeing and is comfortable. If going through there close to weekend call ahead as fills up fast on Fridays and not many other places around to be right in St. George. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Settler's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   7   10   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Not sure how to rate the park as we got one of the 'non-reservable' sites (number one), and it is an absolutely beautiful site with no one outside your door but gorgeous canyon views. Yes, the electric/water sites are tight but everyone gets a covered area with a lovely picnic table and a roof and an overhead light as well as a charcoal grill. Most sites share the peninsula with the covered areas (kind of like at a gas station?) but each site has it's own grill and covered area. Sites are very narrow because of these covered picnic sites and slideouts can be an issue. Our former 40' MH with a 12' height would not have fit because of the covered picnic area but our 30' was able to fit in Site 1. Not sure of any other site . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
If you're in a site with electricity one word describes this place. TIGHT!!. We had enough room to open our slides but just. If you have slides on both sides you'll have to figure out what side you want open because there's not enough room for both sides. You are also right on top of the the other sites. That said they have the nicest picnic tables I have ever scene. Good lighting under the shelter you are right next to and have outdoor power. The showers we clean and they had good hot water but you have to pull the chain down and hold it down to get water. This place fills up fast this time of year and we got the last 1st come site. The non power sites are much nicer and have more room. The generator hours are kind of screwy 12 noon till 4 pm. Probably the worst time of the day to run them if you want to hike or cook dinner. Verizon MiFi and phone works pretty well, the views are great, the roads and sites are paved,and the sites aren't all that level. We would stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Snow Canyon SP north of St. George, Utah. Water and electric sites are $20, paved, and are lined up side-by-side with just enough room to put the slides out. Dry camping sites are $16, well-spaced, level, and have privacy due to trees and shrubs. Beautiful views of the gorgeous state park from both types of sites, however. Cell phone reception basically non-existent at the campground, but a weak and useable signal for both AT&T and Verizon was available at various points towards the northern end of the park. As others have mentioned, the NON-hookup sites are much prettier and have nice spacing between sites. I would have foregone the hookup (and saved $4!) if one on those had been available, but unfortunately they were all taken when I got there. I'd probably give a Rating of 8 for the non-hookup sites. But regardless of which type of site you stay in, the park itself is gorgeous, with terrific hiking trails and also nice paved bike paths. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Snow Canyon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
A members only park. Near the top of the hill with golf course attached. Host on site. Sewer dump in parking lot. Steak night is Wed. and Fish night on Fri. Very quiet and peaceful location. Near town for any shopping you need to do. This is a regular stop for us, we spend 3-7 days every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   8   6   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$41
Convenient, clean RV park. About half the park is for full time mobile homes that are permanent housing. We parked in one of those empty spaces and it was much nicer than the rocks that they regularly park the RVs on. We had a concrete pad next to the RV with picnic table and even a little palm tree. Good reception on the Wi-Fi, which was great. Nothing socially going on in the clubhouse, might be too early in the snowbirds season. We enjoyed our stay here. We have a 36 ft RV, pulling a car. Our dolly fit nicely behind the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Easy access from I-15. This is a mobile home park with RV spaces. Pull-thru sites are gravel and very wide. No problems with power or water pressure during 2 95 degree days. WiFi is advertised as new and improved. Our experience was that it was very difficult to get connected (4 different devices) and when you connect it was very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
The only thing this park doesn't have is shade. The sites are wide. You have your space, a concrete pad next to it with a picnic table and you park your vehicle on the other side of the pad. It's about twice the space of a regular RV park site. Wi-Fi is the best we've ever had. The pool and hot tub were great! It has basic cable. It's convenient to historical St George. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Temple View RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com