206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Torrey, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.84 miles SW
15.57 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Capitol Reef National P
6.41 miles E
Utah
Torrey
Most Recently Reviewed
Sandcreek RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 15:11:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Torrey, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   6   5   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Rate shown reflects the 50 amp rate. This is a basic campground close to Capitol Reef National Park. Long pull thrus, but watch the overhead branches. Dirt roads and sites with some trees between. No cable. WiFi shows 54 mps. No Good Sam or other discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice park, really clean grounds with grass between all the sites. Sites are gravel and are more than long enough to accommodate a large 5th wheel and its tow vehicle. This is the only park in the area that claims TV hookups; however, our site only received 21 stations with no TV channel card or TV Guide. Also my reception was really poor with noise lines and a flaky picture and the best my HDTV could do with the signal was 480P. Then too the Wi-Fi was only marginally useful. My site kept dropping out and when it was connected it was so slow it was useless. I did a speed test and got .08MB download after the third try. Again, it was only slightly better than nothing. I don't think I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Park is very basic but beautiful scenery and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Rate cited is the Coast-to-Coast "Good Neighbor" rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandcreek RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Fantastic national forest camping. Large level sites, table, fire ring. Lots of trees and solitude. Easily navigable in a large rig. It is high elevation and a welcome relief from the temperatures of the valleys below. It also has a nice hike to a waterfall. The host this summer (2013) was oddly nasty. My not knowing I was supposed to pay him the camping fee instead of putting it in the iron box apparently set him off. I can only imagine how he treats the many foreign visitors that frequent Southern Utah. Otherwise, this is forest camping at its finest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is a very nice USFS campground. It is about 9000 feet elevation, so is cooler than the valley below in Torrey and near Capitol Reef National Park. There is a dump station at the top of the loop. It is a single loop with back-in sites on either side. Sites are large enough for big rigs. Many water spigots throughout campground. There is a hike to a nearby waterfall. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Very isolated park in / near Capitol Reef National Park. Not much to do if you're looking for activity but a beautiful park that is very different from other parks in this region due to the elevation (7000-8000 feet) and the green setting. Cool creek that runs through the park that entertained our kids. Beautiful waterfall hike nearby that's worth the effort - moderate difficulty. Great camp host this summer! The drive south on Hwy 12 to Bryce Canyon and Zion is breathtaking at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Singletree Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   8   7   9   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back on our way home from Moab. Unfortunately Capitol Reef was closed, but we did manage to get in a hike up the Grand Wash. We like this RV park very much. It's clean, quiet and the hosts are great. Sites are wide and level. It was uncrowded at this time, probably because of the NP closure. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We found this RV park by chance and will never forget our stay here. The owners are fabulous and gave us great advice on things to see and do around Torrey. The park's backdrop is towering red rocks with Boulder Mountain on the other side. Large sites with fire rings, picnic tables, and good Wi-Fi. They have a nice gift shop and carry some groceries, ice, firewood, etc. No specific area for a dog walk because there is a nice perimeter suitable for any pooch. Also very close to numerous trail heads. We were originally planning to stay five nights but ended up staying nine because we liked the area, the park, and the people so much. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Good base for the Capitol Reef area. Have stayed here twice over 3 years and had a good experience both times. Mostly gravel park with some grass and native plants. Most sites shaded. Pull-throughs easy to get into and level. Campground store is larger than most but sells mostly tourist stuff rather than camping supplies. No Verizon data signal here, but phone worked most of the time. WiFi typical, i.e. useless. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   2   10   9   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Can't give a better rating because of the traffic noise, Wi-Fi didn't work and they knew that, but still said no big deal. Our electric pedestal was reversed polarity on the 20 & 30 amp, but ok on the 50. They knew this too, but said no big deal. We felt it was too expensive for what you got in return. Also has keyed restroom access with only a chain lock on door on inside. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The park was clean and quiet. Highway noise quieted down after dinner. The park is very convenient to Capitol Reef National Park. Office staff was very friendly. Strange restroom arrangement -- a room with 2 toilets, but no stalls. Two single shower rooms available, but we were only given a key for one. Gravel driveways, concrete pad under picnic table, with grass and trees on site. Nightly rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a very nice small park near Capitol Reef National Park. Spaces are roomy, staff is helpful and friendly. Gravel sites are reasonably level. No fire rings at sites. Bathrooms and showers are modern and spotless, but they are limited in number. Cable TV is okay, but not digital. Wi-Fi is one of the best I've used in an RV park. This park is located in a very rural and isolated area. Make sure you bring enough supplies for your visit as there are very limited shopping opportunities nearby, but if you time your visit right you can pick apples from the many fruit trees in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wonderland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com